Game Day Round 17, 2021: Brisbane v St.Kilda

Playing well but same old problem, can't score.

We are like a boa constrictor, just crushing the joy out of their footy one tackle or pressure act at a time.

Umps trying to get the game going by getting Brisbane going

Little weasels are looking for anything close

Well, that evened up better than I expected, unlucky in the last minute but great signs that well, the skill gap between us isn't as great as it should be and so we're up for it at present.

Longy looks a natural forward so much so that members buggered off to the backline to give away a free kick :D

What are you all on about regarding the umpiring? They gave us everything in the first half of that quarter.

Think of it like Schroedingers cat. The umpiring can be both barely acceptable and atrocious at the same time.

These days the game is so over umpired it’s not funny.. should pay only clear and obvious free kicks, not for slight touch on the arm, or over the shoulder.. it’s becoming like a game of basketball.

That high free to Brissy in the middle was ludicrously soft, no way that is paid in a final

Midfield need to make more options, and need to link up better.

I reckon we look good everywhere but up forward. Long looks like he could explode at some point, has had a few nearly moments. Butler needs to step it up.

What are you all on about regarding the umpiring? They gave us everything in the first half of that quarter.

The Jones downfield one seemed shonky to me. Looked like he applied the pressure just as it was being kicked, not late.

The Butler free was 1000% there, no idea what he was thinking.