Trades Round 11 trades.

Going all out to get my team as close to being finished as possible in the lead up to the byes. Have others I'd like to drop first but going

Walsh to Hinge via DPP
Hore to Whitfield

Leaves me pretty short on bench cover but happy to continue my push towards a team full of keepers

Defence - 1 Rookie
Mid - 2 Rookies
Ruck - Set
Forwards - 1 Rookie

Getting there, though my Round 12 bye isnt looking great
I'm

D 3
M 1
R 0
F 0

So similar to you, but doing an upgrade of bray this week because I can't stand him and my defender rookies are still producing.

For lucky with baker this week but probably need to get him off my ground soon.

Yeah, screw that. That's a bit different to 'cleared to play.' That makes my mind up for me. Have to trade. They'll stick him in the forward pocket and he'll lose money anyway, if he does play.

Am curious though that that the assistant coach stated that he ran today and 'pulled up well'?
Mate that's a great point I hadn't thought of! Why wouldn't they throw him in the forward pocket? Port have done it before even when Rocky is up and about in the middle (2 weeks ago?).

Exactly. Especially with Robbie Gray back as well, who is a very decent replacement for Rocky in the middle (maybe even superior)

Common sense wins out and I'm not gonna spend all week stressing about both Rocky and Whit (you were right JADED, it's too much of a risk with Cogs). It's like for like anyway with Rock and Whit, so it's no great loss

Rocky > Whit
Constable > Dusty

90K remaining

Bit more expensive than your basement 170k players but Dylan Clarke and Mosquito may get a run in the coming weeks. Keeping a close eye on McHenry from Adelaide over the coming weeks as well.
"The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over again, but expecting different results"

I couldn't do it to myself to bring in Dylan Clark again especially with Essendon a rookie history.

Ned McHenry isn't a bad shout. Decent numbers on the SANFL. Though, speaking to Tyson Stengle the other week he described him as a tampon, so there's that.

"The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over again, but expecting different results"

I couldn't do it to myself to bring in Dylan Clark again especially with Essendon a rookie history.

Ned McHenry isn't a bad shout. Decent numbers on the SANFL. Though, speaking to Tyson Stengle the other week he described him as a tampon, so there's that.

Yeah almost too hard to ignore his VFL form if you're Essendon though. If Shiel is gone for a month then there's more than enough time for him to consolidate his spot in the team. I'd potentially roll the dice. As for McHenry, he looks super quick and has a handy mid-fwd designation. Haha, speaking of Stengle, he could be worth a look himself. He can't be too far off getting a run.

After 100 changes of mind and a few more to come, currently:

Williams to Houli
Walsh to Cripps.

Leaves 32K for next week, although it does rely on Drew playing for Port this week, otherwise I'll likely have to field Lockhart again.

Anyone got ROB and Mumford at R2 and R3? What are your current plans ?

Got rob as r2. I guess a bit of wait and see what Adelaide do. He has earned the right to stay as long as he can in my team but if they bring in two rucks or drop him that’s the time I’ll move him on. Even that’s gonna take a fair bit of cash so will just have to weigh up the team when that all happens and see where the cash can come from to go rob to Grundy.

I suppose someone from Carlton would have a better idea but with not too many cheapies in defense I'm thinking of taking a flyer on Angus Schumacher. A fair few seem to rate him, even ahead of Goddard - and his form in the 2s has been solid from what I've read. If I get Whitfield this week I can't afford anything but a basement price 170k rookie so I'll just do it and hopefully he gets a run at some point. My cash gen isn't horrible so he doesn't have to play straight away. If there's another 170k debutante in defense let me know.

Would be going Naish or Harrison Jones over Schumacher tbh

My team is royally screwed. Had to trade danger last week to avoid a donut. Still have blokes like Brayshaw spudding it up. Still don’t have Grundy. Have had a rule the last 3 years to never start a player with an interrupted preseason. Looks like that burnt me this year. Silly of me though so deserve it. Will aim to get him in this week despite bye planning. Who do we think is the best rookie of the last few weeks who is looking to hold their spot? Baker or Hinge or Bewely?
The Dees social media team have been spruiking Baker's backstory.
If this were a reality TV show he's definitely not getting voted/killed off straight away.
Fantasy uses the same principles right?

Would be going Naish or Harrison Jones over Schumacher tbh

What's the queue like at Richmond though? I like Naish as much as the next guy but they seem to have too many proven players like Cotch and Lambert to come back into the 22. I suppose he could be a goer when Houli inevitably gets a soft tissue injury. I like the look of Harry Jones though. I reckon he'll get a decent run once finals get out of reach for the hawks. You been tracking his VFL form at all?

I have been. He's going okay but wouldn't be surprised if he doesn't debut until later on in the year. VFL stats suggest he'll average 50-60ish.

How would you rank these in terms of priority to trade out; Walsh (field), rozee (field), Drew, Wilkie, Burgess, Robbie Young.

Trading 2 of any of the first 3 allows me to get in Baker and any mid.

Currently thinking Rozee & Drew out, Baker & Taranto in.

Cheers

I have been. He's going okay but wouldn't be surprised if he doesn't debut until later on in the year. VFL stats suggest he'll average 50-60ish.

Yeah I like Naish as the better prospect but with Richmond being genuine contenders there's less opportunity to get a run unfortunately. Like yourself I definitely see Jones getting a debut later on and should be a nice little cash builder later on in the season if everything else has dried up

How would you rank these in terms of priority to trade out; Walsh (field), rozee (field), Drew, Wilkie, Burgess, Robbie Young.

Trading 2 of any of the first 3 allows me to get in Baker and any mid.

Currently thinking Rozee & Drew out, Baker & Taranto in.

Cheers
Walsh and Burgess if Drew is named for me

Trades Round 11 trades.