Trades Round 7 Trades

If you were sitting 20k overall with 8 on field rookies.
Would you hold whitfield or trade for someone? Also need to trade cousins 🤣
Only got 90k in the bank.
Plan was to move cousins to hayes and drew to billings until I fount out whitfield probably isnt playing
You could almost go Whitfield down to a premium, which will give you a heap of cash to upgrade Cousins. Say Whitfield down to Z Jones, nets you 170k. So leaves you with 444k + 170k + 90k = 700k odd to get a premium in. Guys in that realm; Taranto, Rocky, Shiel, Brouch, Hunter, Fyfe, Zerrett. Just some thinking outside the box I guess. Although think you may be just short of all those blokes unfortunately

If you were sitting 20k overall with 8 on field rookies.
Would you hold whitfield or trade for someone? Also need to trade cousins 🤣
Only got 90k in the bank.
Plan was to move cousins to hayes and drew to billings until I fount out whitfield probably isnt playing
Can't say without looking at your team.....bit like playing darts with a blindfold

Shadow89 Hey mate can you help split Ablett and Tom Stewart for me.

Any concern over Stewarts role long term? Looking a lock to be a top 6 defender but a little harder to trust just because he isn't a 'fantasy name'. Ablett is just Ablett, only concern with him is obviously getting on a bit is he a chance to be rested?

Newman out means Libba survives for me. Hoping that turns out to be a blessing in disguise.

Newman -> Answerth (Scrim on field)
Parker -> Boak (Drew to bench)

Hopefully shouldn’t lose too much in the way of scoring with Scrim on field for a week. Still have a fair bit of cash so next week Laird comes in for someone like Stack or Lockhart and Scrim can go back to being a very handy bench emergency until he’s ready to upgrade.

Another week, another loss. Gotta keep cash generation going. It will pay off eventually. Was tempted by a premium or 2, but decided to hold off. Leaves 321K for next round

Screen Shot 2019-04-30 at 12.02.14 PM.png

Hoping Whitfield doesn't miss this week but will keep him if he does. Surely will only be one week at the most. I am getting two premiums in this week anyway so trading him out doesn't improve anything on-field.

Looking like:

Petro -> Ebert
Scrim -> Laird

Will mean my worst fielded players this week are Duursma, Rozee and Drew. Could be worse.

Shadow89 Hey mate can you help split Ablett and Tom Stewart for me.

Any concern over Stewarts role long term? Looking a lock to be a top 6 defender but a little harder to trust just because he isn't a 'fantasy name'. Ablett is just Ablett, only concern with him is obviously getting on a bit is he a chance to be rested?

Hey mate, nah no concerns at all over Stewie. Tuohy was the big question mark, but it seems that Stew is the key to all our rebound now, and we want the ball in his hands. Talk with Clark coming back that Tuohy could even be pushed on to a wing. I'd like him up forward, as he's such a good kick, but can't have everything haha.

As for Ablett, I'd probably hold off for a little while longer, as he'll definitely be rested at points. Don't think it'll be this week as it's a big game, but could definitely be the next week against a bottom tier side in North.

Stewie is the safe bet for mine. If you are concerned though, you could do what I'm doing and wait and see how Blakely goes this week when he returns. If the role is there, I'll be jumping on him as my next def upgrade. If you want an upgrade this week though, I'd be going Stewart or Jones

He could try playing people in the correct spot, but that appears unlikely
Bevo must have ADD or something. Short attention span or low boredon theshold. In the premiership year he was making multiple changes every week - pretty much giving games to his whole list. I know there were injuries all year but he rotated massively. This year he's moving blokes all over the ground getting no continuity. He knows better than me obviously, but it's clearly not working.

Crossing my fingers that the Tigers flog 'em and Macrae is allowed to roam around on his way to another 190.

I've gone:
Butters to Hayes
Libba to Sicily (DPP Whitfield into mids where I have Ross as emg. cover)

Decided Sicily over Laird purely based on price and B/E.

Leaving 100k in the kitty for next week where I will be targeting Larkey. Gives me the opportunity to see him against better opposition.

Still have Burgess and Clark and am waiting for a week I can use them in a one up, one down scenario.

After spending the majority of my cash last week to go Parker up to Boak, I am looking for some value this week.

Probably going Drew/Duursma up/down to Answerth and .........

Options I can get to and are interested in are Ellis, Houli and JJ in defence and Newnes, Greene, Martin or Westhoff up forward.

In all honesty I can probably narrow it down to Ellis or Houli in defence and can wipe Martin off my list up forward for now as it might be a pretty easy small jump from Rozee to Martin in a few weeks.

Any thoughts on those options?

Hey mate, nah no concerns at all over Stewie. Tuohy was the big question mark, but it seems that Stew is the key to all our rebound now, and we want the ball in his hands. Talk with Clark coming back that Tuohy could even be pushed on to a wing. I'd like him up forward, as he's such a good kick, but can't have everything haha.

As for Ablett, I'd probably hold off for a little while longer, as he'll definitely be rested at points. Don't think it'll be this week as it's a big game, but could definitely be the next week against a bottom tier side in North.

Stewie is the safe bet for mine. If you are concerned though, you could do what I'm doing and wait and see how Blakely goes this week when he returns. If the role is there, I'll be jumping on him as my next def upgrade. If you want an upgrade this week though, I'd be going Stewart or Jones
Legend

Stuck on this one guys as I feel libba will bounce back this week (but Boak seems must have)

1. Libba & Wilkie -> Boak & Answerth (Ross comes on field at M8)
2. Wilkie & Rozee (or Scrim & Drew) -> Daniel & Answerth

Leaning 2nd one due to Boak’s tough matchup to get him in next week before his good run, but may be risky if carnage happens?

I've gone:
Butters to Hayes
Libba to Sicily (DPP Whitfield into mids where I have Ross as emg. cover)

Decided Sicily over Laird purely based on price and B/E.

Leaving 100k in the kitty for next week where I will be targeting Larkey. Gives me the opportunity to see him against better opposition.

Still have Burgess and Clark and am waiting for a week I can use them in a one up, one down scenario.

Whitfield is now 800K not scoring any points for you and not generating cash. His injury doesn't smell like 1 round to me

Thoughts on this:

Out: Liberatore
In: Answerth

Out: J. Clark
In: Hurn

Keeping Whitfield but putting him in the midfield to allow Hately (who I traded in last week) to play instead of him. assuming hately is named of course.

I thought about Stewart but he is going so well that I feel a tag could be coming. so happy to go with Hurn.

Whitfield is now 800K not scoring any points for you and not generating cash. His injury doesn't smell like 1 round to me
Regardless of if he misses he'll shed enough cash that you'd be better using in other areas in my opinion, and trading back in at a lower price. Perfect time to get Laird I reckon.

Trades Round 7 Trades