Round 4 Discussion (Dedicated to Shakespeare)

Bit the bullet and upgraded Collins to Whitfield.
Only required downgrading Atkins to Wagner who made another 60 and will earn more than Atkins has so far.

Only 3k left in the bank is a bit sad. Might look to just do the one trade next week (An established bench rookie down to Stack perhaps). Save a little bit coin and wait for guys like Butters, Duursma, Clark and Drew to stagnate. I see Walsh, Constable and Moore being useful for quite a while this season.
Oh friend I see you've been made a right **** of by some here

What bullet exactly must you bite to spend 300+k of your entitled salary? Saving that for a rainy day hm? Or were you gonna chuck it all on Winx tomorrow?

Going back to the original bit the bullet comment..

Old mate would literally have had to have 320K + lying around to make that those "risky" trades.

Believe me. I've got a small chol and just checked.

Oh hai gais, I've only got 384k in the bank so my options are limited this week. I could upgrade Scott > Whitfield (via Duursma) but that would require a second trade like Gibbons > Stack and I'm not sure if it's worth going early on Stack? Or I could just bite the bullet and straight swap Scott > Boak/Kelly with a single trade which would give me a 5 premo forward line so I would only have to start 1 of Drew/Setters/Parker. I'm in a real pickle here gais, as the right choice could propel me from 20k overall to top10 where as the wrong choice could mean a lowly top100 ranking after this round. Halp plz!!!111!

384k.JPG

Oh hai gais, I've only got 384k in the bank so my options are limited this week. I could upgrade Scott > Whitfield (via Duursma) but that would require a second trade like Gibbons > Stack and I'm not sure if it's worth going early on Stack? Or I could just bite the bullet and straight swap Scott > Boak/Kelly with a single trade which would give me a 5 premo forward line so I would only have to start 1 of Drew/Setters/Parker. I'm in a real pickle here gais, as the right choice could propel me from 20k overall to top10 where as the wrong choice could mean a lowly top100 ranking after this round. Halp plz!!!111!

View attachment 653061

Seinfeld-Clap.gif

Well la de frickin daaa hey
Look at the richy rich with the high end taste.
Collins nearly straight to Whitfield ? pffft.

Would be nice to have cash. Be lucky if i can afford a Balta.
Good move. You pretty much have to move Collins on ASAP.
Only the 11 contested possessions (most intercepted) 4 contested marks, 82% DE. 1%ers galore and can't make 80..... No place for him in SC.
The stinking seagull on the other hand.... leech.
Going back to the original bit the bullet comment..

Old mate would literally have had to have 320K + lying around to make that those "risky" trades.

Believe me. I've got a small chol and just checked.
Oh friend I see you've been made a right **** of by some here

What bullet exactly must you bite to spend 300+k of your entitled salary? Saving that for a rainy day hm? Or were you gonna chuck it all on Winx tomorrow?

OK so...

Started with Laird as my only premium defender. Should have been Whitfield or Lloyd in hindsight.
Started with Dusty.
Started with Walters at F4.

Didn't trade after round 1.
Round 2 did Walters (after his 50) down to Gryan Miers. Also did Dusty up to Neale.

Had over 300k in the bank and was really struggling down back compared to others with Laird under performing. I hadn't fielded Collins so didn't think twice about moving him on.

I've essentially turned Dusty, Walters and Collins into Miers, Neale and Whitfield. Swung Darcy Moore forward to F4.
Team feels more competitive with the correct premiums in place now.

Thanks legends :moustache:

G'day all.

I kept Hore as emg and he's got me an 86 in the wings. I've got a non-playing defender on my bench as well (Watson). Can i chuck watson on field for duursma, emg both him and hore, and take home whoever gets the bigger score out of Hore and Duursma?
You get the lowest E score.

Bank the 86, just leave the (E) on Hore.

I can believe you mate as I had Fyfe and have Oliver. LOL!

I never really entertained the idea of starting with Dusty though thank god.

Yeah both of us not starting B.Crouch and Libba at M5 and M6 has hurt us big time.

I had both of those campaigners in my team nearly all pre season as well before going with 6 mid premos at the last second.

Don't know if Smith > Hore is a good move as Hore could easily get dropped after one bad game. Smith at least provides stability up back over a rookie with iffy JS. Smith is a better option to upgrade not downgrade imo.

I might bring Hore in for Balta though via Burgess and Scott > Stack even though I really want to piss off ginger pig.

After Macrae, Cripps, Neale and M.Crouch I reckon it's a bit hard to pick who the next best mids are besides Fyfe who is injured. I will bring him back in when he bottoms out though.

So far I have used 3 trades out of 5 just on correcting rookies. Dunks and Fyfe > Whitfield and Boak being the others.

I will have to use 2 more rookie correction trades next week with Scott and Balta > Hore and Stack.

So many crap rookies this year....
Bont over M Crouch any day of year

OK so...

Started with Laird as my only premium defender. Should have been Whitfield or Lloyd in hindsight.
Started with Dusty.
Started with Walters at F4.

Didn't trade after round 1.
Round 2 did Walters (after his 50) down to Gryan Miers. Also did Dusty up to Neale.

Had over 300k in the bank and was really struggling down back compared to others with Laird under performing. I hadn't fielded Collins so didn't think twice about moving him on.

I've essentially turned Dusty, Walters and Collins into Miers, Neale and Whitfield. Swung Darcy Moore forward to F4.
Team feels more competitive with the correct premiums in place now.

Thanks legends :moustache:
Thats naawwt how it works around here...
Call them a bunch of flogs and move on.

Pendles, Liber, Dunkley for me tonight. Gonna be an awesome midfield matchup.

Any word on your board on how Bont pulled up? A lot of folk considering punting Junkley would love to know either way

Well I've just traded in Macrae so I'm expecting him to get KO'd halfway through the game like Rockliff was last week after I traded him in.

unnamed.gif