Ryan Griffen Requests Trade

MODS how come my thread about next Bulldogs Captain was merged with this one? This will just be about trade ideas and fallout from him asking a trade, I think discussing purely who should be the next Captain is a relevant thread topic?

Ant_ ?
Completly agree.....Mods are better than that.....its not the same topic at all....can we get it seperated Mods?

If it were for a straight swap, what about Cameron or Boyd? Or would they need 7 as well.

I can imagine mate, it would be like Jobe Watson were to walk out on Essendon. I could never forgive those responsible if that were to happen.
If we got Cameron, I think a straight swap would be fine. Boyd I'd say need 7 as well.

To go: two western bulldogs guernseys with #16 on the back. One large, hardly worn. Ideally worn over a hoodie at the footy.

and one medium, well loved. Good training guernsey

Last time we had 3 picks inside top 10 ended up with Buddy, Rough and Lewis could be a watershed moment but need to go all out even Minson should go if Griff walks

Agree with matsta1975, three picks inside the top ten could set the club up because it really wasn't going to win a premiership in the foreseeable future.
A 28 year old player who has been a great servant is not the huge loss some would believe if you do get those picks that are being rumoured. A young side coming through together looks a very attractive proposition. McCrae, Libber, Dalhaus, Wallace plus a couple of KPP players and a gun midfielder is a great foundation and would give your supporters some hope.
He's going anyway so I hope you get the best deal possible; this is a game changer.

Sucks to have your capt walk out on the club. But picks 4 and 7 should set you up quite nicely. If lady luck smiles on you on draft day you'd probably pick up McCartin, Durdin and an elite runner. Those two KPPs could be your bookends for the next 10-12 years. 3 Picks in the top 7 selections isn't too bad of a consolation prize, I guess.

Unbelievable that its Griff. If you asked me this morning who was the most loyal at the club I would've said Griff without a second thought. On numerous occasions he's knocked back big offers to stay at the club and it just makes no sense to me that he's leaving now. Must be big, big issues behind closed doors because I'm 100% sure he's not leaving for the money. You'd have to think McCartney is under a lot of pressure right now. I've always been in the Macca camp, I'm probably on the fence right now, but I'm not sure he'll be there in Round 1.

At the very least, Griffen has nominated GWS which is probably the only club who will be able to give us back something decent to try and rebuild with.

This could be very good for the @westernbulldogs they all ready have some really good youth, if they get picks 4 and 7 for griffen they will have 4, 6,7, 26, 27. They could then have a list the looks better or as good as GWS and GC.

They have one problem though if they lose griffin, they lack senior leadership, who will be there captain and vice captain?

Unbelievable. Enough spin. Answers are needed right now. If Garlick or Gordon repeat something like, "There were hard reviews, but we're all on board to get better as a football club," now, I will go ape shit.

Mods you may shut this but I reckon its warrants a thread of its own. Hoping that we can keep how stuffed the club is out of the thread.

I will kick things off.

Stuff Picks 4 and 7

Tom Boyd and something is my feeling maybe their P7 or 19

We should be going through the GWS list with fine tooth comb and maximise what we can get.

I know its early and we are all in shock (or most of us) but hoping some realistic ideas come forward...

If it is true that he wants to leave Melbourne then Griffen is actually doing the right thing. Next year he becomes a free agent and it would cost GWS nothing and you would get very little compensation. This way GWS are forced to offer you guys appropriate offer. As much as I loved Buddy being at Hawthorn if he had left a year earlier (as he was always going to leave) then Hawthorn would have received much fairer compensation. This is how it is, now with free agency - if you can't lock your stars in to a longer term contract then you need to get fair value for them. Not saying it is right just the way it is.

All you clowns that keep telling me my information is wrong. Well as Teddy would say, I JUST STUCK IT RIGHT UP A LOT OF YOU GUYS ON HERE.
Another one will go today, COONEY.
WE MUST SACK MACCA now.
HE STUCK IT RIGHT ****ING UP US! HE DIDN'T SAY GRIFFEN WAS GOING, HE SAID MINSON AND MACCA WERE! STUCK IT UP US!

This is bad. We should not lose our club champions, especially the captain. Griffin, the heart and soul of the club. I have Griff's poster on my wall.

Can only blame Macca for this. Something very wrong. Who is next Murphy or Libba?

All you clowns that keep telling me my information is wrong. Well as Teddy would say, I JUST STUCK IT RIGHT UP A LOT OF YOU GUYS ON HERE.
Another one will go today, COONEY.
WE MUST SACK MACCA now.
Why? Lets assume you are right and macca is the problem. Well those who don't like him are gone now arn't they... we have team cohesion again. problem solved. Sacking Macca now would only piss of those who love him... THEN you will see an exodus of the young kids. Think it through a little.

Ryan Griffen Requests Trade