RDFL Thread 2009 (Part 2)

sorry palmer,blue,myself my bro sorry he played for melton sorry it was 3 lou and 1 from melton

listen here little boy you talk to much kaka palmer yes he was from south but i belive u got him down not walks.....as for blue he didnt play for 3 years an again he came down with you an palmer....as for you you came down with your bro witch walks got to come down an even he hasnt played for the past 5 years .So at the end of the day walks only got your bro down after him missin for 5 years of footy:Dso stop tallin lies befor your mummy gives you a little smack lol

If clubs have been training for more than 2 weeks already then they must have struggled last year with fitness and need an improvement. Most return this week.

Cheese the grand final was 7 weeks ago, could be a long year for some if their doing the hard yards now. Especially a young list they could get burnt out really quickly.

If clubs have been training for more than 2 weeks already then they must have struggled last year with fitness and need an improvement. Most return this week.

Cheese the grand final was 7 weeks ago, could be a long year for some if their doing the hard yards now. Especially a young list they could get burnt out really quickly.

Burn Shhmurn! If you are fair dinkum you'd be running or doing something

The coach will have a training plan in place, it's up to players to maintain a level of fitness 12 months of the year, if they are contracted players and want success, they will return after the xmas break in good phisyical condition. It's a long year and in my opinion i think it's good for players to have a decent break, get over the niggles and come back fresh, physically & mentally, nothing worse than March champions.

Nah just stirring, iv got a couple of old mates that use to play at broadford thought id talk them up! Kilmore should go alright though

No wonder no ones say's anythIng AnyMore on this thread , when your quotes get edited.

FAce it like a BIG Boy ...... The RDFL is A 'B' grade comp .......

The top team in RDFL in 2008 lancefield would 'nt BEAT Hadfeild in the EDFL that finnished 7th in "B" grade this yEaR.

No wonder no ones say's anythIng AnyMore on this thread , when your quotes get edited.

The top team in RDFL in 2008 lancefield would 'nt BEAT Hadfeild in the EDFL that finnished 7th in "B" grade this yEaR.

Thought it was decided, no more dribble. Someone get the guy a bib

Having played in the EDFL B grade comp for the last 5 years and coming to the RDFL this year (2009) I can say that each league is completely different. Different types of football are played. Grounds in the EDFL B grade are small and usually around houses and feel very small. Most grounds in the RDFL are nice and large and are surrounded by large space. This makes the football being played very different. It's more open and free flowing in the RDFL. And there are a lot more pussy footed pretty boy on the EDFL, not hard enough.

Having said that Lancefield would smash Hadfield, all of the RDFL top 5 teams would. Lancefield would be good opposition for Pacco, Airport West, Glenroy, Tulla and Keilor Park.
Especially after this year, Lancefield Vs Pascoe Vale would be a corker!!

Peace out.

Having played in the EDFL B grade comp for the last 5 years and coming to the RDFL this year (2009) I can say that each league is completely different. Different types of football are played. Grounds in the EDFL B grade are small and usually around houses and feel very small. Most grounds in the RDFL are nice and large and are surrounded by large space. This makes the football being played very different. It's more open and free flowing in the RDFL. And there are a lot more pussy footed pretty boy on the EDFL, not hard enough.

Having said that Lancefield would smash Hadfield, all of the RDFL top 5 teams would. Lancefield would be good opposition for Pacco, Airport West, Glenroy, Tulla and Keilor Park.

Peace out.

By far one of the most constructive things written on this forum in a long time. :thumbsu::thumbsu:

stop smokin crack i played at marby for three years....hadfeild are rubble

listen here little boy you talk to much kaka palmer yes he was from south but i belive u got him down not walks.....as for blue he didnt play for 3 years an again he came down with you an palmer....as for you you came down with your bro witch walks got to come down an even he hasnt played for the past 5 years .So at the end of the day walks only got your bro down after him missin for 5 years of footy:Dso stop tallin lies befor your mummy gives you a little smack lol
little? hahaha you dont know the half of it walks has been tryin to get my bro down for 4 years mate....the rest followed because of that reason ill let your mum smack me any day

Peace out.

Good post, although i wouldn't exactly call b grade edfl pretty boys. As you stated the rdfl is the more open and flowing of the two which suggests edfl is more congested and hence more contested possessions (the true measure of toughness) are gained :confused:

heard that G MOORCROFT was the catalyst behind the ppl vs Romsey hotel pokies war - didnt wanna be paid in $1 coins :D

Originally posted by Gotnoskills

"Having played in the EDFL B grade comp for the last 5 years and coming to the RDFL this year (2009) I can say that each league is completely different. Different types of football are played. Grounds in the EDFL B grade are small and usually around houses and feel very small. Most grounds in the RDFL are nice and large and are surrounded by large space. This makes the football being played very different. It's more open and free flowing in the RDFL. And there are a lot more pussy footed pretty boy on the EDFL, not hard enough.

Especially after this year, Lancefield Vs Pascoe Vale would be a corker!!"

I am way past the playing age for Footy, but have watched it for many years since my "retirement". Due to associations with players and former players, I have had the good fortune to be close to the playing and admin, action in the EDFL (A and B Grades), RDFL, and HDFL. Over the past 12 seasons I have attended many games at all these leagues.
EDFL A Grade is a high standard, but generally the lower teams over the past few years have struggled to provide really high quality Footy. By default A grade seconds would not match it with RDFL and HDFL Seniors. B Grade EDFL are generally not comparable to RDFL Seniors. This will vary from year to year depending on which club pays good money to attract class players in A grade, with the resultant positives for B grade.
RDFL is a good standard and is improving year by year. Sponsorship is becoming more widespread and focussed on GF's and Premierships, which, after all, is what intensifies interest at a club.
2010 promises to be a good year for the RDFL. Ignore the rubbish and rediculous comments posted on this thread surrounding what ex AFL Players may be paid, instead hope your team has one of them on board.
Watched the RDFL and HDFL GF's this year. Have to say the latter had more intensity, demonstrated fitness, and commitment, than the former. They were both good to watch though.
What we are after is the best standard of football available irrespective of who we support or who is paying, or not paying players. You can have the best forward in the league, but you need to provide them with supply, and have a defence that can deny the opposition scoring opportunities. The reverse applies.
When a team starts training is less relevant than the quality and intensity before and during the season.