Autopsy Rd 5 Did Blues win? They shit it in!

Which players do you think played well in Round 5?

What issues do we have at the club? List them, happy to discuss them if you think posters are shutting down the conversation
We can't get Pickett, Cuningham, Williamson & Docherty on the park to give us some dash up both ends and it wouldn't hurt for us to go hard for a senior mid again re: Rockliff, Shiel, etc, can't be expecting SPS to play that well every week. Also some glue for charlies hands to get him back to his 2018 form would be nice.

He has the capacity to kick 4, really fast.
When he does, there I will be waiting!
I hope that day comes, and if it does then I won’t even need to eat humble pie, as I’ve prudently / cowardly set out my stall as having no idea as to whether or not he’ll make it! ;)

Wonderful allround performance by the boys today.
As so many have said before
the first half from SPS was outstanding and hopefully the level he can produce consistently
Harry, those hands were so solid all day the boy can take a grab
Walsh continues to amaze for someone playing just his fifth game, his ceiling is so so high
Cripps just leads by example week in week out and os nice to see him smiling a nd happy after the game
Fisher his best game for the year and hopefully he produces this again next week.
So good having Kruezer back out there, he sucha barometer for this side.
Enjoy the win and look forward to the Hawks next week

I really dont want to single out players. There were a lot of very good performances. Some all day some in bits. Which is the normal thing in a match.
Best games by a few.
Harrys hands
Samos kicks
Fishers space to draw opponents around him but no catchy.
Jack..I've said it over and over that blokes like this win you games.
I liked Newman and Plowman and Simpson fighting and fighting... our working it out of defence improves each week.
A ruckman with presence and heart and nouse.
Jones not having to save us time and again.
Blokes that did team stuff.
Walsh icing the cake was special. That is the moment you know the footy gods are with us again.

An oppposition rattled with no answers.
Go Blues.

I thought Plowman was very good today and the combination of our current defence is a massive positive.

I wouldn’t be stuffing with it

PS Willo is taller than Plowman
It’s a great problem to have.
Height got sfa to do with it ,Williamson has wheels and had a penetrating left foot, different players altogether.
FWIW if I was a young fella lining up In the backline I reckon id feel reassured that plow had my back.
Let’s have open robust discussion about what makes us better. Maybe you’re right maybe I’m right.

She knows very little about the actual game. Her go is the off field footy politics, but even this is challenging her nowadays. Surely the Tiggies could offer her an admin position as repayment for the hard work her father put in running the club.

MSR off the short run, utterly nails it.

Always been an agitator, unless it’s her seedy lot.

To be honest - not that great.

He seems to have been “crunched” so many times he’s lost much of his composure with the ball.

And those kicks that float drive me crazy.

PS the goal he kicked was under serious pressure and was a corker!!!
**** me. 28 possessions. 75 percent disposal efficiency. Top three km travelled on ground. Kicked a goal.

And yet he still gets bagged. Seriously all Murph baggers:

STFU

Beat them at there own game which is outnumber around the ball and we had the extras every time by pushing our half forwards up the ground to contest the stoppages, worked our backsides off for that win today our running both ways was a highlight for me, so good to see how fit we are in terms of our run, to run the bulldogs off there legs shows this in spades especially after the hard games we have had leading up to this one, credit to Russell for this.

When your 5th game first year mid-fielder runs 16 Kim’s per game it’s got to lift the entire playing list to push harder.
This kid and Cripps will take us to 17 and beyond.
It’s still a long road ahead, but we took a couple of steps forward today and our young talent lead the way.
Strap in, the rides going to be amazing.

If he isn’t already he soon will be the best captain in the AFL and best captain we have had since Sticks, the way he is driving the players to improve is something to behold and when we do go on to win our next flag he will have been the main driver of that flag.
He’s the best player we have ever had.

And I’m old. I’ve seen heaps of em.

If Charlie is fit I'd play him in the middle in the 2's. Let him run around and get some confidence. Great sign/reward for the players that won today as well
Charlie needed a day watching his teammates do it....thats the internal pressure we have missed for so many years

We can't get Pickett, Cuningham, Williamson & Docherty on the park to give us some dash up both ends and it wouldn't hurt for us to go hard for a senior mid again re: Rockliff, Shiel, etc, can't be expecting SPS to play that well every week. Also some glue for charlies hands to get him back to his 2018 form would be nice.

So most things that all clubs experience? I thought it was something serious that couldn't be addressed

May have been said:

Gibbons showed a LOT today.

1. Much better off half forward / wing / occasional on ball
2. Run and pace terrific
3. Hands very good. Very good.
4. Has a competent left foot!
5. Composure and decision making up the ground very good

Can kick more than 40-45. Play within yourself son. You just could have a career ahead. Well done.

Will be our Kane Lambert, both his and SPSs opposite foot kicking stood out today.
This bloke can play, just needs to work into what his role is going to be.

I'm assuming that W sign Walsh made signalling a win?

You know, I share a lot of mutual connections with the Walsh family, all from the same community etc and no matter who and where I ask, I cannot find a single ****ing bad word about this kid. I thought surely there is a bit of arrogance in him? Apparently not.

However this little W symbol along with his ridiculous drive and competitiveness, tells me that he may just have a tiny little bit of arrogance about him that he keeps under wraps.

I like it.

Autopsy Rd 5 Did Blues win? They shit it in!