The Jet From Poowong
Mr September
- Sep 15, 2009
- AFL Club
- Hawthorn
- Other Teams
- Death riding Carlton in 2025
Sorry I misread you post. My error. I was getting use to all the excuses in previous weeksYour post is contradictory.
There’s a very fine line between reasons/excuses.Sorry I misread you post. My error. I was getting use to all the excuses in previous weeks
I dont hold a mouth guard mateThe Liberal Party likes this post…
Correction: The Liberal Party regrets liking this post.
MacDonald has been soft. He needs a rocket or needs to be dropped.
Less eshay bruz and more hardened veteran crook on the field please.
Hawks training news from the 50 second mark.
and yours is a sweeping statement...he averages 19.3 disposals a game AND has played one game (in 2022) when he had over 30 possessions. not sure when one game = m
Nash plays a roll he wont be dropped this weekI think Nash will benefit from some time at BH anyway. His form/ confidence is at an all time low.
Problem is, he isn't playing that role well at all so he should be dropped.Nash plays a roll he wont be dropped this week
true mate but we need will day back soonProblem is, he isn't playing that role well at all so he should be dropped.
From what I’ve seen of North this season, if Finn does the job on Sheezel then we’ll be well on our way to victory. That kid is a freak, even better than Daicos.Can’t be bothered reading 15 pages of supercilious lecturing from some and gnashing of teeth from others so apologies when none of this is new.
Their midfield has highly promising but inexperienced youngsters (which I accept underrates Sheezel who is a gun), more experienced guys whose disposal is trash, and LDU who looks uninterested. Their forwards are Larkey and some ok smalls. Their backs are an injury prone Comben and SFA else.
Even as down on form as we appear to be, this shouldn’t be close.
Every chance Finn kicks 5 on Sheezel as he is even less interested in defending than Daicos.From what I’ve seen of North this season, if Finn does the job on Sheezel then we’ll be well on our way to victory. That kid is a freak, even better than Daicos.
But they can also play some really good footy when they’ve got momentum and confidence - just like us. We really need to get off to a good start or they could run away with it.
We should be going out there looking to set some type of record for tackles. We haven’t dealt with pressure too well this year but they are worse in that regard.
5inn to turn cheezle into pretzel.....mmmm the thought is making me thirstyEvery chance Finn kicks 5 on Sheezel as he is even less interested in defending than Daicos.
That's obvious, otherwise you could end up looking like a Collingwood supporter.Everyone is obsessed with the mouthguards
God I wish we had someone as intimidating as Lake on the list
Our Captain who like to play on the edge should be ahead of the unsociable players group.
Dimma & Worps like to fly the flag, Watto seems to have a bit in him tooSicily has enough judiciary history that it's probably not wise to have him go over the edge. I'd get Hardwick to deliver some closer to the edge treatment - I have often seen Dimma absolutely go after players if they have had a late bump or unfair push on one of our players. Give him licence to get in the opposition player's face a bit. He's got the 15 for a reason.
As Commetti put it beautifully in 2014 when he'd given Buddy yet another bit of treatment - where there's smoke, there's Brian.