Reported On SEN - Blues In More Trouble

Check your own back-yard...Didak and Shaw smashed up a car ran away then lied about it...the fat eddie huffed and puffed and made it worse...seriously your culture is the worse in the AFL

Don't forget Swan's 'brave' effort in the company of other thugs & Johnson's effort at a Port Melbourne hotel, which somehow saw Tarrant traded, even though he wasn't charged with any offence. At the moment Ryan Cook is facing assault charges. Yet I can guarantee the poster suggesting Ratts should be sacked thinks Mick 'the sook' Malthouse is near enough to Mother Teresa.

Eddie McGuire has got the Collingwood faithful so badly conned it is frightening. His poor business skills, which saw him removed from the position of Channel 9 CEO back to quiz show host, competing with Andrew O'Keeffe, has resulted in the Collingwood Football Club suffering some significant financial losses, while being unable to unload the biggest millstone around their neck i.e. The Beach Hotel.

More importantly, the Broady 'tough guy' (tough when he can use the media to do his calling) didn't have the balls to make a choice between Malthouse & Buckley for the coaching position, instead going for a soft compromise which will see Malthouse looking over his shoulder, while Buckley subtley sticks the knives in.

It is the Collingwood faithful, from McGuire down to the ferals in the cheer squad & on BF, that ensure Collingwood do not achieve the ultimate success. Their refusal to accept that just playing in September is not a measure of success, has led to them coming up short so many times in the past 50+ years & will continue to do so.

IF the cops have done a crack down 80's style, good on them and I'll happily accept that Betts is unfortunate. The last few years you damn near had to murder someone to get arrested, back in the day the cops could drag you off for 4 hours in the tank for little more reason than they felt like it. I know, I copped it more than once.:mad:

So Betts is guilty really of little more than having too many drinks and allegedly getting a bit mouthy when approached by cops. Didak was guilty of having a few too many drinks and getting a lift with a bloke who turned out to be a certifiable fruit loop who later killed people. Decisions that seem innocent enough can find a way to bite you on the arse, even if you don't actually do anything wrong.

Robinson is a nut job. He'll be playing country footy before 25 and in gaol by 30.

IMO, the fact that 4 players have all had alcohol related incidents so close together means that there is a bad culture at the club. Most sane or even smart people would have got the hint when Fev was flicked off. The fact that these guys haven't got it is not good for the club.

A couple of years ago, either Fisher or Waite were on their way home with their GF and they got attacked by a bunch of thugs...

Unfortunately it seems to be the way of the world these days with over agressive young ********s who are constant binge drinkers and think that it is normal to settle an argument with a knife...

A king hit IMO is the lowest act going around.

Only a mentally deranged person would accuse Pendlebury of causing troubles as for his justification of being king hit. He was in Sale to visit his parents, not a "Booze Cruse" as the Private is trying to stab at the dark in.

He is a model citizen & had caused no issues according to the publican, who said his party were well behaved during the night.

A TEENAGE Carlton rookie was handcuffed or bound to another player and forced to down copious drinks in the Blues' booze-fuelled end-of-year celebrations.

Levi Casboult, 19, was barely conscious when his family came to his rescue.

A spokesman for Rivers Restaurant Cruises & Boat Charters said some players appeared to have been already drunk when they arrived.

He said some players ignored warnings about their drinking and aggressive behaviour.

"They were drunk as skunks and there was nothing we could do to control the alcohol consumption," he said.

"It's actually quite embarrassing. They made absolute a---holes of themselves.

"We had to pull the pin on the cruise after several warnings ... because they were fighting among themselves.

"I got the phone call from our (boat) master and I told him: 'End of story.'

"I called the security in and they were all helped off they boat - they were assisted off the boat."

The 3 1/2-hour cruise ended an hour early when the players were unloaded at Docklands about 2.30pm. They were still hurling abusive language at each other as they left.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/news/ca...oze-cruise-shame/story-e6frf7jo-1225813309312

Disgusting. Almost don't believe what I'm hearing. Handcuffing Levi forcing him to drink to a point where he was 'barely conscious' and his father had to pick him up. And now that's in the public domain so he'll have to live with that...

Another proud day for the salary cap cheating, Carltank Football Club, though what can you expect when the captain's an eye gouger who was laughing along with Fev one day, condemning him the next. A drinking culture, the captains a bad influence and the youth like Betts picking up where Fev left off. Well done.

Disgusting. Almost don't believe what I'm hearing. Handcuffing Levi forcing him to drink to a point where he was 'barely conscious' and his father had to pick him up. And now that's in the public domain so he'll have to live with that...

Handcuffed? Give us a break. The Hun is muckraking in an effort to gain revenge for the events of Brownlow Medal night. It is a 'rag' no better than The Truth used to be.

Another proud day for the salary cap cheating, Carltank Football Club, though what can you expect when the captain's an eye gouger who was laughing along with Fev one day, condemning him the next. A drinking culture, the captains a bad influence and the youth like Betts picking up where Fev left off. Well done.

Hope you enjoyed your short stay.

One of our mods will be here shortly to escort you out :rolleyes:

That's ****ed...I drink excessively often and I know I'm doing unhealthy things to myself so never do I encourage others to take the same path - though a lot do. I will have the odd skol with a mate for a bit of a laugh, but to force someone to do what it sounds like Levi had to do is bloody moronic. I guess you have to bear in mind that you're dealing with footballer's and they're not the brightest creatures to grace the planet, but geez, encouraging a kid who has just arrived at the club to drink himself stupid?! It's beyong stupid. Really it's BULLYING and that is of great concern. Out of a group of 50, SOMEONE should have had the sense to stop it from happening!!... Bloody idiots. I feel for his family who must have lost a lot of faith in the Carlton Football Club.

Handcuffed or not... Does it really matter?

It makes a significant difference. Handcuffed & he has a lot less control over what happens. If not handcuffed, being a strapping 103kg lad I would suggest he could resist if he really wanted to.

Levi's father said: "Levi went on an end-of-year cruise with the other players and through the course of the afternoon he obviously consumed far more alcohol than what he's used to, and we went and picked him up," a disappointed Mr Casboult said. No suggestion of handcuffing or being bound from the lad's father.

Have a read of The 'Rag's' Editorial, particularly the last sentence & you will get an idea what this tabloid is up to. It is payback time for the events of Brownlow Medal night.

It makes a significant difference. Handcuffed & he has a lot less control over what happens. If not handcuffed, being a strapping 103kg lad I would suggest he could resist if he really wanted to.

Levi's father said: "Levi went on an end-of-year cruise with the other players and through the course of the afternoon he obviously consumed far more alcohol than what he's used to, and we went and picked him up," a disappointed Mr Casboult said. No suggestion of handcuffing or being bound from the lad's father.

Have a read of The 'Rag's' Editorial, particularly the last sentence & you will get an idea what this tabloid is up to. It is payback time for the events of Brownlow Medal night.

Being on a boat really restricted what he would have been able to do anyway. Couldn't walk away....and yeah he's 103kg but he's a 19 year old and new at the club...19 is legally an adult, but really it's a kid... how do you feel about the peer group pressure/bullying aspect of it? I still can't believe that ALL were so stupid that NONE had the sense to stop it.

Who knows? It might conjure up images of white y-fronts or hipster briefs I suppose, but it could just as easily been those lycra underwear that almost look like bike shorts. He was having a heated discussion with a woman but he was staying at the hotel. He may have come out at 3am to discuss something with her and didn't see the need to dress as the place would have been pretty quiet. Security intervene as the discussion gets loud and there are other guests around, and Walker apparently having been hanging out with Houla or coincidentally on the spot, takes offense to security manhandling his teammate. Alcohol doesn't necessarily have to have been involved.

The woman in question could have been banging on his door at 3am, so he threw on a pair of boxers to answer the door, starts getting into a heated discussion with said woman, so steps into the hallway and pulls the door most of the way closed so he doesnt disturb his gf who is asleep and accidently pulls the door all the way shut.

Decides to go down to the front desk to complain about the woman and to get someone to let him in, is followed by the woman down to the front desk who starts screaming and shouting and causing a ruckus and gets the first security guard involved.

Walks who has been in the casino is heading to the hotel to get a room for the rest of the night, and see's his team mate Hoops getting accosted by a couple of people goes over to help sort it out and thats when the bell boys and the other security staff come over and get involved.

The Herald-Sun is a wonderful tabloid.

I'm sure they'll sell a heap of copies to Essendon and Collingwood flogs who have posted on BF.

Next they'll draw a link between a Yarra Cruise with Yarran and Kreuzer being involved. :p

Three players forced a 198 cms and 103 kg KPF to drink.

And the cruise owners let them drink on the boat for 3 and half hours.

Won't someone think of the children!

They're just trying to save face after accepting a booking with footballers and supplying alcohol to the players.

The Herald-Sun is a wonderful tabloid.

I'm sure they'll sell a heap of copies to Essendon and Collingwood flogs who have posted on BF.

Next they'll draw a link between a Yarra Cruise with Yarran and Kreuzer being involved. :p

Three players forced a 198 cms and 103 kg KPF to drink.

And the cruise owners let them drink on the boat for 3 and half hours.

Won't someone think of the children!

They're just trying to save face after accepting a booking with footballers and supplying alcohol to the players

Spot on. Yet another organisation that has potentially breached RSA guidelines. No doubt the operators of the cruise company were happy to continue to take the players' money.

You can't justify drunken behaviour, but if RSA guidelines were strictly enforced by licencees the opportunities for this behaviour to occur would be limited.

Reported On SEN - Blues In More Trouble