Game Day Round 24, 2024: Hawks v North, 12:30pm UTAS

Other game is about as bruise free from the Eagles as you can get. Pathetic defensively. Cats have scored 18 times from 23 entries!. Least North are having a crack there just shit. There getting a way easier game than us which will make them feel cocky about themselves but it's a false dawn. Dunno how WCE won 5 games this year their worst is the worst I think.
Jeremy Cameron trying to chase down Buddy 7 goals from 7 touches before half time 😳

This game lends credibility to the insistence that the Hobart stadium has a roof. Miserable atmosphere with soggy spectators at the ground. Shitty broadcast footage and players getting injured. The less of this type of football the better.

Reckon the atmosphere is less about conditions and more to do with North being awful and Hawks cruising.

Appreciate my view is probably in the minority, but as a former Hobartian I'd prefer no roof given the sterile environment at Marvel.

I've been lucky enough to be sitting in a freezing miserably cold Lambeau Field and the Green Bay atmosphere was unreal. If I were tassie footy club I'd be embracing the mid July arctic conditions as a unique advantage... could you imagine the Suns turning up to 8 degree cold damp Saturday in Hobart, half the squad would need convincing to step off the plane!