Mini already has the job the process is just a legal formality

We have no interest in looking elsewhere

Mini was groomed for this role 3 years ago

We ain't retracting our commitment to him now

You’d think if the suns miss the 8 they will come hard for Dimma with AFL money
Well, they're well on their way to getting the first part done.

If we beat Brisvegas offers will come to Minibus and we will be at risk of losing him like all our other quality assistants.
Minibus according to media hasn’t even entered into discussions yet with us. Could have a greedy and cagey manager waiting to get him a big deal. Be very careful RFC as another potential coach maybe poached.
Which team is going to offer him a coaching job ?

No Rush

The blokes on medicinal grass.
r280_186_3344_2225_w3624_h2411_fmax.jpg

Which team is going to offer him a coaching job ?

No Rush
Suns, Freo, Saints, GWS etc etc. no coach is safe nowadays. The big yap on here is KDH could go to Suns and I reckon minibus has a better chance than landing a coaching job before pothead Dimma. Would you employ someone for the ridiculous amount of $1.1mil that’s been suggested here that admitted they’re on medicinal pot? All this was said at the start of the year around the time he was telling us all he had the best list ever during his tenure.Six months later pothead Dimma tells us he can’t get the players up and he’s cooked. His name wouldn’t even be on my long list if I was teams in search of a coach. If someone’s on any form of medication in that area bc they need to chill better it would ring alarm bells for me Bc coaching is a highly stressful job.

Shit post

Very insightful answer, I will now consult my
bible and look for guidance
You’re really showing what sort of poster you are. Just when I thought you’d soften and changed, you post the above tripe and no doubt look at yourself in the mirror give yourself a pair of shooters whilst convincing yourself you’re the smartest man in the room

Really, just stating legitimate facts as he told us he was on medicinal pot. You need to stick to facts and not kick the boots in bc you have your Dimma love agenda. I also loved the good Dimma with support and the team player, but in the end he even admitted he was cooked and on medicinal pot. Now if you were running a multi million dollar business and your heard and witnessed his 2023 events would you be employing him? This is not me thinking I'm the biggest man in the room, but you thinking it. Very sad really.

There’s a very good reason he takes medicinal cannabis. A legacy of his playing days and it helps him get on with life without pain. You are so so judgemental regarding this, it’s sickening. I know if my back was just a little worse than it is now, I’d go down the same path as Hardwick and I haven’t even tried drugs before in my 61 year old life!
domin8 is spot on calling it a s**t post imo.

Don’t be so gullible as Fly hadn’t coached a game and was poached to the media AFL glamour side. only fools will go for KDH as he admitted he was basically cooked. That’s like taking on Malthouse, Pagan, Sheedy or Clarko and taunted with danger and high risk.
Yeah. My gut feel is Dimma won't coach again.

Been to the mountain a few times. Has a new direction in life with his younger broad (rightly or wrongly). Is still young and healthy enough to enjoy what life has to offer. Surely he wouldn't be short of a quid. Why would he bother??

However, if he choses to do so, I'd be very wary if I was a prospective suitor. Headhunted coaches have a very poor record. Blight, Pagan, Malthouse, Wallace, Clarkson, etc.

I could almost understand if he bobbed up at CG on big coin for a few years and flew under the radar whilst collecting his superannuation. But anywhere else and watch his ageing process accelerate.

There’s a very good reason he takes medicinal cannabis. A legacy of his playing days and it helps him get on with life without pain. You are so so judgemental regarding this, it’s sickening. I know if my back was just a little worse than it is now, I’d go down the same path as Hardwick and I haven’t even tried drugs before in my 61 year old life!
domin8 is spot on calling it a s**t post imo.
May have cured his back pain, but it should've also relaxed him . He was instead aggressive and way out of control in the end.

I wonder how active we are in our search at the moment? I'd imagine that we are having calls and meetings with candidates weekly while researching and analysing them. Surely we will have our pick of coaches. We have an enviable list, resources and facilities that are the envy of all, and greater relevance than almost any other club in the competition. Add in a stable, support board and positive, proven culture and you have the most attractive coaching position available for decades.
First step is to establish the scope of what we’re looking for that would req a diverse group to be set up and flesh that out. No indication that has been done or intended other than loose comments earlier by BG , and they were loose rather than a commitment
once we re firm on what we’re seeking , it will make it clearer to mark mini performance against other candidates in the market

Yeah. My gut feel is Dimma won't coach again.

Been to the mountain a few times. Has a new direction in life with his younger broad (rightly or wrongly). Is still young and healthy enough to enjoy what life has to offer. Surely he wouldn't be short of a quid. Why would he bother??

However, if he choses to do so, I'd be very wary if I was a prospective suitor. Headhunted coaches have a very poor record. Blight, Pagan, Malthouse, Wallace, Clarkson, etc.

I could almost understand if he bobbed up at CG on big coin for a few years and flew under the radar whilst collecting his superannuation. But anywhere else and watch his ageing process accelerate.
I’d highly doubt your gut feel ,the bloke is 50 ,and recently divorced that generally adds 10-15y to normal retirement age , he ain’t putting the feet up to be an inner city barista when he could easily be a 1mn afl coach on long tenure. Regardless how it often ends , clubs will still see dimma as a golden oppo above and beyond what they got and what’s around

May have cured his back pain, but it should've also relaxed him . He was instead aggressive and way out of control in the end.
There’s seemingly side effects for most pain relieving medication TI. I didn’t like his aggression at times but if it helps him get on with life pain free, that’s his decision to put up with the side effects.
FWIW, I despise drugs, they are a total scourge on modern society but if they help him just function in life, that’s his choice.

Scatters Scott says hold my beer!

There’s seemingly side effects for most pain relieving medication TI. I didn’t like his aggression at times but if it helps him get on with life pain free, that’s his decision to put up with the side effects.
FWIW, I despise drugs, they are a total scourge on modern society but if they help him just function in life, that’s his choice.
Fair enough mate as I've had a lot to do with cleaning out drug addicts and I can't tolerate them. I still have 4 legal cases left dealing with them and it's stress I just don't need.
jUST FOR YOUR INTEREST AND OTHERS ON mp. During COVID drugs were hard to get for the druggos here due to state border restrictions, now the dopey and desperate ones still tried and ended up being caught several times and jailed on each occasion. The smarter ones went the whole screening process to get MP AND IT WAS GIVEN OUT LIKE PENICILLIN. wHEN i ASKED A YOUNG LADY WHY SHE USED IT SHE SAID IT WAS ONE TENTH THE PRICE WITH HER hcc and was 80% pure. She also added it gave het the same kick in the end.

Hardwick isn't smart and never has been. He worked with a great team and FD in our success. That’s why a review was done in 2016 bc he’d run the joint down with a quality list. His strength was he was able to work and operate better with smarter assistants. In the end they were diminished bc he was arrogant , naive and foolish by taking the lump of the soft cap.
He was then back to 2016 and even worse off bc he became a tyrant . He was then found out to be totally clueless bc he’d lost the brains and support around him. In the end he was also losing the players with bad press conferences relating to them.
Don’t get me wrong I appreciate everything he did, but up until 2016 he was clueless and after 2021 he was hanging onto what everyone had taught him, but as things deteriorated he then went back to 2016 mode by playing players out of position, but even worse refusing to make team changes.
There were two games lost where we should’ve won. Subbing Miller off against Melbourne in the last quarter leaving a fatigued Ryan to ruck and moving Balta who was holding up the BL into the ruck. Undies and Gawn got off the chain, Young was exposed in the BL and JVR ripped him apart. The second game was dropping Miller for the Essendon game. Miller kills it in the VFL and kicks the winning goal on the run 50m out. Jack is destroyed all night. Plays an unfit Nankervis instead of Miller to ruck with Ryan against Draper. Draper has a field day and Nankervis coughs up multiple goals. We lose the unlosable 😂 and then KDH says goodbye I’m cooked. Mickey Mouse could’ve coached us that night for a win, but Dimmas incompetence with the MC totally butchered it.
Dimma unfortunately without support was more stubborn and ignorant when challenged and would make incompetent decisions which was his downfall.
He quit bc he was back to his true self and found out and in the end he couldn’t go through 2016 where he had a strong list and couldn’t get the players up. All in his own admission, not that we needed it bc it was so bloody obvious.
The RFC was becoming like the fall of the Roman Empire:

As Nero fiddled Rome burnt
As Dimma fiddled the RFC burnt.

Dimma forgot his greatest strength which made him a triple premiership coach and that was humility.
In 2016 he admitted after losses he would go to his man cave and sit on the rocking chair stressing how to improve the team. He was given a lifeline with millions spent on a review, new FD , fitness staff and technology. They sent him to Harvard to learn about PR and communication and when he arrived back he came to a team that was more positive, fitter and hungrier for success. He humbled himself and worked with everyone and success came. In the end he forgot all this and started to believe he was the emperor of the RFC and was indestructible. He cooked his own goose by forgetting his true qualities.
I didn't realise how deeply your schloraly passion for Ancient Roman History burned.
George Clooney Falling GIF

All Hail Emperor TI