Current Trial Russell Hill & Carol Clay - Wonnangatta *Pilot Greg Lynn Pleads Not Guilty to Murder

MOD NOTICE

This case is sub judice as under consideration by the courts. Sub judice contempt can occur if information is published that may be prejudicial to the court proceedings.

Please do not state as fact that which is opinion. Also, use 'IMO' and 'allegedly' a lot.

Rules - Updated Crime Board Rules - READ BEFORE POSTING

General Information The BigFooty Crime board is a community that fosters discussion on current and past crimes, some which have social and media notoriety, that attracts the attention of public opinion and discussion on such matters. Please read these rules very carefully, both the Big Footy...
www.bigfooty.com

On the Greg Lynn committal proceedings Crown Prosecutor Mr Dickie said 'It is clear hopefully from the document, and if it's not clear from the document it's clear hopefully from the charges put before the court, that it is alleged of course that the accused acted with murderous intent when he allegedly killed the two victims.'

If any incident happened at the site and there was blood of the victims at the scene then they’d suspect they hadn’t got lost.
If you put aside the theory they were killed at the very same time in an accident, it interests me how different the killing of the second person differed from that of the first; common sense tells you a struggle would have had to ensued, possibly leading to a bigger crime scene?

I mentioned several days ago - the tent burn down would be an essential way of hopefully getting rid of blood splatter and bullet holes or stab cuts in the vinyl of the tent...

And how gutzy is vic police. ....

Allowing a commercial pilot they know; or strongly suspect of a double homicide to still climb behind the wheel of a 737... (whilst waiting to build more of a case)...

Can you imagine the human outcry if the perp decided that he couldn't take the pressure anymore - and ended it all by flying into a primary school quadrangle crawling with kids at lunch time; or to spear into the Syd Opera House etc ... with 50 victims also strapped in behind him; along for the ride ....

Similar has happened before.....

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

I mentioned several days ago - the tent burn down would be an essential way of hopefully getting rid of blood splatter and bullet holes or stab cuts in the vinyl of the tent...

And how gutzy is vic police. ....

Allowing a commercial pilot they know; or strongly suspect of a double homicide to still climb behind the wheel of a 737... (whilst waiting to build more of a case)...

Can you imagine the human outcry if the perp decided that he couldn't take the pressure anymore - and ended it all by flying into a primary school quadrangle crawling with kids at lunch time; or to spear into the Syd Opera House etc ... with 50 victims also strapped in behind him; along for the ride ....

Similar has happened before.....

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
Very good point...

So according to reports "It is understood police had spoken to Greg Lynn last year after identifying his vehicle had been in the area at the time the pair went missing"

So that's some serious cat and mouse these last few weeks with all the "unknown patrol" business. Most of us had already suspected they had blurred the rego, but not that they had talked.

Clearly they've known it was his car as soon as they got that image from the roadside camera and well before putting it out to the public. They did that to scare him into making sure all his t's were crossed and i's dotted in respect to the murders, hoping he'd lead them to the bodies (and I'm not ruling out that he has) and have probably been waiting for him to do that before the pic was published, which he hadn't. Dumb as dumb can be of him, the whole thing. And he was flying you people all over the place...

Do we think the police were watching him when the shovels were found at Hotham?

Channel 9 reported that he had a fight with his wife and took off, they implied they were concerned he was going to neck himself..

Emotional maybe, under pressure with access to firearms and gone in to a remote spot only accessible by 4WD, I understand why they sent the SOG in. A dead man can't tell them anything they don't already know.

Channel 9 reported that he had a fight with his wife and took off, they implied they were concerned he was going to neck himself..
Greg: Hey babe, think I might change the colour of the 4WD again, what do you reckon?

Wife: You pay more attention to that bloody car than you do me!!

So according to 9news cops won't be pressing any charges tonight, that's 48hrs now. I wonder if jumping to action ahead of schedule has hurt them? Assuming they get no forensic evidence from the car, find nothing at his house, what can they do?
If he'd incriminated himself on a wiretap would that be enough for a charge?

So according to 9news cops won't be pressing any charges tonight, that's 48hrs now. I wonder if jumping to action ahead of schedule has hurt them? Assuming they get no forensic evidence from the car, find nothing at his house, what can they do?
If he'd incriminated himself on a wiretap would that be enough for a charge?
It’s worth keeping in mind that Adrian Bayley had confessed and led them to the body before he was charged early hours the day after he was arrested.

Perhaps if Lynn’s being relatively cooperative they’re just keeping their powder dry and are hoping he’ll lead them somewhere or offer something up.

He’ll no doubt be ultra cautious if he’s released so I hope they haven’t tipped their hand to early. Imagine the reactions he’ll get in the community if he’s released…

There's a paywalled Herald Sun article I can't get in to that claims his first wife died in tragic circumstances outside the front of their house. I have no idea how she died, hit by a car or something?
It doesn't specify

The former wife of High Country murders suspect Gregory Lynn had died in tragic circumstances years earlier.
The Herald Sun understands Lisa Lynn’s death came outside the home she shared with her pilot husband in suburban Melbourne about 20 years ago.

Her death, believed to have been sudden, was the subject of a Coroner’s inquest.

Mr Lynn’s neighbours in Caroline Springs, where he currently lives, said this week that they were aware of his late wife’s death.

I think it goes against the idea of a serial killer. A serial killer would likely be more calculated and pick a more opportune time where they don't have to leave a trace. Nothing about this seems premeditated to me or the work of an experienced killer. It's way too clumsy.

It’s possibly clumsy, or possibly, after a number of “successful missions”, something went wrong here.

It doesn't specify

The former wife of High Country murders suspect Gregory Lynn had died in tragic circumstances years earlier.
The Herald Sun understands Lisa Lynn’s death came outside the home she shared with her pilot husband in suburban Melbourne about 20 years ago.

Her death, believed to have been sudden, was the subject of a Coroner’s inquest.

Mr Lynn’s neighbours in Caroline Springs, where he currently lives, said this week that they were aware of his late wife’s death.

Thank you. Coroner's Inquest eh? hmmmmm

Apparently the reason for the sudden arrest now was that the police suspected he was about to harm himself.

Seems to be lots of circumstantial evidence atm. Do they have a missing piece that can lead to a conviction?

There appear to be some records.

Seems she died in 1999 at Macedon, and she was a flight attendant as well.

The findings are probably out there somewhere, but they aren’t up electronically.
hmmm I'm interested to know how she died, if she was backed over by a car or something similar. Did he have the same car when his first wife died and if so has he kept it all this time as a 'trophy' or for 'sentimental' value?

Today will be interesting. Wouldn't think they could hold him much longer than today without an arrest or solid info.

Maybe waiting for forensics on the car.