facebook????????????????????????????????????????????
where else do you think you get the facts, we cant rely on Pickles and Co for the true information as what is happening in this league!!
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
facebook????????????????????????????????????????????
to old to slow they can have himGood get for the Roos if true. Looks like the new coach is making his mark already.
Thanks for that mate, here I am thinking I was getting quicker, must just be the backman getting slower? Still got a few more years in my legs champ.to old to slow they can have him
where else do you think you get the facts, we cant rely on Pickles and Co for the true information as what is happening in this league!!
Too old, too slow and the reigning league goal kicking medallist, I am sure the Kangaroos are more than pleased with you letting them "have him"....
Has that Fenton who played a few games with Centrals early in the year also signed at Roos? Who would play full forward? Roos are recruiting well at the moment. Will there be any room for players like Welshy.. as have heard he has got a few offers from around the traps
With all those recruits, you'd think Deano would get itchy feet to coach and play in a flag next year as well?? How old would he be 31-32 tops?? Should have a go if he still can!Also heard the Fenton rumour. Played about 7 games at Centrals and kicked about 20. Left about Round 9 and went to Deer Park in the WRFL divi 2 comp and played in a premiership side. Smart move.
Meacham and Fenton sharing a forward line would be hard to stop. Both are at least 3 goals a game players and can kick a bag when in good touch.
With all these rumoured recruits the paddock should be full of blokes pushing for a spot in the 1's. Makes for a more competitive club I reckon.
Better join the roos for 2010 flag campaign before the bandwagon gets over crowded.
to old to slow they can have him
With all those recruits, you'd think Deano would get itchy feet to coach and play in a flag next year as well?? How old would he be 31-32 tops?? Should have a go if he still can!
very itchy feet bomber.havent ruled it out
i'll back you on that one. yak was told the same thing.? it doesn't hurt to ask the question to an umpire now n then but they do judge you on your attitude on the dayI actually heard that an umpire this year said to a player "You would've got a lot more votes this year if you'd been a bit more friendly with the umpires"..
So obviously you can't heed too much notice of the Bowen Medal votes!!
if the body can hold up why not give it a go.you're a long time retired,Supercat.
Just make sure you get youself some decent assistant coaches,cause its bloody hard to play and coach if you have someone on the sidelines giving totally different messages and making different moves to what you would.
goodluck with it mate. Just remember to enjoy yourself.
Wrong . Would not be two club officials at Romsey that would even talk to you . Its great news for Romsey and the RDFL that Garrrrrrrrrrry is back next yearSome news just in via pigeon carrier in Mount Isa.
Garry Moorcroft WILL NOT be playing at Romsey in 2010.
Asked for $2000 to play in the grand final for the Redbacks and understandably the club was not at all happy. He only stayed with the boys until 8pm on GF night as well and didn't join in on mad Monday celebrations.
The $2K thing sounded ridiculous to me when I first heard but since then two club officials have confirmed it.
Secondly, big Al Meldrum, after coaching the Heathcote Saints to this year's HDFL premiership, is all but signed, sealed and delivered as an assistant coach at the Cattery for 2010.
Brendan Lee will remain in the top job, but the Cats have brought in the perfect cover should results not go as expected early in the season. That is unlikely to happen though as the bank account is overflowing at Tony Clarke Oval and they are looking to bring in the cavalry to ensure they go a few steps better next season.
Been told a ranga from Heathcote is in the mix to make the shift, but gun red-headed ruckman/forward Lech Featherstone is likely to play in Melbourne next year, leaving Matt Waters or Tom Tobin as the likely candidates. Both handy footballers.
The usual suspect in James Climas is also being scouted, although the price may be a little high for the Cats. However, they'll have to be quick. Sunbury Kangaroos offered $2000 sign-on plus $400 per game and Riddell $1000 and $300 per game.
Speaking of Robbos, former Kilmore star and Matt Nicholls hero Matt Robertson is being chased heavily by Broadford for season 2010. The Roos are also looking at securing former Assumption star forward Maddison Hardiman.
Tom Waters has once again been offered extremely good money by several big league clubs and will be hard to keep a hold of. Expect a few players from the Tigers' premiership team to be gone next year through retirement or other circumstances, but I believe they are trying to lure Shane Page from Kyneton (very rough hope of being drafted).
You would imagine Page would try and have a crack at VFL, most likely through Bendigo or Coburg next year, but I think if he doesn't, Lancefield are in the lead for his services.
That's all for now, pigeon couldn't carry much mail this time.
Some news just in via pigeon carrier in Mount Isa.
Garry Moorcroft WILL NOT be playing at Romsey in 2010.
Asked for $2000 to play in the grand final for the Redbacks and understandably the club was not at all happy. He only stayed with the boys until 8pm on GF night as well and didn't join in on mad Monday celebrations.
The $2K thing sounded ridiculous to me when I first heard but since then two club officials have confirmed it.
Secondly, big Al Meldrum, after coaching the Heathcote Saints to this year's HDFL premiership, is all but signed, sealed and delivered as an assistant coach at the Cattery for 2010.
Brendan Lee will remain in the top job, but the Cats have brought in the perfect cover should results not go as expected early in the season. That is unlikely to happen though as the bank account is overflowing at Tony Clarke Oval and they are looking to bring in the cavalry to ensure they go a few steps better next season.
Been told a ranga from Heathcote is in the mix to make the shift, but gun red-headed ruckman/forward Lech Featherstone is likely to play in Melbourne next year, leaving Matt Waters or Tom Tobin as the likely candidates. Both handy footballers.
The usual suspect in James Climas is also being scouted, although the price may be a little high for the Cats. However, they'll have to be quick. Sunbury Kangaroos offered $2000 sign-on plus $400 per game and Riddell $1000 and $300 per game.
Speaking of Robbos, former Kilmore star and Matt Nicholls hero Matt Robertson is being chased heavily by Broadford for season 2010. The Roos are also looking at securing former Assumption star forward Maddison Hardiman.
Tom Waters has once again been offered extremely good money by several big league clubs and will be hard to keep a hold of. Expect a few players from the Tigers' premiership team to be gone next year through retirement or other circumstances, but I believe they are trying to lure Shane Page from Kyneton (very rough hope of being drafted).
You would imagine Page would try and have a crack at VFL, most likely through Bendigo or Coburg next year, but I think if he doesn't, Lancefield are in the lead for his services.
That's all for now, pigeon couldn't carry much mail this time.
Gday mate, great news for Romsey signing Gary, might stop the inuendo and all the knockers, not only good for Romsey but great for the RDFL.yeah it is hard. personaly i think the days of a playing coach are gone
to much of a distraction when on da ground and trying to make moves. to much tension between the coach and assistant coach when one is on and the other is off both would have to have the same knowledge of the players around them and opposition true or not? i'''m a current player who try's to help out a new playing coach but he wont listen.
Gday mate, great news for Romsey signing Gary, might stop the inuendo and all the knockers, not only good for Romsey but great for the RDFL.
Is Adam playing?gday pal yeah it is good news also s.green will b back. both signings are a big plus for the club in 2010 not only can they play hard and smart footy but also good around the club with the young kids coming thru the ranks.
Read in the local paper up here the Wallan Football/Netball Club have had a little player revolt. They have overthrown the president, Neal Langborne at the A.G.M. The new president is Matt Whiteside. He was one of their trainers in 09. Do the players really have faith in a 21 year old running their club or is it a plan to turn Wallan back into what it use to be? Lets hope he and the players don't turn it into a constant party or they will have more trouble than they can handle. Maybe they didn't think it through or didn't have a better option for someone to run for president.[/QUOTE
The players must have faith or they wouldnt have put his name up for president.
Read in the local paper up here the Wallan Football/Netball Club have had a little player revolt. They have overthrown the president, Neal Langborne at the A.G.M. The new president is Matt Whiteside. He was one of their trainers in 09. Do the players really have faith in a 21 year old running their club or is it a plan to turn Wallan back into what it use to be? Lets hope he and the players don't turn it into a constant party or they will have more trouble than they can handle. Maybe they didn't think it through or didn't have a better option for someone to run for president.
Is Adam playing?