Round 11 Trades (Toxic Edition)

All these campaigners talking about m9s D7s etc when ur just trying to fix ur on field team.

t2obpVj10CJNQv56tOsfGPDFIfa1pySGuNrnbQt44xOY5i_eFvzeJHP92-8iJb3RlTkp9woQSPQOVl8EQR8s4D0UaBtvtIYyUy7_Telh=w282-h257-nc

I still have 2 rookies on-field in Def. :p

Is Webster the real deal? Tossing up between him, Simpson & Lloyd (have Yeo, Laird, Sicily & Gov, eyeing off Doedee to Hurley R14).
Brayshaw?? Playing pure midfield now. Ave. 101 last 4 weeks. Still only about $420k. I'm getting him this week.

Here's my team after trading Higgins> Smith and Finlayson> Brayshaw. Leaves me $182k in the bank. JOM goes next week for Rocky if Rocky looks like he's definitely back.

Trade outs may change pending team selection news but trade in's will not.

upload_2018-5-29_14-9-27.png

Skipping T. Smith? Or did you go a week early?
Went early on Ridley unfortunately. Finding this a dilemma I must admit. If can finish my team off with the rookies I currently have including Rocky at M9, I'll pass on Smith. Need to do some calculating. If I'm looking short on cash for the rest of my upgrades I'll have to get him and pick up Rocky next week.

Rocky is a massive risk, but im ranked 50k odd so need to take that risk to hopefully improve my ranking.
If i had a higher and more respectable ranking I wouldn’t be risking him.
Wont get anywhere going with the flow.

I am stuck in the dilemma of picking Rocky or Brayshaw (Dees) now.

Rocky has better bye coverage but Brahyshaw suits my byes too plus he can cover both mids and back via Coffield.

Maybe I should grab Brayshaw this week and then somehow turn Fritsch into Rocky next week? :think:

Out: Telly, Cole
In: Danger, TSmith

Screenshot_20180529-163304_SC Classic.jpg

Really need some more decent rookies to appear. Just need Yeo McLean and either Hurley or a fwd premo POD to complete my team

Jacobs + Telly > Smith + Grundy is now locked. Bye Sauce you campaigner. Worse than Billings

Similar to me.

One of Fritsch, Henry or Higgins (leaning towards Fritsch) > Smith
Jacobs > Grundy

Don't even care how expensive Grundy is, I just want Jacobs the **** out of my side. Absolute shit truck this year.

Just to throw one out there:
Any interest in the Chad?
Price clearly reasonable, bye-free, but current role seems to limit ceiling. Anyone taking a flyer on him?

I am stuck in the dilemma of picking Rocky or Brayshaw (Dees) now.

Rocky has better bye coverage but Brahyshaw suits my byes too plus he can cover both mids and back via Coffield.

Maybe I should grab Brayshaw this week and then somehow turn Fritsch into Rocky next week? :think:
Brayshaw playing inside mid. Someone playing mid available as a defender is gold. I reckon his output is sustainable. Perfect age profile for a breakout candidate. I personally want to see another week from Rocky before I'm sold. He's great for the byes but I'm still not convinced I want him.

I think it boils down for me whether I have Rocky and Yeo or Rocky and Brayshaw? :think:

Brayshaw could be excess to my requirements if I plan to upgrade Fritsch to Yeo in round 13 via Sicily like I originally planned to.

Went early on Ridley unfortunately. Finding this a dilemma I must admit. If can finish my team off with the rookies I currently have including Rocky at M9, I'll pass on Smith. Need to do some calculating. If I'm looking short on cash for the rest of my upgrades I'll have to get him and pick up Rocky next week.
Missing T. Smith will be like missing Ronke (projected 80k rise and that's if he scores a 61!).

Why not get Walters and T. Smith this week and Rocky the following week? Rocky is only going to go up $30-35k this week so you're ahead.

I think it boils down for me whether I have Rocky and Yeo or Rocky and Brayshaw? :think:

Brayshaw could be excess to my requirements if I plan to upgrade Fritsch to Yeo in round 13 via Sicily like I originally planned to.
For me it's a toss up between Brayshaw and Walters this week. I want both but can't afford to miss out on Smith. I've gone Brayshaw simply because my forward rookies are doing better than my def. rookies. Had to field Cole on the weekend with the def. rookie carnage. Will have enough cash next week to get Rocky and Walters.

I'd rather pay $80k less for a bloke with 110-130 average potential
Wines hasn't averaged over 99 since his 2nd year (and that was 100.3)

Oversized juniors peaking early?

The Frank Drmic effect (ie 'the next Andrew Gaze')

This weeks trades...
Kelly > Walters:gun:
Fritzel > Timmay

390K in the bank.

View attachment 504035

Next week...

LyJETT > Grundy:gun:
Naughton > 460K bye friendly defender:gun:

Following week...

Maxed out Rookie > Rookie
Ronke > Crouch:gun:
Billtruck > Budwah:gun:

8 trades left.
Team complete.:moustache:
Hai mate. Why are you trading Fritsch out before Billings?

Fritsch $ is projected to rise and Billings to fall.

Are you expecting Billings to outscore Fristch going froward :eek:

I would have thought the best time to trade out Fritsch would be his rnd 13 bye.

Really want Danger in and around my team but I just can't get him in :mad:

Lambert, Petracca, Billings, Kreuzer, Hibberd and Parker have legit been the worse 6 premiums I've started in years.

I have no idea how I'm in the top 10k - especially still carrying Petracca and Billings at F3/4. I don't even have Macrae either o_O

Brayshaw?? Playing pure midfield now. Ave. 101 last 4 weeks. Still only about $420k. I'm getting him this week.

As a counter point. Last four weeks games:
Dees v Crows: 146 v 55 - Margin 91
Dees v Blues: 159 v 50 - Margin 104
Dees v Suns: 146 v 77 - Margin 69
Dees v Saints 106 v 67 - Margin 39
Average Margin: 76

I'm thinking:
1. Melbourne's schedule gets harder from here
2. They won't continue to average 12 goal wins
3. For league games: R21 Sydney, R22 WCE, R23 GWS

As much as his price, DPP and bye suit my needs. I'm not sold on his ability to average 90+ from here.
I'm more comfortable that Webster and Simpson can both keep up 100 from here.

Really want Danger in and around my team but I just can't get him in :mad:

Lambert, Petracca, Billings, Kreuzer, Hibberd and Parker have legit been the worse 6 premiums I've started in years.

I have no idea how I'm in the top 10k - especially still carrying Petracca and Billings at F3/4 o_O

You should have some trades left.
Heaps of kents have traded out most of those knobheads.