Moorooka 40 points
Pine rivers by 20 they won't lose 3 in a row
UQ by 50 points
Beenleigh to draw with saints
Moorooka 21points in a tight one
Redcliffe 13 points
Park ridge 39 points
Carrara 56 points
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Tips
Moorooka 40 points
Pine rivers by 20 they won't lose 3 in a row
UQ by 50 points
Beenleigh to draw with saints
Haha biggest flog in aflq is back
Hay Mighty any chance of the pirates winning another game for the year ?
The burgers should be the least of your worries,
I was really hoping for big thing out of the your camp this year , but so far not much has changed other then the name and the jumper .
think your change needs to start at the top , playing group seem to be very talented but lack direction .
Hey guys I didn't make it to any games this weekend but looks interesting, season slowly taking shape.
Something different to get a bit of an on field look maybe a few questions about the opposition. Mix it up a bit !
Who do you rate as
Best player from opposition?
Best coach?
Best sledger ?
Hardest player ?
if any players read along would be interesting to see your thoughts.
Currently
Best player #19 for park ridge/ Luke Ipswich still has a match winning ability
Best coach I'd say Moorooka coach but I'd get abused by snake eyes so I'll say red cliff are coached well.
Sledge .. Troy Morris gave some pretty good ones, or his side kick Corey burrel.
Hardest .. kp, had a good old brawl at Robina in 2010 with him .[/QU
Hey guys I didn't make it to any games this weekend but looks interesting, season slowly taking shape.
Something different to get a bit of an on field look maybe a few questions about the opposition. Mix it up a bit !
Who do you rate as
Best player from opposition?
Best coach?
Best sledger ?
Hardest player ?
if any players read along would be interesting to see your thoughts.
quite an interesting description of the game i may say, from where i stood the only thing that kept the roosters in the contest was the constant easy marks dropped, handballs missing targets from the eagles you are right tho there was some big hits and the eagles were constantly pinged for it especially the big one in the third quarter on the club house side wing where the eagle back up ruck man absolutely ironed one of the roosters out can't remember which number he was but he was ****ed but nothing in it all aboard,as for being favoured by the umps they were shit for both sides,I'm thinking you must be a roosters supporter or have some mates there,and for number 7 being sent of thats what happens when you get tagged out of the game and then start getting a bit dirty, obviously he has had it all his way this year up until saturday. the eagles skills weren't that great but defend they did with the result in flowers being shifted further up the ground to try and get a kick.Even know it was a draw the eagle have shown the league how these guys will be beaten suffocate flowers,number 7 and keep shawy quite and maintain the pressure/intensity for the whole game where most other teams have fallen apart,they have been there or a bouts at 3qtr time even in front half way through the last qtr but have just not been able to keep the pressure/intensity up and the roosters then come over the top well it almost happened saturday again eagles controlled most of the game but your right mate they tired badly towards the end but they manage to keep the pressure on so the roosters couldn't kick away.Moorooka and redcliffe most likely will finish 1 and 2 but 3,4 and 5 can go any way.Some pretty interesting results from the weekend. The pirates are on the move and will make finals provided that they can keep their list healthy. I was out at the Ippswich V Griffith Moorooka game and it was a very tight contest all day. Both teams very hard at it and there were some very physical contests all around the ground. Ipswich started pretty strong but the roosters responded like all good sides do whenever there backs were against the wall. I think Ispwich were up by two goals at the last change but Morooka were clearly the dominant team in the last quarter. Most of the quarter was played inside there half and the ball was constantly inside their attacking 50. Ipswich fought hard though in defense and held on for a draw. The umpiring left a lot to be desired all day.. I thought Griffith Moorooka were on the receiving end of these bad calls more than Ipswich but it was generally very average. I don't usually like bagging out the umps but far out there were some very poor decisions... Number 7 for Griffith Moorooka was given a yellow card for laying a fair tackle from what I could see?
At the half way point my ladder prediction for end of season is:
1) Redcliffe
2) Griffith Moorooka
3) Pine Rivers
4) Park Ridge
5) UQ or Ipswich... maybe the latter but its very hard to read
Grand Final: Redcliffe V Griffith Moorooka
Whats everyones thoughts?
quite an interesting description of the game i may say, from where i stood the only thing that kept the roosters in the contest was the constant easy marks dropped, handballs missing targets from the eagles you are right tho there was some big hits and the eagles were constantly pinged for it especially the big one in the third quarter on the club house side wing where the eagle back up ruck man absolutely ironed one of the roosters out can't remember which number he was but he was ****** but nothing in it all aboard,as for being favoured by the umps they were shit for both sides,I'm thinking you must be a roosters supporter or have some mates there,and for number 7 being sent of thats what happens when you get tagged out of the game and then start getting a bit dirty, obviously he has had it all his way this year up until saturday. the eagles skills weren't that great but defend they did with the result in flowers being shifted further up the ground to try and get a kick.Even know it was a draw the eagle have shown the league how these guys will be beaten suffocate flowers,number 7 and keep shawy quite and maintain the pressure/intensity for the whole game where most other teams have fallen apart,they have been there or a bouts at 3qtr time even in front half way through the last qtr but have just not been able to keep the pressure/intensity up and the roosters then come over the top well it almost happened saturday again eagles controlled most of the game but your right mate they tired badly towards the end but they manage to keep the pressure on so the roosters couldn't kick away.Moorooka and redcliffe most likely will finish 1 and 2 but 3,4 and 5 can go any way.
were back your just a flog mate we all know that ipswich have problems with stringing 4 quarters of footy together all I'm saying is that they closed down the roosters players who have been their keys all year, plus i stated who would finish top 2 but the other 3 spots are wide open with the next 4 teams in no order, no one said anything about flags, and for high intensity for quarters the rooster have done it all year but saturday was the first time that someone stuck with them for the whole game. don't feel sorry for me mate its pretty obvious mate you don't have a clue about footy, and as far as number 4 all i was meaning is that he didn't control the game a much as he has done for the roosters so far this yearSo Ipswich shouldn't loose another game ever just keep every teams guns quiet and play high intensity football for four whole qaurters every week and the flag is yours . If only it was that simple u are clearly a very biased Ipswich person which for that I feel sorry for you .
were back your just a flog mate we all know that ipswich have problems with stringing 4 quarters of footy together all I'm saying is that they closed down the roosters players who have been their keys all year, plus i stated who would finish top 2 but the other 3 spots are wide open with the next 4 teams in no order, no one said anything about flags, and for high intensity for quarters the rooster have done it all year but saturday was the first time that someone stuck with them for the whole game. don't feel sorry for me mate its pretty obvious mate you don't have a clue about footy, and as far as number 4 all i was meaning is that he didn't control the game a much as he has done for the roosters so far this year
Park Ridge by 12 points - time for the buffaloes to show something & catch the Pirates unaware & on a high.A lot of back and forth arguments going on.
Early tips for this week.
Park Ridge too strong for
beenleigh 40+
GM in a close match 3 goals
Redcliffe by 3+ goals
And Logan for an upset by 4 goals.
uut whyive only seen alot of redcliffe moorooka and pine rivers so my answers would be
#21 Bond for Redcliffe, just an absolute powerhouse that can take a grab kick a ball 50 with 3 blokes attached to him and can rest up forward and be damaging
best coach surely would have to sit with either redcliffe or moorooka, lets remember where moorooka have come from
not sure who this was but someone from the redcliffe past player bar on Saturday yelled out after a deliberate free kick against redcliffe "that was as deliberate as 90% of births in pine rivers"
hardest player would probably go to the red nut #11 for redcliffe. suicidally attacks packs and backs into contests.
So if Redcliffe and bond are so good why did they drop down a div?
uut why