Rd 18 Discussion

1442 / 13 (C Gawn :( )

Titch Cripps
McLean Yeo Shuey
Coniglio Jelly Westhoff Wingard

If Jelly is going to be late out then will flick for Macrae with my last trade.
Just cop the points hit on whoever is your M9

With 5 weeks to go after this one I'd save the trade for the next two weeks and use only for a 3+ week injury

Just cop the points hit on whoever is your M9

With 5 weeks to go after this one I'd save the trade for the next two weeks and use only for a 3+ week injury

No can do unfortunately
Already looped JdG through Fyfe so I’m locked in.

Currently have Hibberd, Fyfe/Giro/Narkle, Fritsch/Ahern on bench so am reasonably comfortable On zero trades but would like to not be!

Might be silly puting this conundrum to the board but, if Lloyd drops about $6k this week (highly likely I would have thought given his 105 score and 120 BE), I can trade Sicilian to him, but I would have to take Murphy's 24 on my bench this week.

The other option is to trade Sicily to Hurn today.

4 trades left and sitting about 800 rank.

Thoughts?

Might be silly puting this conundrum to the board but, if Lloyd drops about $6k this week (highly likely I would have thought given his 105 score and 120 BE), I can trade Sicilian to him, but I would have to take Murphy's 24 on my bench this week.

The other option is to trade Sicily to Hurn today.

4 trades left and sitting about 800 rank.

Thoughts?
Lloyd will drop 10k, I reckon.

Cash: Hurn this week saves 90k over Seagull next.

Lloyd: 24 (Murphy) + 5*100 = 524pts

Hurn saves you 90k and you break even pts wise essentially. If you have trades left and that can be put to use, Hurn - but plug your own numbers in, that's just a rough guess on my part. If Lloyd goes 105 and Hurn 90, you're even stevens on pts and down 90k, e.g.., if you jump on the goodship seagull.
Big part of it is what you reckon Hurn will score this week.

Titchell came charging into the mens room at the macca's in Richmond earlier tonight while I was having a slash-judging by the things I heard either put a line through him tomorrow or fire the hawthorn diet guy.

I'm messing ;P

Thought you were going to say he came charging in with a Quarter Pounder and all you had was a Junior Burger.

13/1380.
Michell (c), westhoff, Kelly, Cripps, Simpson, yeo, McLean, gaff, gray still to come.

Do I take dangers 125 or trust that titchell still has plenty of coke in his system to go boonanas!
half time reaction to danger 99.
upload_2018-7-22_8-48-36.gif

Full time reality.
upload_2018-7-22_8-51-18.gif

Something else to consider is that Tom Mitchell seems to score higher in losses than wins because in losses he has to do all the heavy lifting whereas in wins the load is spread and less is required of him.

Edit: Just checked - From Round 3 - Now, Mitchell has averaged 114 in wins and 130 in losses. Not a massive diff but something to consider...

Don't assume Hawthorn will win. Last year Blues were coming off a long losing streak when they beat Hawthorn in Rd22 with no Cripps & Ed Curnow. Titch had 44 possies and scored 161 SC points that day. Hawks should win but an upset not out of the question. Hawks were rubbish in Tassie last week vs Brissy.

1202/12 The 4 Port guys to make or break my round again. 160+ from Capt Titch required for a decent score.
Mitchell (c)
Cripps
McLean
Yeo
Coniglio
Shaw
Rocky
Wingard
SP Boak
Gray* (Spargo 54)

tenor.gif

Found this North Melbourne supporter giving it to his team

Titchell came charging into the mens room at the macca's in Richmond earlier tonight while I was having a slash-judging by the things I heard either put a line through him tomorrow or fire the hawthorn diet guy.

I'm messing ;P
Lock Titchell in for Captain folks

That Maccas powered mofo is going 150+

1148/12

Had the VC on Gawn so now I need to decide who to put the C on, Mitchell or Cripps or maybe even Yeo, Mitchell probably the safest bet.

Also got new recruit Simpson to play today and then Kelly, Taranto, Rockliff, Wingard, Gray and Boak in the last game.

I'm currently 80 points ahead of my opponent and today its

Me: Cripps JJK Jelly
Vs
Him: Westhoff Wines Rocky

We both had the VC on Gawn, he has the C on Titch and I have it on Cripps.

I'm thinking I should switch the C to Titch so I dont potentially lose based on the difference in captains score. Or should I roll the dice on Cripps :think:

Weather forecast is atrocious for Perth today with howling winds and rain so be careful with C choices in that game.