Rate My Team

Backs: Goddard --------- Gibbs ----------- Deledio-------Broughton--------Johncock------Ben Reid--------Shaun McKernan (Josh Toy, Danny Stanley, Xavier Clarke atm)

Mids: Hodge------ Pendlebury------- A. Krakeour ----- D Swallow ------ H Bennell------ Conca (mzungo, Wallis, D Harris)

Rucks: Sandi-------Hale (m bailey, l keefe)

Forwards: Riewoldt------------ Franklin--------------Rioli---------Dangerfield--------Sylvia---------Varcoe------------Mitch Morton--(Darling, Matera, Talia)

Is this team any good? I'm going with 4 rookies in the midfield because last year I started with 3.. thinking that may be too much... then I was cursing myself that I didn't start with 4

My thinking behind Morton and Varcoe is that they could have an amazing season in their respective midfields

Ben Reid in because I think he might turn into a pre-wifebeating Nathan Bock.. don't know if he will come good this year, but I'm taking the punt

X.Clarke is injured so wont be any help for u till about round 4-7 dependin on recovery.
Rd 6 your 2 rucks have the bye
other worrys for various reasons in bold

heres mine players that are near locks in bold and are locks for various reasons

Goddard Gibbs Enright H.Shaw J.Adcock A.Otten D.Heppell
(Tape Hibberd Duigan)

Swan Judd Bartell Dangerfield Carrazzo Gaff
(Swallow Harris Smith)

Cox Jolly (Tippett Smith)

Reiwoldt Pavlich Cloke Higgins Knights Petrie Krakouer
(Day Mzunga Callihan)

Can Some please rate my team iv put it on and it hasnt been rated.

Backs: Goodard Gibbs Delideo Grimes Drummond Otten Heppell
( Toy B.Smith Duigan )

Mids: Swan Judd Montagna Hodge Swallow Gaff
( Harris Atley Curnow )

Rucks: Sandilands Jolly
( Smith Campball )

FWD: NReiwoldt Franklin Sylvia Dangerfield Petrie Krakouer Mzungu
( Tapscott BJohnson Calinan

$15.300 In the Jackpot.

Please Pick it apart

I'm always worried about Drummond. Great scorer but will he play more than 12 games?

Mids look strong.

Rucks too.

You have several MPP fwd/mids in your fwd line but none in your mid? Worth looking at.

Mine:

Backs:
Goddard, Lake, Gibbs, Deledio, Grimes, Otten, Talia
Daniher, Puopolo, Duigan

Mids:
Hodge, Montagna, Swallow. A, Krakeour, Swallow. D, Gaff,
Mzungu, Heppell, Atley

Rucks:
Sandi, Mumford
Tippet, Bailey

Fwd:
Riewoldt, Franklin, Pav, Sylvia, Hurley, Petrie, Prestia
McKernan, Darling, Callinan

I'm always worried about Drummond. Great scorer but will he play more than 12 games?

Mids look strong.

Rucks too.

You have several MPP fwd/mids in your fwd line but none in your mid? Worth looking at.

Mine:

Backs:
Goddard, Lake, Gibbs, Deledio, Grimes, Otten, Talia
Daniher, Puopolo, Duigan

Mids:
Hodge, Montagna, Swallow. A, Krakeour, Swallow. D, Gaff,
Mzungu, Heppell, Atley

Rucks:
Sandi, Mumford
Tippet, Bailey

Fwd:
Riewoldt, Franklin, Pav, Sylvia, Hurley, Petrie, Prestia
McKernan, Darling, Callinan

Hey cap'n.. Team looks strong overall. Lake don't think will make round 1. Still recovering from pre-season ops. Check Talia's pre-season games. I've got him in as well.. Mids look strong.. Picking up Swan later? Krakoeur looks funny in the MIDS but it works.. Like the Andy Swallow pick too. Strong rucks, tipping that's Joel as first back up? Fwds look real strong. Hurley could do anything, Petrie will be a bargain, heard good things about Prestia.. overall a nice side

X.Clarke is injured so wont be any help for u till about round 4-7 dependin on recovery.
Rd 6 your 2 rucks have the bye
other worrys for various reasons in bold

heres mine players that are near locks in bold and are locks for various reasons

Goddard Gibbs Enright H.Shaw J.Adcock A.Otten D.Heppell
(Tape Hibberd Duigan)

Swan Judd Bartell Dangerfield Carrazzo Gaff
(Swallow Harris Smith)

Cox Jolly (Tippett Smith)

Reiwoldt Pavlich Cloke Higgins Knights Petrie Krakouer
(Day Mzunga Callihan)

Good side. H Shaw is frustrating. Enright, will he be tagged like late last year? Not sure on Carrazzo or Dangerfield in the guts. I know it's MPP but I think there are better options available. No Sandi may hurt otherwise rucks will go alright for you. Fwds look ok, Cloke is too inconsistent for mine, I'd prefer "blinky bill" Macaffer. No starting rookies on the FWD line could be a win for you going on past years.. nice side just a bit underdone in areas.. but not far off

Hey cap'n.. Team looks strong overall. Lake don't think will make round 1. Still recovering from pre-season ops. Check Talia's pre-season games. I've got him in as well.. Mids look strong.. Picking up Swan later? Krakoeur looks funny in the MIDS but it works.. Like the Andy Swallow pick too. Strong rucks, tipping that's Joel as first back up? Fwds look real strong. Hurley could do anything, Petrie will be a bargain, heard good things about Prestia.. overall a nice side

Lake is only just there. Tossing up between him and a cple others. Talia is one of my fwd/def MPP's. Aiming to have Swan later. Krakeour is in the mids as a MPP. Swallow is a bit of a unique and I think he'll carry on improving. Rucks have gone with a set and forget strategy. Yes, J. Tippet. I think he'll get games but have Petrie as a back up. Hurley is a bit of a wild card but I think will go large. Yr 3 player and all that.

Gday guys, just wondering if i could get some feedback on my team.

Backs: B.Goddard, B.Gibbs, B.Deledio, G.Broughton, J.Grimes, A.Otten, D.Heppell (J.Toy, C.Howard, N.Duigan)

Mids: D.Swan, C.Judd, J.Selwood, M.Boyd, D.Swallow, A.Gaff (S.Iles, T.Mzungu, M.Wallis)

Rucks: A.Sandilands, D.Petrie (Z.Smith, M.Bailey)

Forwards: N.Riewoldt, A.Didak, J.Brown, C.Sylvia, C.Knights, A.Krakouer, I.Callinan (S.McKernan, B.Matera, I.Smith)

Would really appreciate your thought cheers

Backs look very solid. First 5 are very nice indeed. Mids are strong. Not sure how Sammy Iles will go. Rucks pretty standard. Fwds, well Didak's struggling a little bit this pre-season. keep an eye on him. JB can be a problem sometimes.. Pretty decent side.. i like it

Can Some please rate my team iv put it on and it hasnt been rated.

Backs: Goodard Gibbs Delideo Grimes Drummond Otten Heppell
( Toy B.Smith Duigan )

Mids: Swan Judd Montagna Hodge Swallow Gaff
( Harris Atley Curnow )

Rucks: Sandilands Jolly
( Smith Campball )

FWD: NReiwoldt Franklin Sylvia Dangerfield Petrie Krakouer Mzungu
( Tapscott BJohnson Calinan

$15.300 In the Jackpot.

Please Pick it apart

Good solid defence, goddard, gibbs, deledio and grimes is the norm. watch out on drummond, injury prone so the risk is high but so is the reward i guess.
good mids, swan is in my opinion to expensive to start with, getting pendlebury/murphy who could possibly score close to the same saves you about $80 grand i think.
in nab cup, watch for atley and curnow, as they may not play rnd 1 which could possibly leave you with a zero. of course dual positioning may save you, but i have the same worries for my team.

fairly standard rucks :thumbsu:

forwards are a bit weak imo, and i dont like sylvia as hes one of those iffy picks. he may go well and average 15-20 more then he did in 2010, or he may just kinda plateau. for me hes an upgrade target because mid season should have a fair idea as to how he is going.
forward rookies aren't great, not sure on tapscott or johnson. cam richardson, jack darling and brendan matera are all possibly less risky players.

overall, good team. just a couple of changes in premiums to a bit cheaper ones and upgrade a rookie and you have a very good team

Backs look very solid. First 5 are very nice indeed. Mids are strong. Not sure how Sammy Iles will go. Rucks pretty standard. Fwds, well Didak's struggling a little bit this pre-season. keep an eye on him. JB can be a problem sometimes.. Pretty decent side.. i like it

I would consider swapping Iles for Daniel Harris?

Just wondering if you could rate my team as im pretty new to this.....

Backs: Goddard, Deledio, Gibbs, Newman, Grimes, Otten, Heppell
(Puopolo, Duigan, Hooper)

Mids: Judd, Hodge, Pendlebury, Jack, Swallow, Gaff
(Polec, Harris, Wallis)

Rucks: Sandilands, Petrie
(Z. Smith, Campbell)

Forwards: Franklin, Harvey, Pavlich, Goodes, B.Miller, Krakouer, Mzungu
(Richardson, Prestia, Lamb)

$70,000 left.. .any changes needed?

Backs: Broughton, Gilbee, Grimes, Howard, Otten, Heppell, McKernan, Tape, Hibberd, Puopolo

Mids: Goddard, Swan, Boyd, Bartel, Deledio, Krakouer, Swallow, Gaff, Prestia

Rucks: Jacobs, Petrie, Smith, Cordy

Fwds: Riewoldt, Pavlich, Rioli, Goodes, Dangerfield, Zaharakis, Hurley, Hale, Matera, Mzungu

$40.8K

Thoughts anyone?

I would consider swapping Iles for Daniel Harris?

Don't discount Iles just yet. He won the Gold Coast best and fairest last year and is reasonably priced. Could potentially make more money than the highly fancied Swallow.

Really? Hmmmm that makes things interesting.

Thanks for that :thumbsu:

Can someone please give me some constructive critisism on this team?

Goddard Gibbs Deledio Broughton Grimes Otten Toy
(Dugain Popoulo Hibberd)

Montagna Cross Pendleburry Corey D.Swallow Heppal
(Harris Smith Atley)

Sandilands Petrie
(Smith Baily/Moran)

Chapman Riewoldt Franklin Sylvia Higgins Krakouer Mzungu
(Prestia Callinan Richardson)

The only thing im not sure on is Joes Corey. The other people im considering for his position are Liam Anthony and Dan Hanneberry.

Also might consider Dangerfield in Higgins position if he peforms better this pre-season, which allows me to go Joel Corey to a gun (Bartel, Jack, Burgouyne etc.)

Can someone please give me some constructive critisism on this team?

Goddard Gibbs Deledio Broughton Grimes Otten Toy
(Dugain Popoulo Hibberd)

Montagna Cross Pendleburry Corey D.Swallow Heppal
(Harris Smith Atley)

Sandilands Petrie
(Smith Baily/Moran)

Chapman Riewoldt Franklin Sylvia Higgins Krakouer Mzungu
(Prestia Callinan Richardson)

The only thing im not sure on is Joes Corey. The other people im considering for his position are Liam Anthony and Dan Hanneberry.

Also might consider Dangerfield in Higgins position if he peforms better this pre-season, which allows me to go Joel Corey to a gun (Bartel, Jack, Burgouyne etc.)

Backs look good. Same as mine nearly. Just remember Carlton has a bye rd 22.

Mids are good. Cross is an interesting one. Never HUUUGE scores but very consistent. Pendles & Corey? I'd go with one and then a Rookie or something. Dunno. Just seems a bit meh if that makes sense.

Rucks are weak unless you think Pterie is going to go nuts.

Fwds are strong but Chappy might be a bit of a risk in the new Geelong line up. May get the number 1 tag instead of 2 or 3.

Ive been fooling around this morning to see if i can come up with what i think would be my mid price team. here it is..

TEAM BENDY
DEF

Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Broughton, Grimes,Trengorve, Otten emg mckernan, toy, puopolo.

Midfield

Swan, L Anthony, A Krakouer, D swallow, Heppell, harris,
emg Polec, Mzungu, Wallis.

Ruck

Sandiland, Ryder
emg J tippet, Z smith

Foreward

Chapman, Roo snr, Roo jnr, M pavlich, S gilbert, Higgins, Petrie,
emg Richardson, I smith, Callinan

Remaining cash- $62,500

I realise its not a mid price team really. But I think its as close as I feel comfortable going. The midfield will struggle to start off the year, but through the use of mpp the likes of Gibbs/ goddard/ deledio and Higgins/Chappy can cover spots early season.

The Rucks I actually really like. The 2nd ruck spot is were many will fail this year. I beleive both Ryder and Petrie will proove the neigh sayers wrong and cover this spot well. Coupled with an impressive showing from ports trengrove in admittedly the opening NAB cup game last night, I think I have them covered. I realise I have no link to the rucks from trengrove but it leaves the option of picking up Kepler Bradley if (god forbid) something happens to Sandilhands

The other interesting thing to come out of last nights games in regards to MPP is S Mckernan from Adelaide. Im not sure how much value swapping from F to B is. But it may be viable to select a Gilbert/Grundy/Waite type and Mckernan if the later is going to get regular games.

not sure if I will end up going with this team (very doubtful with the amount of time remaining) its more an interesting experiment.

PLease rip it to shreads. That is why I've posted it.;)

Not at all. Yes you won't make as much money as a cow, but he's surely got to get more games and he did go #1 for a reason. I bit more job security in the top draft picks for each team.

Definitely seems security with Swallow. But just some food for thought:

With byes in round 1 and 9, and supercoach byes in rounds 4, 5 and 6 in head to head leagues; it only gives him 6 games to score you points before the season is half way through, (9 games to increase in value).

If taking for an inevitable upgrade, I'd throw Pittard up as possibly a better option? 100K, no byes in the first 11 rounds. If he can get picked, which i think he might, it gives him 11 games to increase value and 8 to score you points. Maybe getting picked for 11 games is expecting too much?

Using tooserious.net's salary calculator:

If Swallow averages 80 price @ end round 11 = 342K (+153K)
If Pittard averages 60 price @ end round 11 = 260K (+150K)

Pittard can afford to average 20 pts less for the same money increase.

I'm taking Swallow, but as a keeper.

Been fiddling with this all morning. Let me know what you think...

Backs: Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Broughton, Grimes, Otten, Heppell
(Jacobs, Toy, Duigan)

Mids: Selwood, Montagna, Boyd, Jack, Dangerfield, Swallow
(Gaff, Harris, Atley)

Rucks: Mumford, Petrie
(Smith, Campbell)

Forwards: Riewoldt, Franklin, Sylvia, Varcoe, Knights, Krakouer, Gamble

(Mzungu, Richardson, Callinan)

Please let me know what you think...

First draft and first post, open to criticism but pretty happy with it as a first go.
No doubt i'll have a few changes to make once i have a look at the bye weeks in detail

Backs: Goddard, Lake, Deledio, H Shaw, Gibbs, Heppell, Toy
(O'keeffe, batchelor, andreoli)

Mids: Swan, Hodge, Bartel, O'Keefe, D. Swallow, Gaff
(I. Smith, J. Green, M. Wallis)

Ruck: Sandilands, Jolly,
(Z. Smith, Lycett)

Forwards: N. Riewoldt, Franklin, Pavlich, Goodes, Petrie, A. Krakouer, Day
(Howe, Darling, Casboult)

Like I said, I would appreciate any suggestions or criticisms.

First draft and first post, open to criticism but pretty happy with it as a first go.
No doubt i'll have a few changes to make once i have a look at the bye weeks in detail

Backs: Goddard, Lake, Deledio, H Shaw, Gibbs, Heppell, Toy
(O'keeffe, batchelor, andreoli)

Mids: Swan, Hodge, Bartel, O'Keefe, D. Swallow, Gaff
(I. Smith, J. Green, M. Wallis)

Ruck: Sandilands, Jolly,
(Z. Smith, Lycett)

Forwards: N. Riewoldt, Franklin, Pavlich, Goodes, Petrie, A. Krakouer, Day
(Howe, Darling, Casboult)

Like I said, I would appreciate any suggestions or criticisms.

Lake is injured, Shaw comes with injury and inconsistency concerns, unless you know something I don't I'd re-visit your defensive bench.

No qualms with mids or rucks.

Too big up forward. Need some guys who will get a run through the middle...Didak, Chappy, Harvey, players of that ilk. I'd go Goodes or ROK, not both, but thats just me.

Brendon Goddard, Bryce Gibbs, Jack Grimes, Jarrod Harbrow, Beau Waters, Andy Otten, Josh Toy
Jake Batchelor, Nicholas Duigan, Paul Puopolo

Dane Swan, Matthew Boyd, Brett Deledio, Colin Sylvia, Liam Anthony, David Swallow
Andrew Gaff, Tendai Mzungu, Shaun Atley

Aaron Sandilands, Matthew Leuenberger
Zac Smith, Tom Derickx

Nick Riewoldt, Brad Green, Ryan O'Keefe, Mitch Morton, Chris Yarran, Andrew Krakouer, Brandon Matera
Luke Tapscott, Isaac Smith, Ian Callinan

$164,100 left. Exact same side as my DT lineup. Any feedback welcome.

hey guys, haven't been following footy much in the off season due to depression from last years grand finals so i'm struggling a bit this year, especially with rookies and the whole 3 man bench/bye thing. any comments wud be greatly appreciated

B: Goddard, Gilbert, Shaw, Murphy, Adcock, Krakouer, Otten (Heppell, Toy, Duigan)
C: Judd, Hayes, Bartel, Boak, Moloney, Swallow (Harris, Mzungu, Atley)
R: Sandilands, Naitanui (Smith, Bailey)
F: N Riewoldt, Franklin, Didak, Dangerfield, Knights, Krakouer, Petrie (Callinan, Darling, Tapscott)

cheers

Lake is injured, Shaw comes with injury and inconsistency concerns, unless you know something I don't I'd re-visit your defensive bench.

No qualms with mids or rucks.

Too big up forward. Need some guys who will get a run through the middle...Didak, Chappy, Harvey, players of that ilk. I'd go Goodes or ROK, not both, but thats just me.

Thanks for that mate, i'll have a play around and post some changes a bit later.