RDT CLXVVV - BigJohnson

For sure, trying to make the most of 6 months off next year with the Bibb end-to-end walk and then back to Perth, dog in a caravan and then drive around for months. Counting down the days 'til it starts and it already feels like it's dragging!
Long service leave?

My daughter gets her first LSL stint next year and is planning a drive across the top end next year as she’ll also have maternity leave

He's getting another new boat? What's wrong with his current one?!!

He must have them on exchange from Genesis craft or something. Similar to how SeaDoo give Nic Nat a jet ski but on a large scale. I'm not sure he actually hands over money for the boats now I've seen him churn through a few.

Long service leave?

My daughter gets her first LSL stint next year and is planning a drive across the top end next year as she’ll also have maternity leave
Yeah LSL. Taking the dog is going to make it more complicated but I'll miss him enough after the walk haha.

For sure, trying to make the most of 6 months off next year with the Bibb end-to-end walk and then back to Perth, dog in a caravan and then drive around for months. Counting down the days 'til it starts and it already feels like it's dragging!
It's called 'dogging' I think

Anyone watched Welcome to Wrexham? Watched a few episodes last night, seems worth persisting with

My like for Rob makes me want to watch it, then my dislike for Ryan turns me off.

I don't hate him or anything - I just find him a bit tiresome.

Anyone watched Welcome to Wrexham? Watched a few episodes last night, seems worth persisting with

Liked it, shades of 'Sunderland till I Die' and a good behind the scenes of how a small club runs

It’s fine, it’s very baby’s first soccer documentary. Much more casual than most of the other big ones, of which there’s been heaps lately,

Still enjoyed it but it’s very much geared towards a new audience (here is what a red card does, here is what promotion means).

Favourite part was some people getting subtitles and others not, even when they’re both speaking English to eachother. Imagine being the bloke watching his big moment in the documentary, and your mate is apparently clear but you’re a confusing mess of a speaker.

Also Shaun Harvey has bankrupted more clubs than I could name, and his portrayal as a steady hand to guide them made me gag.

As always it’s the local characters that make it worth watching.

It’s fine, it’s very baby’s first soccer documentary. Much more casual than most of the other big ones, of which there’s been heaps lately,

Still enjoyed it but it’s very much geared towards a new audience (here is what a red card does, here is what promotion means).

Favourite part was some people getting subtitles and others not, even when they’re both speaking English to eachother. Imagine being the bloke watching his big moment in the documentary, and your mate is apparently clear but you’re a confusing mess of a speaker.

Also Shaun Harvey has bankrupted more clubs than I could name, and his portrayal as a steady hand to guide them made me gag.

As always it’s the local characters that make it worth watching.
So its similar to Drive to Survive then ?

Why are tradies in Aus so utterly hopeless? So sick of dealing with them when they cant organise themselves.

/rant

Calculated gamble to maximise income. Say yes to all jobs: if you get there then you aren't left with unpaid time in your day, if you're too busy to get there when you're supposed to you're still earning money from the job you're on. Reputational loss is low because so many tradies do it (no one getting an edge over you) and there's more work than tradies.

Its just annoying that its an accepted thing here. Like if a tradie is decent and on time its something out of the ordinary. I'm considering pulling the work from a bloke just to piss him off but its likely he has so much work he wouldn't care anyway.

The ex-NRL player said he sent the messages because he thought he could connect with "hypersexualised" users that could help him get drugs.

"If the message was twisted and I got a reply, then they would more likely be under the influence of drugs and more hope of me obtaining cocaine," he said.

Dude, no one is going to believe that it's so hard for an ex-NRL player to get cocaine that they have to send child pr0n. You might as well claim it was aliens.

I see Wayne Carey's BS consultant is still busy handling other clients