(Heppell, Toy, Duigan)

M: Swan (c), Selwood, Boyd, D.Swallow, Gaff, Conca
(Iles, Mzungu, Liberatore)

R: Sandilands, Petrie
(Z.Smith, Cordy)

F: Reiwoldt, Didak, Pavlich, Rioli, McGlynn, Krakouer, Prestia
(Matera, I.Smith, Callinan)

Re: 2011 Rate My Team

Back: B. Goddard (c), C. Newman(vc), S. Fisher, J. Adcock, L. Greenwood, N. Krakuoer, A. Otten (D. Heppell, J. Toy, P.Puopolo)

Mid: C. Judd, B. Deledio, D. Martin, N. Foley, L. Shuey, A. Gaff (A. Krakouer, R. Conca, M. Lock)

Ruck: A. Sandilands, T. Goldstein (D. Petrie, Z. Smith)

Forward: L. Franklin, C. Sylvia, J. Brennan, N. Fyfe, K. Tippett, T. Walker, B. Nason (P. Veszpremi, C. Dixon, I. Callinan)

Nothing is final at this point obviously.

Defence- goddard, gibbs, deledio, enright, drummond, A.Otten, heppell
subs- Toy, Puopolo, Duigan

mid- swan, judd, bartel, shuey, conca, swallow
subs- jacobs, wallis, atley

ruck -sandilands, cox
subs- charman, J. tippet

forward- riewoldt, franklin, pavlich, goodes, petrie, krakouer, Day
subs- richardson, mzungu. callinan

14,000 left, any tips would be helpful

Your backs look fairly good. Interesting centres. Jacobs I'm pretty sure has just been diagnosed with Glandular Fever, so maybe check that out. I like your onfield rucks, but not a big fan of your bench. I think there are better cheap options out there. Have a look through the NAB cup to see who is getting games and buzz. I'm personally not a fan of Goodes, I think his best is behind him, and I like Prestia ahead of Day and is a cheaper option. My best tip, particularly on your rookies, is watch the NAB cup for who is in favour at their clubs and performing well.

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Defenders: B. Goddard, B. Gibbs, B. Deledio, S. Hurn, J. Drummond, A. Otten, D. Heppell (J. Toy, D. Talia, N. Duigan)

Centres: D. Swan, L. Hodge, S. Pendlebury, J. Bartel, D. Swallow, A. Gaff (R. Conca, T, Mzungu, M. Hibberd)

Rucks: A. Sandilands, D. Petrie (Z. Smith, R. Campbell)

Forwards: N. Riewoldt, A. Didak, M. Pavlich, C. Rioli, C. Knights, A. Krakeour, D. Prestia (J. Lamb, I. Smith, I Callinan)

Cash left over: $71,500

Defenders: goddard, deledio, broughton, enright,laidler, krakouer, otten (smedts, puopolo, duigan)
Centres: Swan, hodge, Gibbs, D.swallow, gaff, conca ( heppel, mzungu, atley)
Rucks: Mumford, nic nat ( z smith, lobbe)
Forwards: chappy, n reiwoldt, s gilbert, sylvia, knights, petrie, krakouer (prestia, callinan, c richardson)

172k in bank.

feedback/suggestions please.

Backs: Bryce Gibbs, Brett Deledio, Lindsay Gilbee, Jarrod Harbrow, Beau Waters, Dyson Heppell, Josh Toy Jake Batchelor, Nicholas Duigan, Paul Puopolo

Centres: Brendon Goddard, Brent Harvey, Trent Cotchin, Tom Scully, Justin Sherman, David Swallow Andrew Gaff, Jared Polec, Shaun Atley

Rucks: Sam Jacobs, Robert Warnock Jordan Roughead, Tom Derickx

Forwards: Paul Chapman, Nick Riewoldt, Lance Franklin, Ryan O'Keefe, Shaun Higgins, Mitch Morton, Andrew Krakouer Luke Tapscott, Isaac Smith, Ian Callinan

$8,500 left.

Feel free to rip in.

Hi all, my first ever supercoach team.
No idea if i've done the right thing just looking for some advice.

After reading the other threads this is what i've come up with.:D

DEF. goddard, bolton, hurley, otten, delidio, heppell.
BENCH. toy, faulks, jacobs.

MID. swan, judd, selwood, gilbee, swallow.d, gaff.
bench. conca, atley, wallis.

RUCK. sandi, petrie.
BENCH. smith, bailey.

FORW. reiwolt.n, pavlich, franklin, okeefe, goodes, mzungu.
BENCH. day, smith.i, callinan.

Thanks again.

BACKS: DELEDIO,GILBERT,GRUNDY,LAIDLER,OTTEN,HEPPELL,TAPE
reserves: SMEDTS, TOY, DUIGAN

MIDFIELD: GODDARD,SWAN, SELWOOD, HODGE, GIBBS, SCULLY
reserves: CONCA,WALLIS,I.SMITH

RUCK: JAMAR,PETRIE
reserves: Z.SMITH, VARDY

FORWARDS: CHAPMAN,RIEWOLDT,GOODES,LeCRAS,PETTERD,KRAKOUER,S.DAY
reserves: MATERA,MZUNGU,CALLINAN.

left over - $66,000

2nd year playing SC. Taking this year quite seriouslty, any imput would be greatly appreciated.

Def: Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Adcock, N Krakouer, Otten, Heppell (Coad, Duigan, Hibberd)

Mid: Hodge, Murphy, Pendlebury, Cotchin, D Swallow, Gaff (D. Harris, Lock, Atley)

Ruck: Sandilands, Jolly (Petrie, Smith)

Fwd: Chapman, Riewaldt, Franklyn, Sylvia, Tippet, A. Krakouer, Mzungu (Matera, I SMith, Callinan)

w/ 80k spare

re post.

anyone have any thoughts?

BACKS: DELEDIO,GILBERT,GRUNDY,LAIDLER,OTTEN,HEPPELL,TAPE
reserves: SMEDTS, TOY, DUIGAN

MIDFIELD: GODDARD,SWAN, SELWOOD, HODGE, GIBBS, SCULLY
reserves: CONCA,WALLIS,I.SMITH

RUCK: JAMAR,PETRIE
reserves: Z.SMITH, VARDY

FORWARDS: CHAPMAN,RIEWOLDT,GOODES,LeCRAS,PETTERD,KRAKOUER,S.DAY
reserves: MATERA,MZUNGU,CALLINAN.

left over - $66,000

2nd year playing SC. Taking this year quite seriouslty, any imput would be greatly appreciated.
Bit of a concern if Laidler is your 4th back. In Cricket terms your backline has a long tail.Mids, I'd move Goddard down back and get a premo that's cheaper. Move Gibbs down back as well. Not sure how Scully will go this year. Jamar and Petrie is a different combo. Don't think Jamar will get any better then last year.Fwds? Goodes is tapering. Won't avg over 100 anymore you would think. LeCras, unless playing mids will be hit and miss. Pettard is injured at the mo but a useful pick if he can stay on the park.

Got some good and some different picks. Need to tinker if you want to be a top side.

re post.

anyone have any thoughts?
Def: Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Adcock, N Krakouer, Otten, Heppell (Coad, Duigan, Hibberd)

Mid: Hodge, Murphy, Pendlebury, Cotchin, D Swallow, Gaff (D. Harris, Lock, Atley)

Ruck: Sandilands, Jolly (Petrie, Smith)

Fwd: Chapman, Riewaldt, Franklyn, Sylvia, Tippet, A. Krakouer, Mzungu (Matera, I SMith, Callinan)

Ok. backline looks solid. Keep an eye on Adcock. Hope he can get some of the 07 form back. NKrak should have a good year. Had Murphy last year and even though he avgs well over a 100 he just lacks the Judd appeal and scores.. Mind you Juddy's pre season hasn't been 100%. Also watch Cotchin in the NAB and check the form. Had a decent pre season for a change. Good ruck, although you could get away with Petrie playing instead of benchwarming. Fwd line has huge potential. Tippet is way risky, Sylvia can win and lose you games. Nice looking team though..

Hi Guys, all your thoughts would be appreciated.

B: Gibbs , Deledio , Duffield , Drummond , Bower , Otten , Heppell
Toy , Duigan , Puopolo

MID: Swan , Judd , A.Swallow , Mundy , D.Swallow , D.Harris
Conca , I.Smith , Callinan

R: Sandilands , Mumford
Petrie , J.Tippett

F: Riewoldt , Pavlich , Roughead (HAW) , Dennis-Lane , Koschitzke , Hale , Knights
Lynch , Matera , Mzungu

$151k remaining. Think I need to upgrade a forward, any ideas?

B: Goddard (vc), Lake, Delidio, Broughton, Hurley, Everitt, Otten
(Heppell, Toy, Duigan)

M: Swan (c), Selwood, Boyd, D.Swallow, Gaff, Conca
(Iles, Mzungu, Liberatore)

R: Sandilands, Petrie
(Z.Smith, Cordy)

F: Reiwoldt, Didak, Pavlich, Rioli, McGlynn, Krakouer, Prestia
(Matera, I.Smith, Callinan)
Backline is pretty solid, Hurley and Everitt are good uniques, both are a chance for breakout seasons this year.
Midfield is ok, I would get rid of Liberatore & replace Prestia/I. Smith/Callinan from your forward line into Libers spot because you have 7 mid/fwd multi position players there, swapping 2 players between positions would be very handy when theres the multiple teams having byes.
Rucks are standard, most people will have that combo.
Forward line is great, would just bring in Cam Richardson for one of you mpp that you will put in libers spot.
Very good initial starting squad, Hurley & Everitt are the risks your taking IMO.
If it was me, I would swap Hurley & Everitt with Gibbs & Coad.

B: Goddard (vc), Delidio, Broughton, Enright, Drummond, Otten, Heppell
(Poupolo, Toy, Duigan)

M: Swan (c), Selwood, Gibbs (mpp), Foley, Swallow, Gaff
(Atley, Wallis, I Smith)

R: Sandilands, Cox
(Z.Smith, j tippet (mpp))

F: Reiwoldt, Franklin, Pavlich, OKeefe, Petrie (mpp), Krakouer, Prestia
(Richardson, Mzungu, Callinan)

Backs:
Goddard - Obviously, best backman on the list, proves week after week that he can score big.
Deledio - Leads richmonds midfield in his own way, will get better backup with the return of foley and houli.
Broughton - Into his 3 season, still young and consistaly scores high.
Enright - May get more of a run in the midfield now abletts gone, so could be worth his price.
Drummond - big risk but if anychance of him getting back to his 07 form, im taking the chance.
Otten - For his price, worth buying! could rise in price quickly as he will slot right back into the side due to the departure of bock.
Heppell - Should get lots of chances during the season and the price will definately rise
Poupolo - should get some games in the hawks squad so price will rise
Toy - Cheap for what hes worth, could of easily been a top 5 draft pick.
Duigan - Exactly what the blues need in their backline, will get consistant games.

Midfields
Swan - Need i say more?
Selwood - Will lead the cats midfield now abletts gone, look for big scores
Gibbs - Can score big, the use of the MPP will be a bonus with deledio, goddard and heppell all swapable
Foley - averaged 93 in his 4 games before injury, cheap and worth it, if he stays fit he could be worth 500,000
Swallow - number 1 draft pick, gotta have him
Gaff - Should get plenty of games at the wooden spooners, lots of spots to fill in the squad.
Atley - worth his price and could rise alot
Wallis - havent heared alot, but could play games at the aging dogs squad.
Smith - First round draft pick, should get a few games for the hawks

Rucks
Sandilands - IMO a must have in any squad
Cox - He believes hes as fit as hes ever been, im up for the gamble
Smith - Suns number 1 ruckman as Frasers a ruck/forward rotater so his price shall rise
Tippett - Got him in my side for the MPP rotation with Petrie

Forwards
Riewoldt - hes exposed but still a gun
Franklin - still in good form, him n roughy booted 7 between them in the practice match.
Pavlich - hes playing in a good squad these days, worth his price
O'Keefe - Cheaper than usual, one of my supercoach favourites in past years and could rise back up again
Petrie - has the ability to score big, but majorly put him in for the backup ruckman
Krakouer - good form in his practice match, b&f in WA and cheap, expect his price to rise
Prestia - hearing hes in better scoring form then Day, hoping his price rises
Richardson - Will definately get some games for the roos, and price will definately rise
Mzungu - Mature aged rookie, from freo, the next barlow?
Callinan - with the departure of half adelaides midfield, he will get a few games here

whats everyone think? any tips appreciated!

Hi Guys, all your thoughts would be appreciated.

B: Gibbs , Deledio , Duffield , Drummond , Bower , Otten , Heppell
Toy , Duigan , Puopolo

MID: Swan , Judd , A.Swallow , Mundy , D.Swallow , D.Harris
Conca , I.Smith , Callinan

R: Sandilands , Mumford
Petrie , J.Tippett

F: Riewoldt , Pavlich , Roughead (HAW) , Dennis-Lane , Koschitzke , Hale , Knights
Lynch , Matera , Mzungu

$151k remaining. Think I need to upgrade a forward, any ideas?

Forward line is very shaky mate. I'd get rid of Dennis-Lane & definitely get rid of Kosi. The bloke is a Supercoach stinker, no matter how much he promises! Krakour from Collingwood looks like a genuine option at the moment. If his NAB form is consistent, then I reckon he'd be a lock.

Here's my team, anyone that can be bothered, let me know what ya reckon.

BACK: Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Broughton, Adcock, Heppell, Duigan
( toy, puopolo, cripps )

MIDS: Swan, Judd, Selwood, D Swallow, Gaff, Conca
( harris, atley, wallis )

RUCKS: Sandi, Goldstein
( smith, derickx )

FORWARD: Chapman, Reiwoldt, Franklin, Pavlich, Goodes, Krakour, Mzungu
( day, smith, callinan )

Hey guys been looking at heaps of Supercoach teams for the Upcoming season. Loving the fact its footy season of as Friday!!!! Here is my team anyways any feedback more then welcome.

Backs B.Goddard, B.Gibbs, Lids,C.Enright, Gilbee, B Retzlaff, T Jonas, M Shaw, Poupolo M Hibberd

Centres Hodge Watson Didak Hayes Scully Gaff Conca Mzungu Weller

Rucks Warnock Fraser Lobbe Bailey

Forwards N Reidwoldt Franklin O keefe Pav Kraks C Richardson Prestia Howe Callinan Mcgovern

Very rough draft NAB watching them all!

$325 000 left over so have plenty of upgrading etc to do.
user_online.gif
progress.gif

Forward line is very shaky mate. I'd get rid of Dennis-Lane & definitely get rid of Kosi. The bloke is a Supercoach stinker, no matter how much he promises! Krakour from Collingwood looks like a genuine option at the moment. If his NAB form is consistent, then I reckon he'd be a lock.

Here's my team, anyone that can be bothered, let me know what ya reckon.

BACK: Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Broughton, Adcock, Heppell, Duigan
( toy, puopolo, cripps )

MIDS: Swan, Judd, Selwood, D Swallow, Gaff, Conca
( harris, atley, wallis )

RUCKS: Sandi, Goldstein
( smith, derickx )

FORWARD: Chapman, Reiwoldt, Franklin, Pavlich, Goodes, Krakour, Mzungu
( day, smith, callinan )

The backline looks pretty solid. Maybe for your subs look at getting rid of Cripps and bringing in Strauss (Melb). 1st round pick from the superdraft and looks ready to play alot of games this year.
I am not sure with your midfield. With 3 starting rookies I think that is a BIG risk. Your midfield should only have 1 rookie IMO. The biggest scoring players are midfielders and you only have 3 that aren't rookies.
Rucks look solid, Sandi is a must have and the 2nd ruck spot could be anyone. I like the idea of Goldstein as he will be a unique pick.
Forward line I would downgrade Pav and Goodes(he will not avg 100 IMO) and maybe replace them with Higgins and Dangerfield. Both players are in their 4th year and look like having a break out year. This will give you and extra $250k to use on upgrading your midfield.

MY TEAM
BACKS
Goddard, Gibbs, Delidio, Grimes, Otten, Duigan, Puopolo
(Strauss, Toy, Talia)
MIDS
Swan, Judd, Cross, Bartel, Kerr, Krakour
(Harris, Atley, Wallis)
RUCKS
Sandilands, Petrie
(Smith, Cordy)
FORWARDS
Chapman, N.Riewoldt, Rioli, Sylvia, Higgins, Dangerfield, Mzunga
(Callinan, Tapscott, Butcher)

My team. First go.

Backs: Goddard, Gibbs, Enright, Drummond, Maxwell, Otten, Heppel (Toy, Duigan, Puopolo)

Mids: Swan, Judd, Boyd, Burgoyne, Swallow.D, Gaff (Atley, Wallis, Smith.I)

Rucks: Sandilands, Warnock (Smith.Z, Bailey)

Forwards: Chapman, Riewoldt.N, Pavlich, LeCras, Petrie, Krakouer, Day (Smedts, Matera, Mzungu)

Bold players are the ones im not sure about.

The backline looks pretty solid. Maybe for your subs look at getting rid of Cripps and bringing in Strauss (Melb). 1st round pick from the superdraft and looks ready to play alot of games this year.
I am not sure with your midfield. With 3 starting rookies I think that is a BIG risk. Your midfield should only have 1 rookie IMO. The biggest scoring players are midfielders and you only have 3 that aren't rookies.
Rucks look solid, Sandi is a must have and the 2nd ruck spot could be anyone. I like the idea of Goldstein as he will be a unique pick.
Forward line I would downgrade Pav and Goodes(he will not avg 100 IMO) and maybe replace them with Higgins and Dangerfield. Both players are in their 4th year and look like having a break out year. This will give you and extra $250k to use on upgrading your midfield.

MY TEAM
BACKS
(Strauss, Toy, Talia)
MIDS
(Harris, Atley, Wallis)
RUCKS
Sandilands, Petrie
(Smith, Cordy)
FORWARDS

Not to bad. Kerr is obviously a risk which i personally wouldn't take. IMO the forwardline is your biggest problem. Sylvia, Higgins and Dangerfield all very injury prone. Overall not a bad start

B: Goddard (vc), Delidio, Broughton, Enright, Drummond, Otten, Heppell
(Poupolo, Toy, Duigan)

M: Swan (c), Selwood, Gibbs (mpp), Foley, Swallow, Gaff
(Atley, Wallis, I Smith)

R: Sandilands, Cox
(Z.Smith, j tippet (mpp))

F: Reiwoldt, Franklin, Pavlich, OKeefe, Petrie (mpp), Krakouer, Prestia
(Richardson, Mzungu, Callinan)

Backs:
Goddard - Obviously, best backman on the list, proves week after week that he can score big.
Deledio - Leads richmonds midfield in his own way, will get better backup with the return of foley and houli.
Broughton - Into his 3 season, still young and consistaly scores high.
Enright - May get more of a run in the midfield now abletts gone, so could be worth his price.
Drummond - big risk but if anychance of him getting back to his 07 form, im taking the chance.
Otten - For his price, worth buying! could rise in price quickly as he will slot right back into the side due to the departure of bock.
Heppell - Should get lots of chances during the season and the price will definately rise
Poupolo - should get some games in the hawks squad so price will rise
Toy - Cheap for what hes worth, could of easily been a top 5 draft pick.
Duigan - Exactly what the blues need in their backline, will get consistant games.

Midfields
Swan - Need i say more?
Selwood - Will lead the cats midfield now abletts gone, look for big scores
Gibbs - Can score big, the use of the MPP will be a bonus with deledio, goddard and heppell all swapable
Foley - averaged 93 in his 4 games before injury, cheap and worth it, if he stays fit he could be worth 500,000
Swallow - number 1 draft pick, gotta have him
Gaff - Should get plenty of games at the wooden spooners, lots of spots to fill in the squad.
Atley - worth his price and could rise alot
Wallis - havent heared alot, but could play games at the aging dogs squad.
Smith - First round draft pick, should get a few games for the hawks

Rucks
Sandilands - IMO a must have in any squad
Cox - He believes hes as fit as hes ever been, im up for the gamble
Smith - Suns number 1 ruckman as Frasers a ruck/forward rotater so his price shall rise
Tippett - Got him in my side for the MPP rotation with Petrie

Forwards
Riewoldt - hes exposed but still a gun
Franklin - still in good form, him n roughy booted 7 between them in the practice match.
Pavlich - hes playing in a good squad these days, worth his price
O'Keefe - Cheaper than usual, one of my supercoach favourites in past years and could rise back up again
Petrie - has the ability to score big, but majorly put him in for the backup ruckman
Krakouer - good form in his practice match, b&f in WA and cheap, expect his price to rise
Prestia - hearing hes in better scoring form then Day, hoping his price rises
Richardson - Will definately get some games for the roos, and price will definately rise
Mzungu - Mature aged rookie, from freo, the next barlow?
Callinan - with the departure of half adelaides midfield, he will get a few games here

whats everyone think? any tips appreciated!

Liking this team mate.

MY TEAM
BACKS
(Strauss, Toy, Talia)
MIDS
(Harris, Atley, Wallis)
RUCKS
Sandilands, Petrie
(Smith, Cordy)
FORWARDS

Thanks for the feedback mate.
In regards to the 3 rookie midfield, I guess it's a matter of personal preference.

I agree the Mids are the highest scoring players, but that also means that the rookies are the quickest to increase in price. A good rookie mid can easily score 70-100 most weeks, and will skyrocket in price early. If you get the right blokes, it's possible to upgrade & have a full line of premiums from about rd 10-12.

I used the 3 rookie stategy last year, and finished in the top 115 overall. I'd recommend it to anybody.

Thanks for the feedback mate.
In regards to the 3 rookie midfield, I guess it's a matter of personal preference.

I agree the Mids are the highest scoring players, but that also means that the rookies are the quickest to increase in price. A good rookie mid can easily score 70-100 most weeks, and will skyrocket in price early. If you get the right blokes, it's possible to upgrade & have a full line of premiums from about rd 10-12.

I used the 3 rookie stategy last year, and finished in the top 115 overall. I'd recommend it to anybody.

Would you be able to remember who you started last season with and who you were able to upgrade your midfield?

Backs: Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Mackie, Greenwood, Otten, Toy (Puopolo, Cripps, Duigan)

Mid: Swan, Judd, Sylvia, Hill, Houli, Harris (Polec, Heppel, Atley)

Ruck: Sandilands, Jolly (Petrie, Z.Smith)

Forwards: Chapman, Goodes, Franklin, Higgens, Tippet, Krakour, Prestia (Mzungu, I.Smith, Callinan)

Cheers in advance for the advice

re post

any thoughts on my team?

My team for round one unless someone suffers a major injury.

Backs - Goodard, Gibbs, Deledio, Enright, Hargraves, Maxwell, Heppell

Mids - Ablett, Swan, Judd, Hodge, Ziebell, D.Shallow

Rucks - Sandilands, Petrie

Fwds - N.Riewoldt, Franklin, Didak, Koschizke, A.Krakouer, Prestia, Mzungu

Players i woul have if i could fit them.

P.Chapman, J.Selwood, J Bartel, B.Rawlings, P.Ryder, J Watson, B.Stanton, J.Brown, H,Shaw and A.Cazzaro

All the bench players are $91,000 players expect for A.Steinberg up forward