Preview Round 17, 2023: St.Kilda v Melbourne - Marvel Stadium, Saturday 8th July, 7:25PM AEST *STEELE 150TH*

Who Wins?

• Saints

Votes: 19 36.5%
  • Demons

Votes: 33 63.5%

Really going to miss Hilly's run and Snags work around the ball - he does a lot more than people think.
However, I like the look of this side on paper!!
My boy Hunter Clark as a replacement for a Seb Ross late out could be snazzy 🤔

No Hill is going to hurt us more than many predict. He is very important for us.
What happened to Higgo? I didn't realise he was injured?

Zones looked good at VFL, his burst will be helpful. F**k any change up in the mids is good right now.

JB has looked meh at VFL, hope he goes well.

Still reckon we get pumped in the mids, and May/Lever take eleventy billion intercepts, but I'm keen to see those ^ players get a crack, Sharman to hold his spot, and King Cords to get us back playing like we did before he was dropped ;)

I wouldn’t worry about JB he’ll do alright VFL form is not a true indicator as to how players are going especially if you don’t win your own ball, most VFL in Sandy side aren’t helping our AFL players just not the same level of skill.

I dont know why but Im feeling more confident about this game than I was earlier - Go SAINTERS!
Freshening things up a little.
Heaven knows the same old, same old was not always working.
Pity about Hill and Higgo, but I suppose that’s what opens up the spots.

I'm more confident this week than I was last week on a good performance.

Mentally free matchup that nobody expects us to win, Marvel, Saturday night footy so no major prime time, MCG tenant. It has all the signs of a better performance than an expected thumping versus a battler having a terrible season, away from home in Perth.

Anyone know what's wrong with Hig? Pretty good team in the circumstances.

On FB someone said ongoing knee management for an injury he has been carrying.

Mentally free matchup that nobody expects us to win, Marvel, Saturday night footy so no major prime time, MCG tenant. It has all the signs of a better performance than an expected thumping versus a battler having a terrible season, away from home in Perth.

I reckon Melbourne don't set up to bring sides undone and play their game. We tend to do better against those sides than ones that set up to come at us.

💯

Howard more license to run free 😱
I’d pretty much given up on jones but when you see what he can actually do you remember why we need him .
A bit of pace in the midfield.
Just not sure where we’re gonna score - already struggling in that dept with Higgins out .
If Doogs can finally play CHB and not get stuck as the last man in defense it could go a loooong way to clearing up his silly stuff. Personally I'm really looking forward to it.
Jones if he holds up is a great inclusion and JB is next man up despite not really showing form in VFL.
I like it. The team is stale atm.