Haha. Yeah, then it would have been just a bad corkie above the back of the knee.It had to be Xerri though. It couldn't just be Caleb Daniel with his stumpy little legs.
Probably would have snapped Racheles achillesHaha. Yeah, then it would have been just a bad corkie above the back of the knee.![]()
![]()
New Fantasy board Mod, last one suckedFroggy doesn’t beat around the bush
Geez this is difficult
Hinge 1
Thilthorpe/Larkey 2
Izak 3
Simpkin 3 and 1
Laird 4 4
Walker 5
Soligo 5
Seems about the only spread that works - not sure I saw either Soli's or Tex's game as a 5 though
I know, I know, Vic media and all that... but I decided to stick on some of the footy shows tonight and watched On The Couch, AFL 360 and AFL Tonight. Not a single one of them even bothered to cover our game at all. AFL Tonight had 30 seconds on us, just Dal Santo saying we are playing attractive footy, but Drew Jones couldn't wait to interrupt him to talk about the Saints instead. On The Couch mentioned Dawson and Hinge as "goods" in their good/bad/ugly segment (strange week to list Dawson, but okay), and AFL 360 briefly discussed Rachele's injury. That's it.
Come on guys, I know we're not in Melbourne and we've been shit for years, but we're second on the ladder, undefeated, averaging 21 goals a game. You could at least do a segment or two?
Its the demographics of the clubs. While Adelaide is a big club, North Melbourne is the opposite and a side that has been a mainstay in the bottom 4 for a very long time and hold very little interest for any audience.
Also it was a very "by the book" performance. Adelaide were expected to win comfortably and I don't know about you, but at no point did I feel like Adelaide were in any genuine danger of losing that game.
Was very reminiscent of what Geelong have done to us at Kardina over the last decade. Sure we'd try our hearts out, but any time we genuinely challenged they'd step up a gear and kick 2-3 goals.
We felt the same…but it wasn’t just us they ignored. Basically none of the interstate teams got a mention (other than JBs Brisbane). It really is still the VFL. And it’s as if the ‘goods’ were token ‘oh let’s chuck an interstate team in the goods to keep them happy’. It’s utter bullshit. First crack last night gave the best coverage of us I thought.I know, I know, Vic media and all that... but I decided to stick on some of the footy shows tonight and watched On The Couch, AFL 360 and AFL Tonight. Not a single one of them even bothered to cover our game at all. AFL Tonight had 30 seconds on us, just Dal Santo saying we are playing attractive footy, but Drew Jones couldn't wait to interrupt him to talk about the Saints instead. On The Couch mentioned Dawson and Hinge as "goods" in their good/bad/ugly segment (strange week to list Dawson, but okay), and AFL 360 briefly discussed Rachele's injury. That's it.
Come on guys, I know we're not in Melbourne and we've been shit for years, but we're second on the ladder, undefeated, averaging 21 goals a game. You could at least do a segment or two?
That was true last night but from round one and two I don’t think any team in the whole league got more positive publicity than us. We were being talked up big time on all the shows I watched inc 360, On the couch and Agenda SettersWe felt the same…but it wasn’t just us they ignored. Basically none of the interstate teams got a mention (other than JBs Brisbane). It really is still the VFL. And it’s as if the ‘goods’ were token ‘oh let’s chuck an interstate team in the goods to keep them happy’. It’s utter bullshit. First crack last night gave the best coverage of us I thought.
[emoji[emoji6]
[emoji6
]]
[emoji[emoji6
]
[emoji6
]][emoji[emoji6
]
][emoji[emoji6
]
[emoji6
]]" data-quote="Slippery Pete" data-source="post: 0" class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeBlock--expandable bbCodeBlock--quote js-expandWatch">
I’m continually gobsmacked by this. You are spot on.
I know, I know, Vic media and all that... but I decided to stick on some of the footy shows tonight and watched On The Couch, AFL 360 and AFL Tonight. Not a single one of them even bothered to cover our game at all. AFL Tonight had 30 seconds on us, just Dal Santo saying we are playing attractive footy, but Drew Jones couldn't wait to interrupt him to talk about the Saints instead. On The Couch mentioned Dawson and Hinge as "goods" in their good/bad/ugly segment (strange week to list Dawson, but okay), and AFL 360 briefly discussed Rachele's injury. That's it.
I saw that.Matthew Lloyd was talking about us on FC, said he felt we could make the top 4.
Thanks from saving me watch themI know, I know, Vic media and all that... but I decided to stick on some of the footy shows tonight and watched On The Couch, AFL 360 and AFL Tonight. Not a single one of them even bothered to cover our game at all. AFL Tonight had 30 seconds on us, just Dal Santo saying we are playing attractive footy, but Drew Jones couldn't wait to interrupt him to talk about the Saints instead. On The Couch mentioned Dawson and Hinge as "goods" in their good/bad/ugly segment (strange week to list Dawson, but okay), and AFL 360 briefly discussed Rachele's injury. That's it.
try catching the podcast from todays SEN brekkie show with Gary and Tim. So many positive crows comments:I know, I know, Vic media and all that... but I decided to stick on some of the footy shows tonight and watched On The Couch, AFL 360 and AFL Tonight. Not a single one of them even bothered to cover our game at all. AFL Tonight had 30 seconds on us, just Dal Santo saying we are playing attractive footy, but Drew Jones couldn't wait to interrupt him to talk about the Saints instead. On The Couch mentioned Dawson and Hinge as "goods" in their good/bad/ugly segment (strange week to list Dawson, but okay), and AFL 360 briefly discussed Rachele's injury. That's it.
Not sure the ball went down into Butts' area much in the SANFL game.I’d have no hesitation playing Borlase on Walter
It then becomes whether we trust Keane on King
Hard to comment without seeing Butts Sanfl game
Curtin gone past Tex, give me spell.
He will, but as of round 3 he hasn’t
It's an odd response given Tex was our best forward against the Kangas - but also a little short sighted as to roles. No Tex is no longer the main focal point but now he gets to roam and control play more, which is great for us given his vision and disposal skill. Does that mean others have gone past him? No.try catching the podcast from todays SEN brekkie show with Gary and Tim. So many positive crows comments:
- Building an amazing defence
- Curtin having a good season after huge summer
- Tim asking if Tex is still our best forward and Gary saying TT, Fog and possibly even Curtin gone past him
- Mentioned we are number one at moving the footy in the whole competition and thats what matters these days
Me.Who do you think loved Walker/Soligo?
That’s how you know they haven’t been watching, they just hear names and throw things outCurtin gone past Tex, give me spell.
He will, but as of round 3 he hasn’t
I’d be surprised if it’s this year.I saw enough on the weekend to know he will be more important by end of the year.
We'd have to ask them. It is very odd.Difficult, I agree.
I don't reckon Simpkin would have got votes from both, probably 4 from Clarkson.
However, whatever way you look at it, Soligo and Walker were loved by one coach, but not the other!
Which was it?
In hindsight I guess there were a number of players who had pretty good games without anyone standing out as exceptionalSoli was my 5