Ned Ryerson
Future Captain
Hoping this is the death of the Amon defensive experiment - not a moment too soon!
Those outs would make sense based purely on form.Look at the bench - Nash, Ward, Butler and MacDonald will be out, with one of them the sub
Are you an In The Know?Lewis out for another week. Didn't pass the medical. Gunston to return. Expect Serong as well
Hoping this is the death of the Amon defensive experiment - not a moment too soon!
I'd like to see Ward go back to Box Hill and dominate the level for a few weeks.Hoping Ward keeps his spot.
Bench:
Mitchell, Serong, Ward, Gunston/Morrison
Sub:
Morrison/Gunston
I doubt that will happen though.
Hope it pays off.Thank f**k we've finally brought back Gunston. Morrison too. Some much needed experience sorely missed in the past few weeks.
Edit: extended bench i can now see, so let's see
I agree with this for the most part but his second half against the Pies was a massive reason we got back into the gameHoping this is the death of the Amon defensive experiment - not a moment too soon!
Have to say I love maginess role forward, stops runs, defends like a mad man and works so hard he finds space when we’re attacking.With the team announced I hope it goes:
Ins: Serong, Morrison
Out: Butler, Macdonald*
*On form I wouldn't be surprised to see any one of Macdonald, Nash, Mackenzie make way.
Want to see:
1) Maginess to go straight to Sheezel
2) Dimma to start forward with Serong taking his spot down back
3) Amon to actually play on the wing
4) make a statement early physically and dominate the tackle count
5) connect with our handballs
6) sort out the centre square clearances (sick of seeing us get turned around the other way)
7) have some fun out there
It's one of the reasons us "oldies" aren't as enamored of the game as we used to be. Personally, I like my football on a Saturday afternoon. After Thursday nights, Friday nights, Saturday nights, by the time it gets to Sunday at 4pm, I really don't feel much like footy. As for this game, if we lose to North Melbourne, I'm not sure what I'll think.Get used to it, the next 3 are at Sunday 4pm
Did we outsource match committee to Fox Footy this week?MacDonald nowhere to be seen
Hawks socials very slow on the posting of teams this week .Did we outsource match committee to Fox Footy this week?
Mate... get the biscuits and cheese...It's one of the reasons us "oldies" aren't as enamored of the game as we used to be. Personally, I like my football on a Saturday afternoon. After Thursday nights, Friday nights, Saturday nights, by the time it gets to Sunday at 4pm, I really don't feel much like footy. As for this game, if we lose to North Melbourne, I'm not sure what I'll think.
Also, might want to turn the hearing aides down a bit. The D grade callers are abundant at this time slot.Mate... get the biscuits and cheese...
Feet up in your favourite armchair....
Take the teeth out and enjoy a shandi watching Sunday arvo footy
On SM-A546E using BigFooty.com mobile app
I hope Cooper attended with Hodgey to soak in all the Hawk memories and love!Was good to see Hodgey at the club last night
Sicily has enough judiciary history that it's probably not wise to have him go over the edge. I'd get Hardwick to deliver some closer to the edge treatment - I have often seen Dimma absolutely go after players if they have had a late bump or unfair push on one of our players. Give him licence to get in the opposition player's face a bit. He's got the 15 for a reason.
It is a Fox gameNot really - Channel 7 is bizarro land for commentary where clowns like Brayshaw and BT get the prime time games and genuine callers who, you know, actually call the game like Nicholson and Bennett get the less prestigious slots. It’s one of the few benefits of the twilight game on Sunday - guaranteed no Fox footy muppets and no BT or Brayshaw.
It is a Fox game