Adcock Maguire Gardiner

Cutler Clarke McStay

Rich Rockliff Aish

Mayes Staker Christensen

Green Freeman Taylor

Foll Martin DBeams Zorko

Hanley Redden Leunberger CBeams

Unlucky- Merrett,Robertson,Harwood,Bewick,Lester,Paparone,Golby,McGuane,Close,West,Bourke,O,Brien

This was tough :))))

B Cutler Merrett Adcock

HB Mayes Gardiner Hanley

C Aish D.Beams Redden

HF Zorko McStay Taylor

F Green Staker Andrews

Foll Leuenberger Rockliff Rich

Bench C.Beams Martin Christensen Harwood

Emerg Clarke Close Bewick

Maguire; Paparone; Lester; Robertson; Golby; West; Freeman; O'Brien; Paine; Dawson; Clayton.

- McStay could hold down CHF. Super mobile, good ball handling under his knees, good engine, can see him developing into a Travis Cloke type.
- Andrews could develop into another key forward. In his first year would prefer to see him play as 3rd tall.
- Cutler will provide speed down back. Very skilled player I rate very highly.

B Cutler Merrett Adcock

HB Mayes Gardiner Hanley

C Aish D.Beams Redden

HF Zorko McStay Taylor

F Green Staker Andrews

Foll Leuenberger Rockliff Rich

Bench C.Beams Martin Christensen Harwood

Emerg Clarke Close Bewick

Maguire; Paparone; Lester; Robertson; Golby; West; Freeman; O'Brien; Paine; Dawson; Clayton.

- McStay could hold down CHF. Super mobile, good ball handling under his knees, good engine, can see him developing into a Travis Cloke type.
- Andrews could develop into another key forward. In his first year would prefer to see him play as 3rd tall.
- Cutler will provide speed down back. Very skilled player I rate very highly.
Can't believe you left Clarke out. He has been our best defender this season.

The best thing about this thread is we are all having trouble fitting everyone into the 22. That's not been a problem for us in sometime. So it's a pleasant dilemma. I think with the pending additions of Christensen and Dayne Beams the cream on the cake would be if Stakes and Luey could have an injury free 2015 and have a real crack at it. If we can get those two up and running suddenly we have options up forward to help the younger kids in key positions. I think ideally Richy plays half back/back pocket.Utilize that great penetrating kick. Would love to see him kicking in and hitting up targets and setting up our attacks from defence the way Port did so successfully this year. Remember how important Chrissy Johnston was to our success with him kicking in from full back.

Can't wait for 2015 season to start.

The idea of Rich and Hanley off half back is exciting

Here is my attempt (1st)

B
Harwood Maguire Gardiner
HB Adcock Clarke Rich
C Aish D.Beams Redden
HF Zorko Merrett Taylor
F Green Freeman Staker/Close
Foll L'berger Rockliff Hanley
Bench from: C.Beams McStay, Martin, Christensen, Mayes
Lester, Bewick, Paparone, Robertson, West, O'Brien, Golby, Paine,
McGuane
Academy Players: Dawson, Clayton, Andrews

Its great to see that I had alot of trouble doing this - there is at least 27 players that would/should get a game, if everyone is fit.

My team

FB Adcock Maguire Harwood

HB Hanley Clarke Gardiner

C Zorko D.Beams Christensen

HF Taylor Close Mayes

FF Green Freeman Leuenberger

R Martin Redden Rockliff

IC Aish Rich Mcstay C.Beams

EMG Paparone Bewick Cutler
Welcome mate. nice team, looks pretty much exactly how I'd have it

Leppa likes to go tall down back. Hanley seems better suited to Rich off half back for mine with short stints through the middle. Freeman not first 22 yet, so I can see us beginning the season with Merrett and Luenberger up forward. Also think Paparone plays an important role for us despite being rather raw and Mayes to return to the forward line.

Hoping Beams, Christensen, Rich, Green and Mayes goal kicking ability can make up for our lack of a 50 plus goal a year KPF.

My Team:

Gardiner Goose McStay
Hanley Clarke Adcock
Aish Rocky Paparone
Mayes Close Rich
Green Merrett Luey

Martin D.Beams Christensen

Staker Redden Zorko Taylor

Hard to see Harwood, Golby, C Beams and lester getting too many games next year
You might be forgetting there is an average of 8 players not available for selection each week.

I can't say I've seen every game since I've been away but what are people's thoughts on Lester?

I really rate the guy and he seems to do a job when given a chance. I know it's hard to fit all our non-KPPs in but I reckon he'll get a fair bit of time next year.
Can't see him getting much time in the midfield now that we've added beams and bundy

I can't say I've seen every game since I've been away but what are people's thoughts on Lester?

I really rate the guy and he seems to do a job when given a chance. I know it's hard to fit all our non-KPPs in but I reckon he'll get a fair bit of time next year.

Likewise and for mine, I think he could be one consideration for Patfull's spot. I'm not sure their heights were that much of a discrepancy, although I could be wrong.

For someone who I felt could be a versatile option all over the park (Third tall down back or up forward, inside mid etc.) he seems to be looking for an extra string- something Leppa seems to be big on. Have been impressed at times with his contested work but has struggled to nail down a spot in the middle. IMO lacks a bit of agility, gets caught with the ball a little too often, can dispose poorly/ not very damaging by foot especially under pressure, and finds it difficult to accumulate.

Can't fault his endeavour, just appears to be working out how/where he can play his best footy.

For someone who I felt could be a versatile option all over the park (Third tall down back or up forward, inside mid etc.) he seems to be looking for an extra string- something Leppa seems to be big on. Have been impressed at times with his contested work but has struggled to nail down a spot in the middle. IMO lacks a bit of agility, gets caught with the ball a little too often, can dispose poorly/ not very damaging by foot especially under pressure, and finds it difficult to accumulate.

Can't fault his endeavour, just appears to be working out how/where he can play his best footy.

I wouldn't mind seeing him play forward, and rotating through the midfield when the opportunity arises. His height will provide a hassle, because he will get a small defender generally.

B Adcock Clarke Gardiner

HB Lester Merrett Hanley

C Paparone Redden Aish

HF Zorko Staker Taylor

F Green McGuane Mayes

Foll Leuey Rocky D Beams

Bench Rich Martin Christensen Bewick

Emerg McStay Harwood Close

Maguire; Cutler; C Beams; Robertson; Golby; West; Freeman; O'Brien; Paine; Dawson; Clayton.

With Patfull gone, I have moved Merrett back into defence. Hanley would also start back, as would Lester as I feel he is too good a player to not be in the 22, but Beams probably takes his midfield spot. I am not sure if he is suited to defence, he is quicker than he appears and seems to be a better mark and kick than Harwood, so this is my reasoning.

I really like Paparone on the wing, and noticed the work he does off the ball at many games this year, he is only going to get better as his strength increases. Aish on the other side, just oozes class, with Redden through the centre.

Leuey starts on ball with Rocky and Beams.

If fully fit, and for the sake of having some guys with decent upper body strength in our forward line to bring the ball to ground for the Mozzies to mop up I think that Staker and McGuane need to be included, with McStay and Close/Freeman to be rotated throughout the year against the younger teams.

I have slotted Mayes into the forwards as well as he just looks so assured going for goal.

Rich, Martin and Christensen make up the super bench, with Bewick as the super sub. I thought he took his game to another level at the end of the season, so had to have him in there, as he adds something unique and is a hard match up yet versatile enough to fill a number of roles as required.

The Players who could sneak in with a big preseason include any of the Emergencies as well as C Beams, Robertson, Cutler and Freeman.

Our depth has certainly improved significantly, let's just hope for a season with few injuries and lots of healthy competition for spots.

B: Justin Clarke, Daniel Merrett, Darcy Gardiner
HB: Jed Adcock, Matt Maguire, Pearce Hanley
C: Allen Christensen, Tom Rockliff, Daniel Rich
HF: Sam Mayes, Stefan Martin, Dayne Zorko
F: Lewis Taylor, Jonathan Freeman, Josh Green
Foll: Matthew Leuenberger, Jack Redden, Dayne Beams
I/C: Rohan Bewick, James Aish, Daniel McStay, Claye Beams (SUB)
Emg: Tom Cutler, Ryan Lester, Ryan Harwood

B: Harwood, Merrett, Gardiner
HB: Hanley, Clarke, Adcock
C: Beams, Rockliff, Rich
FOL: Leuenberger, Zorko, Redden
HF: Christensen, Staker, Taylor
F: Green, Freeman, McStay
INT: Mayes, Aish, Martin; Beams

Whilst not all will get regular game time, for various reasons, it's nice to have these "AFL established" players at our disposal next year (barring late trades / unforeseen circumstances):

Adcock
McGuane
Harwood
Merrett
Maguire

Beams
Rockliff
Hanley
Redden
Rich
Zorko
Bewick