Official Match Thread S19 R3: Coney Island Warriors vs Gold City Royals at Van Cortlandt Park

Pigs?

You lot are incapable of going toe to toe with me in any area.

Your half baked responses are proof of that.

The use of the words 'melt,' 'stalker,' 'button masher,' just to name a few, is evidence your feeble minds don't have any substance.

You can keep living your day dream, I'll live in reality, because you're trying mighty hard to convince yourselves otherwise.

Your captains inability to let go after I recently made him look like a fool is what tore this thread apart from the seams. The evidence is there on the first page. Not to mention the Admin finding some of your posting broke site rules.

The Warriors will be forever incapable of standing alongside the Royals both on and off the field. We Have losing records against 10 sides and the Warriors ain't one, despite the fact we've been terrible.

We're the premier posting unit it the league which is the reason FR is so enraged and we're one of the most relevant, again, much to the dismay of FR who's spent the best part of a day sooking in okey's thread.

I should mention all our individual accolades, but it'd be like shovelling shit uphill getting it through to your thick skulls.

Do I blame my teammates for refusing to participate in this thread ? Absolutely not... In fact I endorse it.

I also liked your first sentence, it was rather amusing since this is only the 3rd club you've played this season, and it's the only season I've seen you involved in.

That's ok, you can keep on thinking this is Bay 13 in which it's some kind of trolling competition where undeveloped minds go to get their kicks, we'll keep tearing you down.

atomic-bomb-o.gif

I'd be careful with those sort of terms considering this time last season you actually ran and disappeared after we gave you a bit of lip.

As I said in that thread, you were actually pretty good at the dragons. What happened after that? Is it just poor leadership that's let you down?

I think it's a little bit more than that. FR has probably tried to curb the Bay 13 out of these guys but their just too tainted. Realising that he was in over his head, he's just decided to adapt his posting into that style instead so he can then claim influence. Then the few posters that weren't Bay 13 regulars only have them as their guidance, so posters like you are left with no option but to join in.

It's all quite a sad reality, and when like in previous instances of the league getting an influx of Bay 13 posters, they get bored of everyone else not playing along with their antics and leave, the Warriors are going to be left pretty much stranded and I'm not sure FR is good enough to save the club from extinction/mergers. Especially when you consider his track record.

Are you taking umbrage with the Liberatory comment?

After his snipe with Matthew Knights in 2001, his popularity decreased dramatically. Thats a fact, not an opinion.

The leadership at the Warriors is fine and I didn't go ran and hide. I don't know what you are talking about.

But from what you're saying, it's OK for you to give alex lip - and that's good posting - but when we do it, it's not and it's a Bay 13 thing...

It's all about the method FR. Besides, back then, and right now, all I personally asked was why he had declined so rapidly since leaving the Dragons.

I still haven't found an answer which the Warriors aren't responsible for.

Thank you doctor.

But from what you're saying, it's OK for you to give alex lip - and that's good posting - but when we do it, it's not and it's a Bay 13 thing...

Ahh hypocrisy at it's finest. Any chance you could post something funny or banter-ish or are we only going to get more hypocritical psycho-babble from you?
I'd say bringing up the "Bay 13 " reference at every available moment is simply indicative and typical of the kind of flogs that run around in the Team Boards, and TLC. Bores with narrow minds, and a misplaced sense of moral superiority, who throw their rattles out of the cot if someone dares to have a different opinion to theirs. As for SOGGYs attempts to belittle those of us who spend the majority of time in the Bay, wasn't it he who threw a tantrum in that very board, and threatened to go on a stabbing spree of some sort. Flogs come in all shapes and sizes I suppose......we just wear ours on our sponsors logos

I should mention all our individual accolades, but it'd be like shovelling shit uphill getting it through to your thick skulls.
Resorting to personal abuse is a sure sign that you're running out of ideas. You'd better hope one of your team mates doesn't button mash on you.

By the way, your qooty ability is as questionable as your scatter gun approach to bantering. I doubt you'll have as much to yap about after the game.

Pigs?

Incapable, or unwilling?

You're just not much fun Soggy. I come here for a bit of funny shit talk, not your overblown, highly serious and emotionally charged tirades.
The use of the words 'melt,' 'stalker,' 'button masher,' just to name a few, is evidence your feeble minds don't have any substance.
We've actually used those terms and been more creative with them, but this is all about you showing us how good you are, and how bad we are, so I don't expect any kind of objective analysis from you.
You can keep living your day dream, I'll live in reality, because you're trying mighty hard to convince yourselves otherwise.
You live in a fibro 2x1, everyone knows that.
Your captains inability to let go after I recently made him look like a fool is what tore this thread apart from the seams. The evidence is there on the first page. Not to mention the Admin finding some of your posting broke site rules.
I don't remember FR being made to look like a fool, but we all have different perspectives on things.
The Warriors will be forever incapable of standing alongside the Royals both on and off the field. We Have losing records against 10 sides and the Warriors ain't one, despite the fact we've been terrible.
Never made a final, and have less active and less talented posters than us. How's that reality working out for you?
We're the premier posting unit it the league which is the reason FR is so enraged and we're one of the most relevant, again, much to the dismay of FR who's spent the best part of a day sooking in okey's thread.
If you say so.
You've already mentioned them.
Do I blame my teammates for refusing to participate in this thread ? Absolutely not... In fact I endorse it.
Is that so they don't steal your lime light?
I also liked your first sentence, it was rather amusing since this is only the 3rd club you've played this season, and it's the only season I've seen you involved in.
I posted in everyone of our game threads last year, and each one this year.
That's ok, you can keep on thinking this is Bay 13 in which it's some kind of trolling competition where undeveloped minds go to get their kicks, we'll keep tearing you down.
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/search/63461897/

It's all about the method FR. Besides, back then, and right now, all I personally asked was why he had declined so rapidly since leaving the Dragons.

I still haven't found an answer which the Warriors aren't responsible for.

That's only your opinion, doctor. I'm sure you've got opinions on lots of this but then so do we.

AIOF has been a great contributer to the club. He's a regular poster, posts well usually and helps out behind the scences.

It's almost like you are trying to find some small weakness to try and press home your own agenda...

Yes, because it's Liberatore

Aaaaand there it is. When all else fails, go the poor spelling option.

I'd say bringing up the "Bay 13 " reference at every available moment is simply indicative and typical of the kind of flogs that run around in the Team Boards, and TLC. Bores with narrow minds, who throw their rattles out of the cot if someone dares to have a different opinion to theirs, and a misplaced sense of moral superiority. As for SOGGYs attempts to belittle those of us who spend the majority of time in the Bay, wasn't it he who threw a tantrum and threatened to go on a stabbing spree of some sort. Flogs come in all shapes and sizes I suppose......we just wear ours on our sponsors logos

Yep, thowing the bay 13 comment in at every opportunity is getting old.

This is not bay 13 and the same stuff doesn't happen on this board.

I take offence at being labelled a bay 13 poster.

Yep, thowing the bay 13 comment in at every opportunity is getting old.

This is not bay 13 and the same stuff doesn't happen on this board.

I take offence at being labelled a bay 13 poster.
Not me.........I prefer the company of those with a sense of humour, and a little less self importance

Not me.........I prefer the company of those with a sense of humour, and a little less self important

:thumbsu:

This forum and the Bay are very similar - and it's what you make it. If you choose to be laid back, creative and enjoy a joke, then you'll have a ball. If you choose to take it seriously then you probably won't.

Unfortunately some on here fall into the latter catagory.

The leadership at the Warriors is fine and I didn't go ran and hide. I don't know what you are talking about.

Sorry, it was a meltdown (which had external causes). My mistake. I've been around the SFA for so long that some events merge together in my mind.

But still, it was an event where we had gotten to you big time and your posting before and after that event has not been any good - thus the Bay 13 comparisons. But at least know it's not really your fault, you can only follow the example set by others.

Pigs?

Your half baked responses are proof of that.

Knightmare?

Knight?

really?

You actually think of yourself as a knight on a crusade?

Uh oh, nutjob alert :thumbsu:

Sorry, it was a meltdown (which had external causes). My mistake. I've been around the SFA for so long that some events merge together in my mind.

But still, it was an event where we had gotten to you big time and your posting before and after that event has not been any good - thus the Bay 13 comparisons. But at least know it's not really your fault, you can only follow the example set by others.

Poor post, mate. Really disappointed you'd go that low to be honest.

Given he lost a family member, I'd hardly call it a meltdown.

Ooohh, classy

My brother died that week. Some intensity comments tipped me over the edge.

Not going to comment on the fact or fictional comments about the Tony Liberatore incident in 2001?

His popularity didn't drop? hence bringing my original comment into a true context.

I just don't like the lies and horse shit comments made by certain clubs. #SAshitFights
Well the Bay is made up of all types AIOF, but I prefer the diversity there, compared to the like minded churlishness that seems to make up the team boards........it's also a sad indictment on the Posters in the team boards that a Cat poster would rather spend time with the Hawfies on the Bay then have to listen to the rubbish being sprouted in there. As for the TLC, don't get me started...

Well the Bay is made up of all types AIOF, but I prefer the diversity there, compared to the like minded churlishness that seems to make up the team boards. As for TLC, it's a testament to their boorishness that you can get Geelong / Hawthorn posters to come together for the greater good

If you enjoy it. Keep posting. :thumbsu:

Yet, you are celebrating a meltdown caused by bay 13 like comments.

Doesn't that make you a bay 13 patron or a hypocrite?

I think you can now be treated with the contempt you deserve.

Got anymore cool stats Marlowe to distract us from the embarrassment and insensitivity your boys have brought to the table?

#ScrewedUpRoyally

Official Match Thread S19 R3: Coney Island Warriors vs Gold City Royals at Van Cortlandt Park