Preview Richmond vs dummas new toys saturday 9th March 4:20 pm

will rain today and tomorrow, that said it could change, it has changed multiple times this week.

I just got here, weather seems good at the moment šŸ˜‚

Whereā€™s best place to watch the footy tonight by the way?

Robot, I wouldn't have 4 or 5 selected tomorrow in my team. And thank god Mansell & JG aint available.

MRJ did some good things in the Melb game.

The half I saw of one of the praccy games Cumbo, Sonsie MRJ Kmac II were all OK.

No Green and Graham getting injured opened door to Ross, MRJ.

see how we go
Who is kmac 11

Having a look on Ticketek for GC V Rich. I counted 35 available tickets left, that's it, so expect those to be sold by tonight or latest tomorrow morning/lunch.

Also, Accessible seating about 100 remaining so either these seats will be sold before the first bounce or able to be taken up tomorrow by simply scanning in. Overall its a sell out by the first bounce. Yellow and Back army will be out in full force.

image_2024-03-08_143512790.png

Team selection for this game is interesting. Yze has gone back to a forwardline of genuine forwards rather than resting midfielders. I like this. He obviously wants plenty of crumbers around the feet of the two unproven tall forwards we have selected. I think Rioli is in the size to add the pressure but I would have rather seen Cumberland in his spot especially with none of our talls reliable scorers atm. I feel a lot of pressure is being laid upon Bolton but he will only be given the space he requires if others pull defenders away from him.

The midfield is also interesting. We only have Hopper, Prestia and Dow as our inside midfielders. McIntosh and Banks as the wings are also a little bit of a surprize. McIntosh plays the wing role, moving back into defense, extremely well but Banks is still a question marks. Having Pickett on the bench does give us flexibility to swap him out if its not working but I think Pickett is our genuine utility, able to play midfield, wing or forward as required. I like Dow and think he could be the key to shoring up our midfield this season but again, he's inexperienced. Our midfield does concerns me without Taranto and Dusty. We look set for a hiding around the ball this game, unfortunately unless Dow, Prestia and Hopper surprize me.

Our backline looks almost unproven to me. We have the old stays in Short and Rioli off the Half Backline but our key backs are Young, Gibcus and, an in-decline, Grimes. I think Gibcus will be a star moving forward but at the moment, he's still undersized to take on the gorillas.

I think we can still win this game. I was impressed with our ball movement early in the preseason games and if we can apply this across four quarters any time this season, we'll win far more games than we lose.

Tiges 22 points

Team selection for this game is interesting. Yze has gone back to a forwardline of genuine forwards rather than resting midfielders. I like this. He obviously wants plenty of crumbers around the feet of the two unproven tall forwards we have selected. I think Rioli is in the size to add the pressure but I would have rather seen Cumberland in his spot especially with none of our talls reliable scorers atm. I feel a lot of pressure is being laid upon Bolton but he will only be given the space he requires if others pull defenders away from him.

The midfield is also interesting. We only have Hopper, Prestia and Dow as our inside midfielders. McIntosh and Banks as the wings are also a little bit of a surprize. McIntosh plays the wing role, moving back into defense, extremely well but Banks is still a question marks. Having Pickett on the bench does give us flexibility to swap him out if its not working but I think Pickett is our genuine utility, able to play midfield, wing or forward as required. I like Dow and think he could be the key to shoring up our midfield this season but again, he's inexperienced. Our midfield does concerns me without Taranto and Dusty. We look set for a hiding around the ball this game, unfortunately unless Dow, Prestia and Hopper surprize me.

Our backline looks almost unproven to me. We have the old stays in Short and Rioli off the Half Backline but our key backs are Young, Gibcus and, an in-decline, Grimes. I think Gibcus will be a star moving forward but at the moment, he's still undersized to take on the gorillas.

I think we can still win this game. I was impressed with our ball movement early in the preseason games and if we can apply this across four quarters any time this season, we'll win far more games than we lose.

Tiges 22 points

Taranto's playing FT

When casboult is still getting a game you are in trouble suns donā€™t have a really good team in my opinion just a good midfield
so they'll win every centre clearance and mulitple shite campaigners plus spud casboult will get off the leash with lucky moments and umpire soft frees infront of goal

u know its coming

Yeah but so many spuds. Hislop, Connnors, Thomson, Farmer, Relton, Nason, Vickery. FMD.
I dont reckon connors or vickery were spuds

just wrong place wrong time

I just got here, weather seems good at the moment šŸ˜‚

Whereā€™s best place to watch the footy tonight by the way?
Sports bar at the casino is probably the best IMO, other than that, heaps of pubs around.

Nah fake hangers Vickery was a massive spud. Connors had talent but an absolute drop kick.
remember when vick jesus had 30 possies and kicked 5 against the colonpies ?