AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
I like your forward line but doubt Watts will play a lot of games.
Dal Santo is a massive no no. He'll get tagged and score 20 points maybe downgrade him and upgrade Ladson/Hunt.
Dal Santo sub 80 point games in 2009 = 3
Hayes = 3
J Selwood = 4
Goodes = 6
Pendlebury = 5
Didak = 5
he's in one of the most dominant mid-fields in the competition, which as a unit racks up points at will. he's not a massive no no. he's a 'probably doesn't have much upside'.
this is my DT for 2010, Please tell me ur thoughts of my team any help or hints would be great
thanks
have 46k left over
any1 able to rate my team give me some tips ta
Jimi:
Backs: solid but not completely sold on goose or waters see how preseason goes, maybe a rookie for one of them?
Mids: Goodes is a strange choice as he is playing CHF, good choice for a forward but more pure midfielders to choose at his price. Have a look at Balastic and Shuey for ressies, more potential to play
Rucks: Not sold on tippett with kruezer being more solid and consistent in scores atm, feeling the Charman may not be best bet for second mid
Forwards: Maybe change Sylvia to ROK as he has more mid time also buchanan is not the best value at that range, maybe hurley or ben warren if he gets the nod
Backs:
R Shaw, Gilbee, Newman, Russell, Hurn, Buckley, Sheppard (Mcguire, Davis)
Centres:
Boyd, Prismall, Hodge, Ball, Trengrove, Martin (Morabito, Shuey)
Rucks:
Jolly, Kreuzer (Charman, Warnock)
Forwards:
Goodes, Pavlich, Lecras, Gray, Hahn, Tippett, Dangerfield (Moore, Gumbleton)
Any thoughts? Love to hear some advice
Heaps of upside in that team but with it goes some risk
Blake and Betts would be my main concern. Can't see them improving much.
I am having the same dilemmas mate! Although some advice for the foward rookies, Dennis-Lane is expected to play plenty on senior footy at the Swans this year. And I would try moving Goddard into the backs so you can have another premium midfielder, and drop Carrazzo.Backs:
Carrazzo, Hodge, Shaw, Ellis, Broadbent, Myers, Ladson (Maguire, Davis)
Mids:
Boyd, Goddard, Goodes, Cooney, Trengove, Martin (Cunnington, Shuey)
Rucks:
Jolly, Kreuzer (Warnock, Lobbe)
Forwards:
O'Keefe, Pavlich, Franklin, McPhee, Gray, Ziebell, Dangerfield (Gumbleton, Tapscott)
Colours indicate DP players.
Hodge and Shaw, given their new roles, can't really be passed up IMO - Shaw getting tagged / taken out of games will be a thing of the past. Ellis's pricing I liken to Cooney's this year. The trio of Broadbent, Myers and Ladson probably won't see R1 - can't really see anyone jagging 3/3 of these types of picks. Davis provides B/F flexibility, whilst Maguire has been chosen simply by being a big, mature body that has been recriuted to a new club - that said, a rookie will be $20k cheaper.
My first four mids I hope will average 100 each - not than unreasonable an expectation I would've thought. Boyd is the solid, low-StDev, week-in-week in 100ppg player that's played every game since R16, 2005. Cooney I feel is massively under-priced. Goddard and Goodes have purposely been selected as Mids as I believe they can justify their places there (104 & 99 averages in '09), yet provide increased flexibilty and insurance given their DP. Of the rookies, I've dodged Scully on purpose and will monitor NAB Cup, with Cunnington's spot possibly the shakiest.
I've been sold on Sandi & Kreuzer all Pre-Season, yet have warmed to Jolly of late. Lobbe could well be the most popular selection by serious DTers, and I'm strangely happy to spend the extra $$ on Warnock instead of the usual $77k wasted 4th ruck.
Gray, Ziebell and Dangerfield I liken to my 5/6/7 defenders, again, jagging three from three of these types is nigh on impossible. Of these, I'm keenest on Ziebell. Medhurst & Mayne have also been in and out. ROK and Pav are my consistent premiums, Buddy can't be passed up on (out for R1) and McPhee, whilst not 110% sold on - is my DP for Davis in the backline. Gumbleton has about as much chance as being in my R1 team as Matty Stokes, and Tapscott seems the best of the rookies.
Still have $50k in the bank.
Critique away guys - cheers.
Prismall. Hot stuff. I'd never pick him though. Good on you for being different.
Boyd. Absolute stunner. Amazing. Will win you games in eliminator etc. etc. when the usual ABC fail.
Goodes. I hate him. (Eagles fan) Have never had him in my side. Once lost in a DT final with Judd vs. Goodes or something ridiculous like that.
Yeah he's got brownlow's and so fourth but is he fit? Will he last 22 vs. other players his price? Is there enough upside?
Newman. Wanted him in my backline. Couldn't fit him in with all the mid pricers. I think he might just have gotten over being a captain and might do something crazy. Could be the next premium back to join Goddard/Enright/Hodge/Hargrave(?)... Especially if he grabs lots of rebounds as the richmond forward line fails and pumps lots of rebound attacks back at him.
I reckon we should impose a new rule on this thread, to make it more helpfull, and to stop all this crap cluttering up
You can only post your team, once the previous team has been given feedback
Would definantly free up alot of shit posts on this thread (and this board in general)
I had a quick look on FanFooty and he's missed something like 6 games in 10 years (finals excluded)