Opinion Sack Hinkley 10 - UnTENable

It's more than just fitness and dress sense though, people continually make fun of physical traits that are genetic such as hair, skin, etc.

It's pretty lame and comes across as schoolyard bullying type behaviour.

You can look after all of them with grooming, training and diet.
That stuff matters when you are the literal face of a franchise. Sort it out Ken.

I hate the man, so i'm perfectly at peace with saying he looks and sounds like a bogan slob. It's not bullying for the sake of it, he has ****ing earned the scorn.

Getting to the Adelaide train station this evening to go home from work, I saw someone who looked suspiciously like Gerard Whately heading into a convenience store - but can't say for sure as he didn't have the fake smile he's usually seen with.

He looked half way between a need and a homeless person.

It was a minute or so after that I realised I should have directed a "SACK HINKLEY" at him.
I reckon if he and Rucci were sitting down outside together. Passersby would give them their spare change.

He's a middle aged white guy any sort of body shaming & personal insults are completely acceptable.
He is a super rich middle-aged white guy, the face of and in charge of a high-performance multi-million dollar televised entertainment unit with massive historical and cultural resonance.

So yeah.

I will never understand how a guy like him made it this far. Imagine the interview. Wearing a suit from when he was 20kg lighter and speaking in "you'se", "i seen" and "i done it". How ****ing shit our options must have been, and I suspect the board knew he was a hick but Andrew Mackie told KT to look past that.

****ing hell. Surely they didnt go with their gut on that one, surely they had misgivings and just said yeah ok good enough we can give this slob a job for a few years and go back to the well and see whats on the market then.

Instead he managed a dead cat bounce which he then solidified 12 years off the back of.

The mind boggles.

I will never understand how a guy like him made it this far. Imagine the interview. Wearing a suit from when he was 20kg lighter and speaking in "you'se", "i seen" and "i done it". How ******* s**t our options must have been, and I suspect the board knew he was a hick but Andrew Mackie told KT to look past that.

******* hell. Surely they didnt go with their gut on that one, surely they had misgivings and just said yeah ok good enough we can give this slob a job for a few years and go back to the well and see whats on the market then.

Instead he managed a dead cat bounce which he then solidified 12 years off the back of.

The mind boggles.

He's a real life homer Simpson without any charm

I will never understand how a guy like him made it this far. Imagine the interview. Wearing a suit from when he was 20kg lighter and speaking in "you'se", "i seen" and "i done it". How ******* s**t our options must have been, and I suspect the board knew he was a hick but Andrew Mackie told KT to look past that.

******* hell. Surely they didnt go with their gut on that one, surely they had misgivings and just said yeah ok good enough we can give this slob a job for a few years and go back to the well and see whats on the market then.

The mind boggles.
This guy thumbed his nose at long standing club traditions, actively held the club to ransom for an undeserved contract extension, reputedly sought (and succeeded) to have the contract clause removed to take a pay cut during covid (only coach according to Caro), made millions from a game he claims is the "least important of the important things" and "there's more to life than football", stood at the back of the room at the 2019 (or 2018) AGM, leaning against the wall with his arms crossed, with the look of utter disdain on his face. He's a fake and a fraud and in football terms, a very average coach and has no place at this club that has always aspired to be the best.

How did we come to the situation we find ourselves in, A club we all grew up following and getting told we are ruthless demanding and we expect success and now here we are allowing a blow-in from Camperdown unwarranted free reign for over a decad.

I am absolutely gobsmacked that our club and more importantly have become acceptance of excuses

Screenshot_20240405_094408_Facebook.jpg

The mind boggles.
I have long held the opinion the kokmeister's footy knowledge is so poor, and his ego so huge, that it's somehow appealing to him to have a semi literate slob for a coach as it makes him feel superior.

Agree with this 100%. That kind of personal attack just kills the credibility of the argument and makes "the white noise" all that easier to dismiss. It's not like there isn't plenty to talk about without resorting to that. At the end of the day if he was delivering, none of us would give a hoot.
You’re right, for the last couple of years Chris Scott has looked like he hasn’t had a haircut or washed his hair in years. No-one here would have given a rat's if he’d delivered us a flag.

The mind boggles.
If only we had actually insisted on an interview.

On SM-G975F using BigFooty.com mobile app