• Adem Yze

Votes: 146 63.5%

Rookie listed still and rumours are he'll sign a 2 year deal
rumour is we're getting minnivan and an unknown tall forward in somehow
Rumours is Martin Soldo and Prestiaare all leaving as well.

Fact is we have 3 senior listed players remaining unsigned and no real links to anyone moving or requesting a trade.
What are we, destination club for sacked coaches lol

Why don't we add Ratten in the offseason so we have the full set.

Clearly you didn't watch the games this year. We were a bottom side with a group of senior players that have played together for over 100 games. WTF! Anyone associated with the bullshite game plan rolled out should be shown the door.
1. There is a thing called the soft cap for football department spending. The smart move it to hold on to them for 12 months, unless we can move them on and being in quality experienced replacements without going over the cap.

2. As for the game plan that stunk this year, well, the dds are that Yze, if appointed coach, will bring in a different game plan to what we used this year.

3. Having assistant coaches who have been head coaches previously can provide leadership and advice to a rookie head coach to help him not make mistakes that they may have made as rookies. They also provide stability having already established relationships with the playing group so can make it easier for Yze to develop his relationships with the group.

And a cooler chest...red and blue...with a selection of blue cheeses cooling inside!
And a nice organic chutney to really balance the palate
Rookie listed still and rumours are he'll sign a 2 year deal

Rumours is Martin Soldo and Prestiaare all leaving as well.

Fact is we have 3 senior listed players remaining unsigned and no real links to anyone moving or requesting a trade.

1. There is a thing called the soft cap for football department spending. The smart move it to hold on to them for 12 months, unless we can move them on and being in quality experienced replacements without going over the cap.

2. As for the game plan that stunk this year, well, the dds are that Yze, if appointed coach, will bring in a different game plan to what we used this year.

3. Having assistant coaches who have been head coaches previously can provide leadership and advice to a rookie head coach to help him not make mistakes that they may have made as rookies. They also provide stability having already established relationships with the playing group so can make it easier for Yze to develop his relationships with the group.
In future, please refrain from using dot points in response to my elegant prose.

Was always my understanding as well

They would let the list management guys know the type of attributes and players they are after and the LM team do what they can to facilitate, same with the draft

How the f can the other people at the club do their job when we have no coach to direct the style we play?

The coach might not 100% control those decisions, but the style we play most certainly dictates it. Without a coach sitting down with our own players, deciding what their new roles are etc - how can we make decsions? How can the players make decisions about their future?

People saying Dusty wants to definitely stay... we know this how? If we havent got a head coach, how could Dusty possibly know if he we wants to play for us = the players tend to play for the coach first.

Ok I'm out

Yze is official

My club sources were wrong with what they told me 3 years ago about Mini being coach

I understand they were probably only going on the information they had been given

But thars ok we are all human and live and die by our swords

Really happy yze has won the race a fantastic game day coach who has incredible faith in the list

Looking forward to sitting at the mcg watching our next flag

Love you all dearly

Go tiges
IMG_0327.gif

to be fair - if he heard it 3 years ago, it could have been true.

Mini might have been on a succession plan for the end of Dimma's contract & by the, perhaps he would have been ready. But, as of right now - mile off for me. I can;t even recall 1 memorable presser from him where he impressed me. He is not ready to be a head coach. Perhaps in 2 years tho at St Kilda

And old so doesn't really matter.

I just don't want our 2024 to be totally railroaded by Dusty and him leaving gossip. You know it is going to happen. The longer he goes uncontracted, the more bullshit the club will get dragged through. 2023 was the Jack & Trent farewell tour. It was a total waste of a year as we have no picks to grow with & most of our younger guys only grew by small portions - no one spiked to a starter really & owned that position.

He either needs to extend the contract now or request a trade. IF neither happens 2024 will be another wasted season more focused on individuals and not the team.

I feel like the supporting this club has been an emotional & exhausting process over the past 3 years - it has been 40% about the footy & 60% about the individuals. It all started with Rance's departure in Dec 2019 & it has been non-stop since. Higgins. Lynch. Rioli, Bolton, Stack, CCJ, Cotchin. Coitchin's wife. Strippers. Kebabs. Marketing Girls. Danielle. Cotchins Wife & kids. Pickett. Vlaustin. Short. Chol. Stack again. then again. Castagna.Umpires. 50s. Arcgate. Dimma. And always, Dusty. It's been an ongoing drama the whole way through - its been really unenjoyable and unproductive as well & we are approaching Dec 2023 - making it 4 years of tension. We have gone nowhere but backwards during that tenure since 2020. We need to get control of our club again.

How the f can the other people at the club do their job when we have no coach to direct the style we play?

The coach might not 100% control those decisions, but the style we play most certainly dictates it. Without a coach sitting down with our own players, deciding what their new roles are etc - how can we make decsions? How can the players make decisions about their future?

People saying Dusty wants to definitely stay... we know this how? If we havent got a head coach, how could Dusty possibly know if he we wants to play for us = the players tend to play for the coach first.

He knows who the coach will be out of a handful of candidates.

And Neil Balme and Hardwick both said he’s staying in the past couple of days.

Balme…. “It gave you blokes (the media) something to talk about that he must be going there to play, which is not true, I can guarantee you.”

"Dustin's going to stay at Richmond," Hardwick told the Seven Network's Talking Finals.

"Personally, for my opinion, that is absolutely the right thing for him to do.

"He's going to stay at Richmond which is an enormous positive for that footy club.

"Me, like 17 other coaches, would love to have him on my side,
but the fact of the matter is it's great he's going to play his 300th game at the Richmond football club next year."

He knows who the coach will be out of a handful of candidates.

And Neil Balme and Hardwick both said he’s staying in the past couple of days.

Balme…. “It gave you blokes (the media) something to talk about that he must be going there to play, which is not true, I can guarantee you.”

"Dustin's going to stay at Richmond," Hardwick told the Seven Network's Talking Finals.

"Personally, for my opinion, that is absolutely the right thing for him to do.

"He's going to stay at Richmond which is an enormous positive for that footy club.

"Me, like 17 other coaches, would love to have him on my side,
but the fact of the matter is it's great he's going to play his 300th game at the Richmond football club next year."

Exactly. Its a ****ing farewell tour 2024. We go nowhere. If he is staying, then get a 1 year extensions done so we don;t have to hear gossip he is leaving for another 12 months.

As it stands most people agree he is staying in 2024, but only because his contract is stupid money & Gold Coast can't facilitate it. He will walk in Free Agency and instead of us getting some value, we will get nothing at all.

Balme is a master of telling the truth and still lying. He is good at what he does which is deflecting problems from the media. But ultimately, despite his comments - the articles about Dusty roll on, mainly because no one believes him

IMO I think whoever gets the head job at Richmond is on a hiding to nothing. This side needs a serious rebuild before it contends again. No coach will survive this next 2-3 years ahead
A Richmond man will be our next premiership coach.

He was on SEN today, thats where the quote comes from on the AFL website. Cotchin was asked his thoughts, and he endorsed mini, not surprising from their 10 years together at Richmond and I don't think there was much more to it.
Doesn't fit tin foils narrative.

I just don't want our 2024 to be totally railroaded by Dusty and him leaving gossip. You know it is going to happen. The longer he goes uncontracted, the more bullshit the club will get dragged through. 2023 was the Jack & Trent farewell tour. It was a total waste of a year as we have no picks to grow with & most of our younger guys only grew by small portions - no one spiked to a starter really & owned that position.

He either needs to extend the contract now or request a trade. IF neither happens 2024 will be another wasted season more focused on individuals and not the team.

I feel like the supporting this club has been an emotional & exhausting process over the past 3 years - it has been 40% about the footy & 60% about the individuals. It all started with Rance's departure in Dec 2019 & it has been non-stop since. Higgins. Lynch. Rioli, Bolton, Stack, CCJ, Cotchin. Coitchin's wife. Strippers. Kebabs. Marketing Girls. Danielle. Cotchins Wife & kids. Pickett. Vlaustin. Short. Chol. Stack again. then again. Castagna.Umpires. 50s. Arcgate. Dimma. And always, Dusty. It's been an ongoing drama the whole way through - its been really unenjoyable and unproductive as well & we are approaching Dec 2023 - making it 4 years of tension. We have gone nowhere but backwards during that tenure since 2020. We need to get control of our club again.

It's only YOU and the clickbait media that get caught up in all this. Do you actually keep a file on all that stuff?
Woe is me cos there's speculation about Dusty!!!
Get a grip. Your posts are borderline hysteria.
I'm sure, as you say, you are emotional and exhausted so maybe try a different attitude towards footy/life?

LOL.

Mate, the players retiring were in the Boys Club. The divide has been the younger group who didn;t have Dimma's trust & vice versa. His lack of trust in some of the younger players like Cumberland was very publicNo s**t they were singing his praises. Plus, i've never seen a player retire and say the coach was a c-bomb. The boys club was Dimma & the dynasty era playing group etc
More Tin Foil.

Post of the season!!!

Couldn’t agree more. We all need to move on from the drama and get down to Buisness.

If Dusty wants to stay a one club player, sign another 2 year deal, if not trade him, shake his hand and tell him we’ll see him in 2027 for the 10 year reunion great man.

We actually have an opportunity to accelerate the process here but paying his contract and getting a top 4 pick
Top 4 pick for Dusty.lol

You’ve found it ‘emotional and exhausting’ supporting this club for the last 3 years? Jesus, how did you cope between 1982 and 2016 or weren’t you around then?

Well I’m certainly old enough to have lived through all that and I can assure you the last 3 years have been nothing like that.

Honestly some of you just don’t know how well off you are. Stop bloody sooking and get behind the club like a real supporter would. Benny Gale knocked back the AFL for us, do you really think he wouldn’t make sure we are in good shape before he does leave one day?