Votes: 87 37.8%
  • Adem Yze

Votes: 146 63.5%

whats mini got to do to keep his job?

zLadder position? seeing a clear game style change ?
I don't think he is hurting he's chances...
but also, I don't believe as interim he has the pressure of being full-time coach.
I will say, I'm liking what he has said in press conferences he seems to love the job & has the hunger for it.

Mini will be coach on a 3 year deal

Not sure he needs 3. Id give him 2 though. List is in an interesting position. We havent really put games into young players, so we are all in the next 2 years.

As for the rest of this season our run home is way harder that what people are saying. We play 5 teams above us, 4 of them away from home. If we come home 5-4, are competetive in every game he has done very well.

So, again, you can only beat what’s in front of you. Just beat a team in the top 8. So, has he beaten anyone good yet now?
No, he has to win the top 4team lol He has beaten another individual though already smarter and quieter

Thats an ouch by Jacky Boy

Asked on Triple M Footy what had turned the Tigers season around, as it now sits ninth on the ladder, half a game back to the Western Bulldogs and Adelaide Crows, Riewoldt quipped: “We got rid of Dimma. He was in the crowd tonight, carrying right on, wasn’t he. The crowd was going ballistic when he started doing his little handshake. It’s all about him.

“But I think for us, we’ve just got back to playing the Richmond brand of football. I couldn’t put my finger on one thing but guys are probably playing a bit better as individuals and I suppose that just turns into a better team performance.”

Riewoldt also paid tribute to Cotchin.

“He means a lot to me but I think it’s more about what he means to the Richmond faithful,” Riewoldt said.

mind you I reckon he was taking the piss on the journos

Done everything right so far, even the narrow loss to Port doesn’t look so bad now. I’m still mindful of the ‘dead cat bounce’ but if this current vein of form continues he can’t be denied the right.

Miniiiiiiiiii miniiiiiiiiiii miniiiiiiiiii miniiiiiiiiii miniiiiiiiiiiiii miniiiiiiiiiii
Not sure if anyone else read this to the tune of ABBA's "Gimme Gimme Gimme a man after midnight" but there's definitely a song potential here.

The way he's going to at the moment, people might be singing "Mini Mini Mini's the man after Dimma, we don't have to search far 'cos he's already ours".

Sorry, not sorry.

Next match is a Top4 team that win at home .... hopefully we flog em, we was robbed up there last year.
We just beat 5th on the ladder. I would imagine Pickett in for MRJ, Hopper for Miller or Ryan (if injured). Hugo remains sub. Our record has never been great off the bye, but, we are definitely in with a show currently.

Reckon samo may miss then again we got the bye so there’s 2w rest