Banter RDT CVXXX - BigMeetup

If only.

I’ve arranged for people to meet me along the track and do sections. I don’t want to let them down.

If you aren't physically capable of doing it no one is going to feel let down by you.

I’ve watched that a couple times and that Croc wasn’t attacking the baby. It bobbed it’s head up and mum went awol and evicted it from it’s own home

princess-bride-that-word-does-not-mean-that.gif

CC mate, I say this with all the care in the world, but your thinking is of a man spiraling. Fair enough too, you’ve been dead keen for this for ages.

BUT your mates if they’re real mates won’t be disappointed with you, you’re not letting anyone down, you just got injured at a shit time.

If this were footy chat, I'd be demanding to know who CC's strength and conditioning coach was, and calling for them to be sacked immediately for not toughening up his toesywoesies.

Look, the mods recruited him for this trek knowing that he has a history of toe stubbing - it was always going to happen. We won't go anywhere as a board until we get all new mods. We're the Eagles BigFooty board - what's the point of a black Amex if we don't get the best mods?

CC mate, I say this with all the care in the world, but your thinking is of a man spiraling. Fair enough too, you’ve been dead keen for this for ages.

BUT your mates if they’re real mates won’t be disappointed with you, you’re not letting anyone down, you just got injured at a s**t time.
I am. Been a rough night. Blew off plans with the missus and just struggling to get off the couch at this point.

Ugghh went to a 40th last night, hungover as * this morning. I think it's about to get worse

I can't even remember the academy game yesterday. Was lucky enough to have everyone **** off early today, have the cleaner come in and watch the eagles game from bed.

I'm too old for this shit. All i know is mass beer and mass brisket plus tequila shots is enough to make even the dog stay out of the bedroom. Digestive system is very, very unhappy.

I don't even know where the tequila came from.

I've got a little story to brighten your spirits, Thorne.

Popped down to the park after the Eagles game to have a kick of the footy. Cruising round on one tight hammy (Eagles S&C 👋)

Couple other lads went to the opposite goals and were having a kick to kick, so there was a bit of pressure on my form but I was kicking snags from everywhere.

Some young chicka rocked up walking her little poochies kinda skirting between the two sets of goals up and back, obviously keeping a keen eye on our form.

She walked behind the goals as I kicked a beautiful boo-na-na, looking like an absolute Rolls Royce. I started walking towards the ball to play on but she beat me to it, picked it up and threw the spiciest rugby pass straight back at me.

"Thanks", I said as she picked it up, before realizing the heat she put on this pass. It sailed straight between my mits like it was coated in butter, leaving me looking like a complete pleb. "Oooft, bowled me" I muttered under my breath as I jogged away to retrieve the spilled ball, covered in shame.

I've got a little story to brighten your spirits, Thorne.

Popped down to the park after the Eagles game to have a kick of the footy. Cruising round on one tight hammy (Eagles S&C 👋)

Couple other lads went to the opposite goals and were having a kick to kick, so there was a bit of pressure on my form but I was kicking snags from everywhere.

Some young chicka rocked up walking her little poochies kinda skirting between the two sets of goals up and back, obviously keeping a keen eye on our form.

She walked behind the goals as I kicked a beautiful boo-na-na, looking like an absolute Rolls Royce. I started walking towards the ball to play on but she beat me to it, picked it up and threw the spiciest rugby pass straight back at me.

"Thanks", I said as she picked it up, before realizing the heat she put on this pass. It sailed straight between my mits like it was coated in butter, leaving me looking like a complete pleb. "Oooft, bowled me" I muttered under my breath as I jogged away to retrieve the spilled ball, covered in shame.

Mildy disappointed it didn't end with you getting hit in the nuts.

It wasn't world's away, I had to try and collect it between the bread basket and knees (with that crook hammy...) but I shifted my hips to sorta take it side on and it bowled straight through me with vigour.

Would hate to see the messages she sent the girls on the group chat afterwards 😭

It wasn't world's away, I had to try and collect it between the bread basket and knees (with that crook hammy...) but I shifted my hips to sorta take it side on and it bowled straight through me with vigour.

Would hate to see the messages she sent the girls on the group chat afterwards 😭

You could be referred to as "the hot klutz at the park" though.

or WATERMELON.
When evicting a crocodile from a lake, remember to use WATERMELON:

Wear protective gear,
Assess the situation,
Throw objects to distract the crocodile,
Enter the water only if necessary,
Retreat slowly,
Maintain a safe distance,
Exit the area immediately,
Look out for other crocodiles,
Observe warning signs, and
Never feed wildlife.

Thank you, ChatGPT.

When evicting a crocodile from a lake, remember to use WATERMELON:

Wear protective gear,
Assess the situation,
Throw objects to distract the crocodile,
Enter the water only if necessary,
Retreat slowly,
Maintain a safe distance,
Exit the area immediately,
Look out for other crocodiles,
Observe warning signs, and
Never feed wildlife.

Thank you, ChatGPT.
Wow! That Ai is rooly smart.

120403011412-dumb-and-dumber-1994.jpg

I've always scoffed at the idea that gambling in video games grooms kids to gamble in real life. I don't gamble in real life but love a video game casino after all.

Anyway, I've been replaying Ni no Kuni and I'm thinking I know why the sequel had a casino you couldn't use and a plot line about people rigging games:
20230416_224535.jpg