Preview RND 1 - Carlton v Richmond Thursday 17th March 7.25PM @ MCG - Team Post #851

probably complete bs

Hopefully it is BS...

But, if Charlie is injured, I prefer that Vossy pulls him from the team.
Let's take care of our injured players better and ensure we have 22 fit players each time we field a team

In any case, it's getting exciting - I can't wait for our season to start :D
Finals bound 2022 - Bring it on!

I am just back from the near future, and yes I have the answer to the question you all seek.

Patient Rooster ran second in the last at the Gunnedah greys

Seems like he was a little too patient.

Going to the game happydude ?
Yes.

Got my reserved seat all sorted.

We gotta do something this year coz the club is annoying me lately on the membership side of things after i supported them through covid.

But all that aside should be a cracker

FOBADAQaQAAVVd2
Punt Rd ferals is more appropriate thank you 😊

Doubt Charlie is out but Kemp is not even a named emergency AD.
Does that even matter - is there a penalty, if done 5 hours from the game starting?

Hopefully it is BS...

But, if Charlie is injured, I prefer that Vossy pulls him from the team.
Let's take care of our injured players better and ensure we have 22 fit players each time we field a team

In any case, it's getting exciting - I can't wait for our season to start :D
Finals bound 2022 - Bring it on!

Honestly, if it does happen then TDK/McKay/JSOS should be just fine for our tall forwards. We're actually going in pretty tall and so are they.

Sorry to intrude

Apologies for our coach taking the media attention away from what they should be talking about.

All the best not only for tonight but the season.

Hoping you beat the Tiggers!

2 years in a row and 3 picks.

SPS, Dow & Lob.

Has held us back a bit.
I would say injuries to key players at different times and an inability to field a consistent side for the best part of 4-5 years, as well as not being able to find the right coach have been bigger hinderances than 3 picks of questionable value on a list of 40+.

Sorry to intrude

Apologies for our coach taking the media attention away from what they should be talking about.

All the best not only for tonight but the season.

Hoping you beat the Tiggers!

Tom Morris just took a massive dump on that and said “hold my beer, bitches!”.

Well, made it from Qld, a few baggers on the plane, checked into accommodation, and weather is good. Have been nervous about result, but I reckon we have it by around 17 points. Soooooo exciiiiited!

Enjoy the game Rev.

Pleasant warm up on Fox Footy before showing the 2013 elimination final of 9th vs 5th. What a list we had... such a shame... and then seeing players like Waite, Yarran, Garlett, Robinson, Murphy, Judd, Gibbs, Kruezer, Jamison, Touhy, Simmo, Betts, Walker... how the hell did that list never make a prelim.

Anyway tonight I'll stress a win is vital for our mental demons to be eliminated. An honorary loss is not acceptable, we can't concede a terrible 10 minutes or quarter or else the demons of the last 2 coaching tenures will be resurfaced.

On Dow, I do hope he's been looked after and told; "mate you're not in, but you're wanted, go to the VFL and work on your craft as long as it takes to get it all going.. once you get back in, rest assured you've earned it and you'll have cemented your place".

Walsh would've been super handy as I feel we're missing a touch of toe and 24/7 run (now Ed is out too).

If our mids can replicate what we've done against the Dee's 2 weeks ago then all will flow well from that. Can't let the Cat's retirement home V2 run us out.