Rate my team Part III

thoughts.jpg

Hey any thoughts would be appreciated! Some changes that have crossed my mind have been:

• Swap Seaby for Cloke in Ruck
  • Get rid of Peake for Dalziel
  • Perhaps remove Farmer for Jay Nash as well

Any other thoughts please share !

Thanks, Richogun

I think you need some more Richmond players in your side.

thoughts.jpg

Hey any thoughts would be appreciated! Some changes that have crossed my mind have been:

• Swap Seaby for Cloke in Ruck
  • Get rid of Peake for Dalziel
  • Perhaps remove Farmer for Jay Nash as well
Any other thoughts please share !

Thanks, Richogun

Richo.... good team.. not solid but good. maybe look at making the following changes to strengthen it up a bit:

- McPhee's a DT dud of late, change him to R.Hooper (HAW) great crumbing fwd;
- Replace Pattison for Skipper (Haw) in the rucks as will score you way more points;
- Keep an eye of Moles (WB) if he gets upgraded onto the senior list then save yourself $98k by trading him in for Oakley-Nicholls.

Mind you, looks like you have roughly $152k in the bank so you may be going for the cashed up strategy so your able to upgrade to some other dropping premiums throughout the season.

Just my two cents worth :)

Thoughts, please...

Backs: Goddard, Enright, Hodge, Harbrow, Kennelly, Hunt, Waters
(Maguire, Silvagni)
Mids: Pendlebury, Selwood, Mitchell, Deledio, Trengove, Martin
(Barlow, Banner/Shuey)
Rucks: Sandilands, Hille
(Skipper, Lobbe)
Forwards: Reiwoldt, Pavlich, Franklin, Kennedy/Gray, Tippett, Ziebell, Dangerfield
(Hitchcock, Podsiadly)

$18,000 in bank.
  • Backline is risky
  • Not sure about my seventh forward. Is Dangers price going to rise that much?
  • Kennedy v Gray?

Thanks

Backs: Goddard, Hargrave, Enright, Hodge, Shaw, Kennelly, Hunt
(Davis, Trengove)

Mids: Montagna, Bartel, Watson, Armitage, Trengove, Martin
(Shuey, Bastinac)

(Warnock, Lobbe)

Forwards: Riewoldt, O'Keefe, Giansiracusa, Medhurst, Ziebell, Dangerfield, Gumbleton
(Shepheard, Dennis-Lane)

Rate please, be as harsh as possible :D

Thanks heaps for any replies.

Backs: Goddard, Enright, Hodge, Shaw, Hurn, Greenwood, Hunt (Davis, Silvagni)

Mids: Boyd, Pendlebury (vc), Cooney, Armitage, Trengove, Barlow (Shuey, Banner)

Rucks: Sandilands, Hille (Warnock, Lobbe)

Fwds: Riewoldt, Brown, Harvey, Murphy, Ziebell, Hall, Campbell (Rockliff, Pods)

Any changes i should make?

Backs: Goddard, Hargrave, Enright, Hodge, Shaw, Kennelly, Hunt
(Davis, Trengove)

Mids: Montagna, Bartel, Watson, Armitage, Trengove, Martin
(Shuey, Bastinac)

(Warnock, Lobbe)

Forwards: Riewoldt, O'Keefe, Giansiracusa, Medhurst, Ziebell, Dangerfield, Gumbleton
(Shepheard, Dennis-Lane)

Rate please, be as harsh as possible :D

Thanks heaps for any replies.

Good team but wouldnt trust gumbleton. Maybe look at rockliff instead

dtmarch.jpg

Thoughts? The only player I'm not keen on is Silvagni because I have no idea if he will get a game. I only have 2.4k left so I'd have to downgrade someone else to get a more expensive back reserve. I'm seriously considering Goddard -> R Shaw and Silvagni -> Waters.

EDIT: to the team below me:

Defence: B Goddard, H Shaw, A McPhee, L Hodge, T Kennelly, R Ladson (T Slattery, J O'Brien)

Mid: B Harvey, B McLean, D Kerr, Aaron Davey, M McVeigh, P Dangerfield (L Shuey, C Beams)

Rucks: D Hille, N Naitanui (W Skipper, J Craig)

Fwds: N Riewoldt, D Gia, R Gray, J Brown, T Lockyer, R Houlihan, T Walker (S Gumbleton, L Tapscott)

I think your rucks are too risky and should choose one premium to stabilize things. I don't like the R houlihan pick. I love the T Walker pick (bias). McPhee sucks. J Craig wont get a game imo but u never know. No idea about your back rookies. Tapscott is out for a while (6 weeks?) Everything else looks ok.

Defence: B Goddard, H Shaw, A McPhee, L Hodge, T Kennelly, R Ladson (T Slattery, J O'Brien)

Mid: B Harvey, B McLean, D Kerr, Aaron Davey, M McVeigh, P Dangerfield (L Shuey, C Beams)

Rucks: D Hille, N Naitanui (W Skipper, J Craig)

Fwds: N Riewoldt, D Gia, R Gray, J Brown, T Lockyer, R Houlihan, T Walker (S Gumbleton, L Tapscott)

dtmarch.jpg

Thoughts? The only player I'm not keen on is Silvagni because I have no idea if he will get a game. I only have 2.4k left so I'd have to downgrade someone else to get a more expensive back reserve. I'm seriously considering Goddard -> R Shaw and Silvagni -> Waters.

Great team pal!!

the 3 rookie mid has allowed for some sick combinations!

Only thing i would maybe have a look into is Pendlebury...maybe more consistent players at his price....but im just nitpicking lol

Silvangi is a fine 9th back :) - when he is elevated he will have security imo

10/10 TRULY :D:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Could u please tell me what u think of mine?

Backs - Enright, Fisher, Hodge, H. Shaw, Malceski, Hunt, Waters (Maguire, Silvangi)
Mids - Bartel (c), Boyd, Watson, Masten, Martin, Barlow (Shuey, Banner)
Rucks - Sandi, Tippett (Warnock, Roughhead)
Forwards - Roo, ROK, Pav, Gia, Grey, Hall, Dangerfield (Rockliff, Hitchcock)

3100 left....

My queuires are Fishers NAB scores? Waters elbow is 'better' then ladsons knee :)
Any advice u could give would be awesome!!!

Thx,

Backs - Enright, Fisher, Hodge, H. Shaw, Malceski, Hunt, Waters (Maguire, Silvangi)
Mids - Bartel (c), Boyd, Watson, Masten, Martin, Barlow (Shuey, Banner)
Rucks - Sandi, Tippett (Warnock, Roughhead)
Forwards - Roo, ROK, Pav, Gia, Grey, Hall, Dangerfield (Rockliff, Hitchcock)

3100 left....

Cannot fault that team as it is very similar to mine. Malceski Hunt and Waters could be slightly risky, but I believe it is a risk worth taking. Even though our teams are quite similar, I think yours might possibly be better than mine, as you're only starting 2 rookie mids not 3 like me.I still think Fisher is a good pick I wouldn't worry about NAB form too much.

not bad man, maybe take some $$$ out of the midfield and put them into your rucks.

I tell ya what I was bored and was just mucking around and decided to do a gun/mid price team, and I tell you what im pretty surprised at how good it looks.

rmeNv.jpg

Backs: Enright, Duffield, Hodge, H Shaw, Stevens, Dempsey, Waters (Maguire, Silvagni)

Mids: Bartel, Boyd, Stanton, Robinson, Trengove, Martin (Barlow, Banner)

Rucks: Sandilands, Tippett (Roughead, Prato)

Forwards: Riewoldt, Sylvia, Giansiracusa, Gray, Hall, Dangerfield, Campbell (Rockliff, Podsiadly)

15,500 in the bank. Where do you think it would be best used.
I could get Selwood for Stanton but atm I dont mind seeing Stanton there as he a bit unique. Let me know what you think

Backs: Enright, Duffield, Hodge, H Shaw, Stevens, Dempsey, Waters (Maguire, Silvagni)

Forwards: Riewoldt, Sylvia, Giansiracusa, Gray, Hall, Dangerfield, Campbell (Rockliff, Podsiadly)

I could get Selwood for Stanton but atm I dont mind seeing Stanton there as he a bit unique. Let me know what you think

Great to see some Stanton love here finally. The biggest worry I have about him is Essendon's draw. It's a nightmare.

Really like this team mate!

Not sure on Stevens. I expect him to improve but may be not as much as somone such as Kennelly. Dempsey is a great unique pick, will be a bit of a roller coaster imo. May be try and get Farmer on your bench.

Cannot fault ur midfield. Robinson is a great pick and I think he will surprise a few people this year.

Quality rucks! I have no doubt Tippet will improve.

Forward line is great also!

I think if you work on that backline a little more you will be fine!:)

hey guys looking for some feedback on my team.

Backs: Goddard, Hodge, Shaw, Harbrow, Malceski, Ladson, Waters (Maquire, Silvagni)

Mids: Swan, J, Selwood, Mitchell, Watson, Ball, Schuey (Banner, Barlow)

Rucks: Tippet, Hille (Warnock, Skipper)

Forwards: Reiwoldt, Pavlich, Giansiracusa, Franklin, Gray, Dangerfield, Roockliff (Hitchcock, Podsiadly)

Thoughts?? Risk with schuey and not trengrove, scully or martin but I believe he can score just as good as them.

hey guys looking for some feedback on my team.

Backs: Goddard, Hodge, Shaw, Harbrow, Malceski, Ladson, Waters (Maquire, Silvagni)

Mids: Swan, J, Selwood, Mitchell, Watson, Ball, Schuey (Banner, Barlow)

Rucks: Tippet, Hille (Warnock, Skipper)

Forwards: Reiwoldt, Pavlich, Giansiracusa, Franklin, Gray, Dangerfield, Roockliff (Hitchcock, Podsiadly)

Thoughts?? Risk with schuey and not trengrove, scully or martin but I believe he can score just as good as them.

Don't worry about ur midfield worry about the fact u are starting a rookie in the forward line and have two rookies on the bench who are yet to be elevated to the seniors. I would imagine you will be eating donuts all year with that forward line!

Theres nothing wrong with starting a rookie in the forward line and Rockliff should play some footy especially early on and as for Hitchcock and Pods its only a matter of time before they get elevated on the senior list and i can see Hitchcock playing some footy based on his early season form and possibly Pods for that matter.

20k leftover,

Tear it apart please

Not a bad team at all.

Not sure of the love for Maguire and Hunt as I can't see them scoring that well.

Similary not sure Hitcock will play, at least more than a couple. Reminds me a bit of Wade Thompson last year and he was a complete and utter bust.

Also not sure Banner will play Round one as trying to pick what Williams will do is hard.

Good team though.

20k leftover,

Tear it apart please

Great team, nothing to tear IMO. If you can upgrade Hunt to Ladsen I think he maybe a slightly better pick but that's just nitpicking. What is the story with Lisle? I am currently playing it "safe" with Waters on my bench but do you think Lisle is a viable pick?

Please rate my team;

B:Enright Kelly Hodge H.Shaw Malceski Ladsen Hunt/ Waters Maguire

M:Swan Bartel Selwood Connors Trengove Martin/Barlow Jetta

R:Clark Ryder/Warnock Trengove

F:Higgins Harvey Gia Buddy Gray Ballantyne Dangerfield/Rockliff Hitchcock

16K in the bank

Rubbish rucks but you know the risk you are taking there. The rest looks good. Also I'm curious why a West Coast fan would take Ladson and Hunt over Waters. Do you know something we don't?

I don't think Waters will be a best 22 player early in the season. He has a lot to prove.

With my side I have downgraded Ablett - Watson and J.Brown - Medhurst and upgrade NicNat - Sandilands.

Hey boys,
Just wondering what you guys think of my side? Can you see anywhere i need a boost?

DT10.jpg

Let see,

The backline is nice and safe, a lot of people are taking Ladson or Waters as well as Kennelly and Hunt, but if safety is your thing you've done well.

Personally, I think Waters has the biggest scope to score but he's probably also the most injury prone.

Not sure about P. Davis on the bench though, consider someone like Matt Maguire for a little more, or Jackson Trengrove for the same.

Also, keep an eye on Suban. I hear he's had a slightly interupted pre-season, which isn't ideal.

Your midfield is fine. Your choice of expensive players is your own thing and your cheapies are good with great cover on the bench. Shuey should get you at least 15 games.

Again, Rucks are fine and good cover.

Foroward line - Medhurst is a risk/reward pick but you need a couple of those and your so safe everywhere else that you can afford it. The only thing is your bench isn't that deep. Grumbleton is a problem waiting to happen so look into guys like Rockliff and Trent Dennis-lane. They're both popular picks here and should get some action.

Overall, a nice team, I think.

Now, umm, can anyone tell me why everyone selects H. Shaw? Am I missing something there?