RUCKS
D.Petrie, J.Fraser
J.Tippett, T.Derickx

FWDS
L.Franklin, M.Pavlich, M.LeCras,
M.Morton, S.Higgins, J.Watts, A.Krakouer
C.Richardson, B.Matera, I.Callinan.

Any thoughts? Ideas?

I know its risky, can any areas pay off?

Will be aiming at Premium players that I think will take
a little bit to get going in 2011 so I'll go for them
later in the season when (IF) they drop in price......

Blokes like..

DEF ~ B.Lake, D.Fletcher, H.Shaw
MIDS ~ G.Ablett, J.Watson, J.Bartell, C.Judd
RUCKS ~ A.Sandilands, S.Mumford, M.Jaymar
FWDS ~ N.Reiwoldt, A.Didak, C.Rioli, P.Chapman

ALL AB0VE ARE PR0VEN SC Point Earners.....

PR0VIDING ALL are FIT and up and about......

Thats the initial strategy....

Then just roll with the punches.

Any thoughts, or advice on the RISKS or WEAK-LINK's in
my team / strategey?

THANKS in advance!

CHEERS!

PIES 2011 BACK2BACK

Hi guys,

can you have a look at mine and let me know what you think.

Defenders: Goddard, Gibbs, Enright, Grimes, Krakour N, Otten, Heppel (Stanley, Toy, Duigan)

Mids: Swan, Judd, Hodge, Hayes, Swallow, Harris (Polec, Atley, Wallis)

Rucks: Sandilands, Jolly ( Campbell, Bailey)

Forwards: Roo, Pavlich, Goodes, Sylvia, Higgins, Krakour A, Richardson (Mzungu, I smith, Callighan)

Thanks.....

Thoughts on this would be appreciated
Backs: Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Gilbee, Grimes, Otten, Heppell (Toy, Duigan, Hibberd)
Mids: Swan, Judd, Hodge, Boak, I.Smith, M.Wallis (D.Swallow, D.Harris, Atley)
Rucks: Sandilands, Derickx (Petrie, Z.Smith)
Fwds: Chapman, Franklin, Pavlich, Goodes, Veszpremi, A.Krakouer, Gamble (Mzungu, Richardson, Callinan)
Swallow and Harris will come in after round 1 and so will Petrie. Had Robbie Campbell but his injury along with Petrie's suspension forced me to look at Derickx

BACKS : Goddard , Gibbs , Newman , Grimes , Otten , Heppel , Puopolo BENCH : Hunt , Toy , Duigan

MIDS : Swan , Judd , Boyd , Sherman , Gaff , Conca BENCH : Swallow , Polec , Harris

RUCKS : Sandilands , Jolly BENCH : Smith , derrickx

FORWARDS : Riewoldt , Franklin , Pavlich , Higgins , Krakouer , Mzungu , Knights BENCH : Prestia , Matera , Callinan

what do use think i got 333kk left

should i keep sherman ?
should i get chapman ?

BACKS : Goddard , Gibbs , Newman , Grimes , Otten , Heppel , Puopolo BENCH : Hunt , Toy , Duigan

MIDS : Swan , Judd , Boyd , Sherman , Gaff , Conca BENCH : Swallow , Polec , Harris

RUCKS : Sandilands , Jolly BENCH : Smith , derrickx

FORWARDS : Riewoldt , Franklin , Pavlich , Higgins , Krakouer , Mzungu , Knights BENCH : Prestia , Matera , Callinan

what do use think i got 333kk left

should i keep sherman ?
should i get chapman ?
I would prob use the 333k to upgrade sherman into someone else. Everything else looks pretty decent. Not many people picked Hunt, not to many are keen on him racking up the scores.

Backs: Goddard Lake Gibbs Deledio Grimes Otten Heppell (Toy Duigan Puopolo)

Mids: Swan Judd Hodge Jack Swallow Harris (Mzungu Hibberd Pittard)

Rucks: Mumford Jamar (Petrie Cordy)

Forwards: Pavlich Goodes J. Riewoldt Waite Watts Gamble Mckernan (I. Smith, Matera, R. Kerr)

Pretty new to this so still getting used to a sustainable team structure.
Any feedack would be greatly appreciated :)

As far as I'm aware rate my team should run like: YOU review a team THEN post your team. NOT just post your team.

I reckon it's a tad selfish to just post your team and expect other people to do your research for you without even providing anything in return. Even just a few words on a team above your post is appreciated.

Cheers all.

Good luck for the year.

not a bad team champ wouldnt go with lake though,injury interupted pre season maybe down grade to gillbee malceski etc petrie on bench is a lot of coin wasted as he is out for 2 of the first 3 rounds can trade him in at round 5 if he starts ok and watts dont think he is up to it yet and not sure if mckernan will get enough game time with tippet and walker in the same fwd line.hope that helps here is my team any feedback would be greatly appreciated.
BACKS
Goddard,Gibbs,Grimes,Enright N,Krakouer,Otten,Heppell(Toy,Duigan,Puopolo)
MIDS
Swan,Bartel,Judd,Deledio,Anthony,D,Swallow(Harris,Muzungu,Wallis)
RUCKS
Sandi,Jolly(Z,Smith,Derrickx)
FWDS
Riewoldt,FranklinS,Johnson,Higgins,Knights,A,Krakouer,Richardson(Matera,Smith,Callinan)
gone with a few MPP to cover the bye and a few cash cows for later in the year let me know how i have gone lads cheers..

Originally Posted by BigBadBugsy
Hi, anyone wanna hang sh** on my team?

Some risks....

Any thoughts?

~ WEET-BIX KID'S ~

DEF
B.Goddard, N.Bock, B.Deledio,
G.Johncock, G.Urquhart, C.Tarrant, D.Heppel
S.McKernan, B.Smedts, M.0tten

MIDS
L.Hodge, S.Pendlebury, A.Swallow,
T.Boak, A.Goodes, D.Zaharakis,
D.Swallow, D.Harris, T.Mzungu

RUCKS
D.Petrie, J.Fraser
J.Tippett, T.Derickx

FWDS
L.Franklin, M.Pavlich, M.LeCras,
M.Morton, S.Higgins, J.Watts, A.Krakouer
C.Richardson, B.Matera, I.Callinan.

Any thoughts? Ideas?

I know its risky, can any areas pay off?

Will be aiming at Premium players that I think will take
a little bit to get going in 2011 so I'll go for them
later in the season when (IF) they drop in price......

Blokes like..

DEF ~ B.Lake, D.Fletcher, H.Shaw
MIDS ~ G.Ablett, J.Watson, J.Bartell, C.Judd
RUCKS ~ A.Sandilands, S.Mumford, M.Jaymar
FWDS ~ N.Reiwoldt, A.Didak, C.Rioli, P.Chapman

ALL AB0VE ARE PR0VEN SC Point Earners.....

PR0VIDING ALL are FIT and up and about......

Thats the initial strategy....

Then just roll with the punches.

Any thoughts, or advice on the RISKS or WEAK-LINK's in
my team / strategey?

THANKS in advance!

CHEERS!

PIES 2011 BACK2BACK

hey mate,
here's what i think of ur team:
backs - bock is interesting, more responsibility in a young team... potentially worth it.
Urquhart- wont get that many games at north this year, is on the outer, been pushed out by youth...
C tarrant - too old, would definitely pick Robbie Tarrant over him, is cheaper, and will play alot of games this year, is the only north player playing well this pre season.

MIDS-
might be a bit too stacked with names... Goodes is too old for SC now i think, and Zaharakis... hmmm... iffy. id go another young kid over him to get ur cash raised..

Rucks - TERRIBLE!!! you have both ur bench players rucking for you round 1... absolutely terrible :p

FWDS- interesting, some good risks like higgins... some bad risks like watts!!!

to be honest, i'd rethink ur whole team

not a bad team champ wouldnt go with lake though,injury interupted pre season maybe down grade to gillbee malceski etc petrie on bench is a lot of coin wasted as he is out for 2 of the first 3 rounds can trade him in at round 5 if he starts ok and watts dont think he is up to it yet and not sure if mckernan will get enough game time with tippet and walker in the same fwd line.hope that helps here is my team any feedback would be greatly appreciated.
BACKS
MIDS
RUCKS
FWDS
Riewoldt,FranklinS,Johnson,Higgins,Knights,A,Krakouer,Richardson(Matera,Smith,Callinan)
gone with a few MPP to cover the bye and a few cash cows for later in the year let me know how i have gone lads cheers..
Looks good buddy.

DEF: I'm not sure about N Krakouer but guess he'll be getting games.
MIDS: Big tick here mate. Looks good to me. Unique-ish too imo.
RUC: Pretty standard but should be good.
FWD: This is were you've taken the risk imo. Up & down style players. Huge potential though if they all fire. I'm going Rioli over Franklin this year for the fact I think Rioli will get more MID time this year and Buddy pisses me off when he flattens people. :p I think Stevie J is a bit too up & down but is looking good at the moment. Think Knights is an injury risk. Good rookie choices too.

Good luck mate.

Yeah think N krakouer will make money to upgrade later and with Rioli i had him in for ages but took him out due to a article on footy tragic that said he hasnt done enough training for the midfield will only be used in short bursts and stevie j well its the best pre season he has had and by the look of it he will push into the midfield so have taken a punt on him over chappy

Hi guys,

can you have a look at mine and let me know what you think.

Defenders: Goddard, Gibbs, Enright, Grimes, Krakour N, Otten, Heppel (Stanley, Toy, Duigan)

Mids: Swan, Judd, Hodge, Hayes, Swallow, Harris (Polec, Atley, Wallis)

Rucks: Sandilands, Jolly ( Campbell, Bailey)

Forwards: Roo, Pavlich, Goodes, Sylvia, Higgins, Krakour A, Richardson (Mzungu, I smith, Callighan)

Thanks.....

BACKS
MIDS
RUCKS
FWDS

Backs:Krakouer??? not too sure on that big risk for bugger all otherwise pretty good
Mids:not bad at all anthony the only one i dont like there
Rucks:very similar to mine good
Fwds:StevieJ risk IMO

Well heres mine
Goddard Gibbs Delidio Everitt Adcock Heppell Otten
(Toy Watson Poupolo)

Swan(C) Judd(VC) bartell O'Keefe Higgins Gaff
(Swallow Mzunga Hibberd)

Cox Jolly (J.Tippett Derrickx)

Reiwoldt Pavlich Goodes Sylvia Knights Petrie Krakouer
(richardson Pitt Smeldts)
$38,800 left any thoughts

Here Is My Team

Backs
Goddard, Gibbs, Grimes, Russell, Otten, Heppell, Duigan
(B.Smith, Toy, Hibberd)

Mids
Swan, Boyd, Murphy, Sidebottom, Kennedy, Mzungu
(Swallow, Harris, I.Smith)

Rucks
Sandilands, Cox
(J.Tippett, Derickx)

Forwards
Riewoldt, Pavlich, Franklin, Sylvia, Duncan, Krakouer, Richardson
(Petrie, Matera, Callinan)

Well heres mine
Goddard Gibbs Delidio Everitt Adcock Heppell Otten
(Toy Watson Poupolo)

Swan(C) Judd(VC) bartell O'Keefe Higgins Gaff
(Swallow Mzunga Hibberd)

Cox Jolly (J.Tippett Derrickx)

Reiwoldt Pavlich Goodes Sylvia Knights Petrie Krakouer
(richardson Pitt Smeldts)
$38,800 left any thoughts

Backs: needs the money spent and looks pretty good. Everitt will start, read a while ago Swans only trade for players who will be in the best 22. Adcock presents huge risk/reward as does Otten (Andy?).

Midfield looks really good, like the rookies here, not sure on Gaff, could prove me wrong.

Forwards: Think Goodes may burn a few people this year, may play more forward than midfield, whilst Sylvia and Krak have been around for a while and have hardly set the world on fire to justify the hefty price tags they carry.

Thoughts on my team thanks guys:

BACKS: Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, J.Grimes, A.Otten, Cheney, Puopolo, Heppell, Coad, Duigan

MIDFIELD: G.Ablett, Swan, L.Montagna, L.Anthony, A.Krakour, D.Swallow, Atley, D.Harris, M.Hibberd

RUCKS: Sandilands, Jolly, Z.Smith, Derricx

FORWARDS: Chapman, Riewoldt, Zaharakis, Higgins, Brennan, I.Smith, C.Richardson, Mzungu, B.Matera, Howe

+ $307,000 still left in the kitty..

Am risking the purchases of the top 4 players in the game (Goddard, Swan, Ablett, Riewoldt) think they are worth every penny.

Any ideas on what I could do to adjust my team?

Thoughts?

Here Is My Team

Backs
Goddard, Gibbs, Grimes, Russell, Otten, Heppell, Duigan
(B.Smith, Toy, Hibberd)

Mids
Swan, Boyd, Murphy, Sidebottom, Kennedy, Mzungu
(Swallow, Harris, I.Smith)

Rucks
Sandilands, Cox
(J.Tippett, Derickx)

Forwards
Riewoldt, Pavlich, Franklin, Sylvia, Duncan, Krakouer, Richardson
(Petrie, Matera, Callinan)

I like your rucks and forwards, but IMO you've spent too much money on your mids and not enough on your backs, which means it's probable that you'll cop a zero in the backline at some point. I would shift Heppell to the mids (for a useful DP link), drop one of Sidebottom and Kennedy and put a reasonably reliable keeper like Duffield or Gilbee in the backs.

EDIT: You have three Carlton defenders, which will likely be a problem when the Blues have a bye.

I like your rucks and forwards, but IMO you've spent too much money on your mids and not enough on your backs, which means it's probable that you'll cop a zero in the backline at some point. I would shift Heppell to the mids (for a useful DP link), drop one of Sidebottom and Kennedy and put a reasonably reliable keeper like Duffield or Gilbee in the backs.

mate i would leave kennedy and sidebottom in, they are in my team as well. i think they will jump in price early, then you have the option of trading for a bigger price player, they are great value at around the 400k mark. if you stack the mids with all 550k players and they have a bad start you lose to much money and risk a shit trade

Thoughts on my team thanks guys:

BACKS: Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, J.Grimes, A.Otten, Cheney, Puopolo, Heppell, Coad, Duigan

MIDFIELD: G.Ablett, Swan, L.Montagna, L.Anthony, A.Krakour, D.Swallow, Atley, D.Harris, M.Hibberd

RUCKS: Sandilands, Jolly, Z.Smith, Derricx

FORWARDS: Chapman, Riewoldt, Zaharakis, Higgins, Brennan, I.Smith, C.Richardson, Mzungu, B.Matera, Howe

+ $307,000 still left in the kitty..

Am risking the purchases of the top 4 players in the game (Goddard, Swan, Ablett, Riewoldt) think they are worth every penny.

Any ideas on what I could do to adjust my team?

Thoughts?

Good team HFF_07.

Backs - Good. Will Cheney and Puopolo be fighting for the same role?? Goddard, Gibbs and Deledio are all Mid/Def. These multi postions are only useful if you have someone to swap with in your Midfield. I would consider moving Gibbs or Deledio to a midfield.

Centre - Pretty good. Maybe one Premium down. Not sold on Anthony

Rucks - Spot on

Forward - Not sure about Brennan. Maybe use you left over cash to upgrade to another premium.

Not much risk getting the top 4 players imo. Money worth spending.

mate i would leave kennedy and sidebottom in, they are in my team as well. i think they will jump in price early, then you have the option of trading for a bigger price player, they are great value at around the 400k mark. if you stack the mids with all 550k players and they have a bad start you lose to much money and risk a shit trade

So if Swan or Goddard went down to 450k you'd trade them out?

Guys and girls,

Please feel free to give me some constructive criticism on my team. I've played Supercoach in the past but always loaded up with Premiums for Round 1 and then gone off the boil. I figured posting my team for some seasoned SC players to view would help me belt some people in my league this year...finally!

This year I've taken into account the byes and have gone for a more even spread of players while also putting a lot of thought into who I've got on the bench.

Can't wait to hear your thoughts and thanks a lot in advance! :)

Backs

Bruce, C (HAW), Deledio, B (RICH) Shaw, H (COLL) Grimes, J (MELB) Thornton, B (CARL) Toy, J (GC) Otten, A (ADEL)

BENCH: [Puopolo (HAW), Duigan (CARL), Hibberd (ESS)]

Mids

Goddard, B (STK) Swallow,A (NTH) Jack, K (SYD) Pavlich, M (FREO) Kennedy, J (SYD) Harris,D (GC)

BENCH: [Heppell,D (ESS) Mzungu,T (FREO) Wallis, M (WBD)]

Rucks

Sandilands,A (FREO) Fraser,J (GC)

BENCH: [Tippett, J (GC) Derickx, T (RICH)]

Forwards

Riewoldt, N (STK) Chapman,P (GEL), Green,B (MEL) Goodes,A (SYD) Higgins,S (WBD) Petrie,D (KANG) Krakouer,A (COLL)

BENCH: Richardson,C (KANG) Matera,B (GC) DarlingJ (WCE)]

ALSO: As this is the first year I'm actually taking SC seriously, does anyone have any opinions on how much extra $ you should have 'spare' in your salary cap at any given time?

Cheers!

Guys and girls,

Please feel free to give me some constructive criticism on my team. I've played Supercoach in the past but always loaded up with Premiums for Round 1 and then gone off the boil. I figured posting my team for some seasoned SC players to view would help me belt some people in my league this year...finally!

This year I've taken into account the byes and have gone for a more even spread of players while also putting a lot of thought into who I've got on the bench.

Backs

Bruce, C (HAW), Deledio, B (RICH) Shaw, H (COLL) Grimes, J (MELB) Thornton, B (CARL) Toy, J (GC) Otten, A (ADEL)

Mids

Goddard, B (STK) Swallow,A (NTH) Jack, K (SYD) Pavlich, M (FREO) Kennedy, J (SYD) Harris,D (GC)

Rucks

Forwards

Riewoldt, N (STK) Chapman,P (GEL), Green,B (MEL) Goodes,A (SYD) Higgins,S (WBD) Petrie,D (KANG) Krakouer,A (COLL)

ALSO: As this is the first year I'm actually taking SC seriously, does anyone have any opinions on how much extra $ you should have 'spare' in your salary cap at any given time?

Cheers!
I like what your doing. Backline is ok. Bruce is a unique for mine. Not flashy but does the job. Would move Thornton out. Won't play much. Mids look different. Like the Jack and A Swallow selection. Rucks are ok, not sure on having Fraser there. Always a risk plus you will be using your MPP in round 1. Fwds look strong. Goodes is always under fire for playing deep fwd but looks like he is warming to it, still there will be games where he will struggle and frustrate you. Green is a super choice.. Good look team with a bit of difference. Good luck.

Guys and girls,

Backs

Mids

Rucks

Forwards

Cheers!

my 2 cents,

H Shaw will make you want to cry for most of the season... most inconsistent defender ever

Pav in the Mids is interesting, injury's slowed him down late last year so keep an eye on him

Fraser is pretty ballsy and having both higgins and petrie could be risky as they both are injury risks..

also WCE draft picks usually dont play much early in the season so maybe Darling may not be one to start with..

Looks good tho :D

Mine so far:

Backs
Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Broughton, Enright, Grimes, A Otten
(Toy, Puopolo, Duigan)

Mids
Swan, Bartel, Krakouer, D Swallow, Polec, Heppell
(D Harris, Atley, I Smith)

Rucks
Sandilands, Mumford
(Z Smith, Derickx)

Fowards
Chapman, Franklin, Green, Rioli, McGlynn, R Gamble, C Richardson
(B Matera, Mzugnu, S Mckernan)

my 2 cents,

H Shaw will make you want to cry for most of the season... most inconsistent defender ever

Pav in the Mids is interesting, injury's slowed him down late last year so keep an eye on him

Fraser is pretty ballsy and having both higgins and petrie could be risky as they both are injury risks..

also WCE draft picks usually dont play much early in the season so maybe Darling may not be one to start with..

Mine so far:

Backs
(Toy, Puopolo, Duigan)

Mids

Rucks
Sandilands, Mumford
(Z Smith, Derickx)

Fowards
My 5 cents lol. Backs look almost too strong. Sacrifice in the mids but could work real well.I too have Polec, hearing good reports about him. hope Bartel can get over his quiet pre-season. Rucks look strong. Keep an eye on the Mumford/Seaby ruck combo. Everyone will say don't get Mumford but I reckon he will be as a good as last season. I've been looking at McGlynn as well. Gamble is what he his last name is.

I like what your doing. Backline is ok. Bruce is a unique for mine. Not flashy but does the job. Would move Thornton out. Won't play much. Mids look different. Like the Jack and A Swallow selection. Rucks are ok, not sure on having Fraser there. Always a risk plus you will be using your MPP in round 1. Fwds look strong. Goodes is always under fire for playing deep fwd but looks like he is warming to it, still there will be games where he will struggle and frustrate you. Green is a super choice.. Good look team with a bit of difference. Good luck.

Thanks, mate!

It was a toss up between Green and Franklin. As a Hawthorn supporter I'm amazed that I managed to make that choice but I just think that Green may be slightly more reliable.

I was planning to persist with Fraser but after seeing David Hale ($252,200) play and kick two goals on the weekend I thought he may be a better option.

my 2 cents,

Mine so far:

Backs
(Toy, Puopolo, Duigan)

Mids

Rucks
Sandilands, Mumford
(Z Smith, Derickx)

Fowards

Cheers for the feedback, mate!

It's funny because I just tweeked the team this morning and put Shaw in about 15 minutes ago. I feel that he's overpriced for his level of consistency.

I was thinking about possibly going with someone like Dan Conners from Richmond or an even cheaper option, Nick Maxwell.

RE: Your team, I like the Sandilands/Mummy ruck combo. I too think that Mummy will be in for another solid year and I think that combination will serve you really well.