Preview Round 17 Early Thoughts - Swans vs. West Coast

Yeh. He follows a team with standards. I've had my 11 year old daughter sworn at by WCE fans as we were walking into Subi oval because we were wearing Swans colours. And abuse on the way home from cars, because ??? we were walking home? has never happened with Dockers fans.
OMG ARE YOU OK

Yeh. He follows a team with standards. I've had my 11 year old daughter sworn at by WCE fans as we were walking into Subi oval because we were wearing Swans colours. And abuse on the way home from cars, because ??? we were walking home? has never happened with Dockers fans.

You would have hated growing up in my era, attending games at places like VFL park, sitting in the back seat of Dads Valiant after getting clipped across the ear for getting mud on his vinyl seats, slowly making your way through the muddy parking lot that took hours(seriously hours).. choking on smoke from his viscount specials and listening to talk back radio hearing how shit South Melbourne were after yet another loss, surrounded by tens of thousands of opposition supporters all walking faster than the car was moving and most pissed from the full strength beer all hurling abuse at you because you had a red and white scarf hanging out the window, having to help Mum drag Dad back into the car for wanting to punch on with everyone.. ahh, the good ol days..:thumbsu:

I hope you have recovered, that must have been scary.

You would have hated growing up in my era, attending games at places like VFL park, sitting in the back seat of Dads Valiant after getting clipped across the ear for getting mud on his vinyl seats, slowly making your way through the muddy parking lot that took hours(seriously hours).. choking on smoke from his viscount specials and listening to talk back radio hearing how shit South Melbourne were after yet another loss, surrounded by tens of thousands of opposition supporters all walking faster than the car was moving and most pissed from the full strength beer all hurling abuse at you because you had a red and white scarf hanging out the window, having to help Mum drag Dad back into the car for wanting to punch on with everyone.. ahh, the good ol days..:thumbsu:
But is that what you do now when you go to the footy? Get so drunk that you're aggro. I doubt it. I like a bit of banter with the opposition. Drunk young men swearing at women and kids leaves me unimpressed.

Where did all the Eagle flogs come from? West Coast crowds are known for being feral dickheads and their supporters in general are tossers. I can say this because it's the Sydney board and I feel like it.

:cool:

But is that what you do now when you go to the footy? Get so drunk that you're aggro. I doubt it. I like a bit of banter with the opposition. Drunk young men swearing at women and kids leaves me unimpressed.
Im a happy drunk, but I do agree with you I don't like idiots swearing in front of any kids especially not aimed at them Im not the sort to hold my tongue, not sure why everyone is being a smartarse though? However its not just West Coast supporters, all clubs have them even the Swans I cant imagine Freo being any different.
As for opposition supporters coming on here, good on em that's the best bit about our board it doesn't discriminate against the unwashed or the mentally challenged we wouldn't want this forum to become sterile like rwo with no input from anyone else.

Anyway, loving this Sunday arvo 4.40pm timeslot, got the fire stoked, barbie sorted and cold beers in the fridge and a Monday RDO, Go Bloods!

As for opposition supporters coming on here, good on em that's the best bit about our board it doesn't discriminate against the unwashed or the mentally challenged we wouldn't want this forum to become sterile like rwo with no input from anyone else.
In other words... you wouldn't want this board to turn into the Carlton or Norf board. ;)

Any swans visiting the West Coast board may be warned that you will be held prisoner by some of the strange folk on the West Coast board who wont let you go... Like Vonn.

So the average West Coast fan looks like this

Josef-Fritzl_1757107b.jpg

:p

In other words... you wouldn't want this board to turn into the Carlton or Norf board. ;)

Listen. I hate Norf like a bad venereal disease but even I have nearly felt sorry for them this year so go easy on them - especially after being beaten by that one solitary point by a collective of cheats on Friday nig.......ahhh who am i kidding. Watching Norf stuff up in every conceivable way has been hilarious. Let it rip and put the boot into the clowns.

Long may it continue - Norf, the gift that keeps on giving. :)

With Richmond looking likely to beat Fremantle this game becomes even more important. Chance to go a % and a game clear of 5th.

Edit: Shit, may have jinxed it. Margin back to 8.

HAHAHAHA.

Flipped over to the afl site and saw "Year Over For Goodes". Nodded sagely at the confirmation that our medical staff use a dart and an old calendar taped to the wall to give us return from injury dates then saw Brett Goodes in the first line. Bit of a relief that, but sad to see Brett out for the year.