Round 16 - Changes vs Bullflogs

If I'm Clarko I'm bringing Hardeman straight back to the seniors for this.

He's demonstrated class and consistency in the twos, its time for the promotion.

McKercher dazzled, but I wouldn't hate to see him getting one more run in the twos to improve his match fitness, so when he does return he's cherry ripe and full of confidence.

The Duursma midfield experiment is interesting. I wonder whether its just about adding strings to his bow (Xavier likes this) but he hasn't impacted enough to be in serious consideration just yet.

So I'm going: Dawson in for Pink, Hardeman for Tucker.

Bergman performed strongly too, but I think it would mean dropping one of the medium forwards (Taylor or Ford).

If I'm Clarko I'm bringing Hardeman straight back to the seniors for this.

He's demonstrated class and consistency in the twos, its time for the promotion.

McKercher dazzled, but I wouldn't hate to see him getting one more run in the twos to improve his match fitness, so when he does return he's cherry ripe and full of confidence.

The Duursma midfield experiment is interesting. I wonder whether its just about adding strings to his bow (Xavier likes this) but he hasn't impacted enough to be in serious consideration just yet.

So I'm going: Dawson in for Pink, Hardeman for Tucker.

Bergman performed strongly too, but I think it would mean dropping one of the medium forwards (Taylor or Ford).
Tucker unlucky

Pink came back into the game and played before being subbed out so I'm not 100% he will miss next week.

We should all hope he doesn't because we need him.

With that in mind...

In: McKercher, Dawson
Out: Simpkin? Pink? McDonald?
Why are you rolling with Simpkin out? He literally finished the game out and nothing has been reported since. Medicos would have looked at it the moment it happened also. Declaring a guy concussed and rolling with it online is staggering…. Off 0 facts.

Can cop a knock in football and not be concussed..

Why are you rolling with Simpkin out? He literally finished the game out and nothing has been reported since. Medicos would have looked at it the moment it happened also. Declaring a guy concussed and rolling with it online is staggering…. Off 0 facts.

Can cop a knock in football and not be concussed..

First of all, I specifically included a question mark to give myself wiggle room if Simpkin is not concussed.

Secondly, given his history, any sort of headknock is likely to involve precautionary time on the sidelines so it's not an unreasonable possibility to account for.

First of all, I specifically included a question mark to give myself wiggle room if Simpkin is not concussed.

Secondly, given his history, any sort of headknock is likely to involve precautionary time on the sidelines so it's not an unreasonable possibility to account for.
Noted mate, just think the remaining 12 minutes and no reports since suggest nothing to worry about. Totally get the caution.

Dunno if anyone remembers but we were on the end of some upset losses back in the 00’s and a decade later as they headed towards Finals and then the GF

Young upstart teams that should not have beaten us the way they did against a more mature North out fit. Incredibly frustrating losses at the time.

It would be a dream for us to reverse this next week but certainly next year

That smacking they gave us on that last Good Friday occasion. Horrors
Do you mean the 2021 Good Friday game? That was far worse than the last time we played them in 2022. 100+ point flogging and Josh Bruce kicking 10 goals was just nightmare stuff. I too would love us to get one back against this mob. We used to have a theory that we would beat them when they were expected to win and vice versa. Seemed to work that way a lot over the years. I reckon we’ll go close this weekend. Dawson and Kerch in for mine. Pink out injured. And McDonald out (I know it won’t happen but I live in hope).

Just depends on which GoBraves we get. Will it be the one we saw against Freo or the one that lost to the Lions?

Freo have to be the only other team that's more bipolar than the Doggies. Both of these teams are terrorising my tipping. I'd be wary about using the Lions as a benchmark though, they're in a run of monstrous form. Will be very hard for any team to beat from here on out, I think.

Need to see pressure and confidence, again. The Dogs' list is daunting on paper but they could be a bit of a paper tiger if we take the game on. The Dees were totally exposed after we started playing fast and audacious footy.

Colby and Dawson are automatic ins IMO. It's nice to have a selection squeeze for the first time this year

In - Colby, Dawson
Out - Pink (inj), Tucker

Tucker has had a very good 4-5 weeks and would consider himself stiff to be dropped.

Would love to get Zane D back in the team and play him forward now that we have an extra tall up there but he might have to wait a week or two.

Round 16 - Changes vs Bullflogs