Certified Legendary Thread Sack Hinkley 13 - Another Crack At This (Stepping down end of 2025)

Hinkley potentially gone IF we lose the next 3 games…:drunk:

IF you think that is in the realms of possibility…WHY WOULD YOU WAIT UNTIL 1-5 AND SEND YOUR NEW INCOMING COACH UP SHIT CREEK WITHOUT A PADDLE.

Good luck to Josh but won’t be surprised if the poor bloke never gets a proper chance.

I genuinely would like to know why we are wasting a season with Ken?

Even half a season?

What benefit is it for the club, I can only see negatives at this point?

Even from a financial perspective, would it not be a relatively small hit increasing Carrs pay for 6 months?

Last night unearthed some real mental demons going on amongst the playing group, no one is in lock step, the fitness is lacking, the supporter base split.

Are we really just tearing it all down and wasting valuable time just to "honor" Ken?

When will the egos at this club finally step out of the way?

We are so far off it, last night would've been another 91 point flogging had it been anyone other than a bottom 4 side.

At this point surely keeping Ken is only doing more damage, what has happened to this club?

We really need a fresh voice from outside, Josh is at such a disadvantage because Stinkers over stayed his welcome.

This club is going to have to change the way it thinks about football, from top to bottom.

Carrs career might go down the toilet attempting to coach with this board, CEO, Chairman and Football manager currently at the club.

The players will also have to be reprogrammed and because Carr is already there and familiar, this will be a massive challenge, we have players that don't understand that they are privileged to play AFL and the supporters and club comes first, not the bloody coach.

The whole club is happy to make the 8, a pass mark, good luck Josh but sadly this 2025 Port Adelaide is nowhere near the team that he once had ultimate success with.

We're in a situation that must seem hilarious from the outside.

He doesn't want to be here. Nobody wants him here. The entire senior leadership of the club are liable for keeping him a job when nobody would have batted an eyelid if we sacked him, and now we're shitting the bed on a scale which is extreme even for Hinkley.

Can someone in the media twist the ****ing knife ffs.

The only benefit of this ridiculous season is that he can go in disgrace with the blowtorch applied to the whole club instead of being golf clapped off with David Koch trying to claim his tenure as a success.
im personally loving it.

2025 will not be a Hollywood win for the ages once he's sacked.

and we bukkaked our draft pick on a soft, spud. so the season is gobba be miserable

I say keep him there. let this all be on him. let history remember Ken and Koch were nothing more than a Ken - a career loser who was always a backstabbing imposter, and Koch, an egotistical circus performer with no actual idea about football.

lets the losses continue. big ones.

why would carr want to take this season over?

WT said on AA after the game this is 100% Ken's team, gane plan and coaching.emphatically NOT Josh Carr.

if that's true, what do you do

8 dead weeks get in early for 2026 season?

or let Ken embarrass himself and his legacy more?

Koch could not continue if Ken goes so early. does the AFL think we can lose both the coach and a chairman after a few rounds of a season? I guess that's the question.

and we get the best person, not the stale guy with cobwebs who snowballed Ken for half his own coaching career.

if Josh had ideas, and loved coaching, those ideas are old and staie, and these are new players. if he has new ideas, at what point did he not say screw this I'm off to coach someone as lead coach and prove I can still be a head coach. I have doubts about people who swallow self respect like he would have done. or was he trying to salvage the club he loved by staying their. I dunno

at the end of the day im not sure we want anyone who has had any lengthy tenure under Ken, and is part of the musty stench of wet carpet the club emanates now

If I play devils advocate and assume this new handball happy gameplan is Josh's invention, as ugly as it is atm, if Josh was in charge I could ride it out.

Problem is so much wrong with this club and group is between the ears, and you can see Ken is just not getting any response anymore.

Why not just do something decisive, just once Ports and rip the band aid off and hand over to Carr?

Why are these lemons in the admin still there too? Other than Richo in his own way, most have been in their positions longer than normal as well, and have no obvious intention of moving!

A broom through the place is a cliche way over used in footy, but honestly there is no term more appropriate at this point with us.

Even half a season?

Even from a financial perspective, would it not be a relatively small hit increasing Carrs pay for 6 months?

Last night unearthed some real mental demons going on amongst the playing group, no one is in lock step, the fitness is lacking, the supporter base split.

Are we really just tearing it all down and wasting valuable time just to "honor" Ken?

We are so far off it, last night would've been another 91 point flogging had it been anyone other than a bottom 4 side.

At this point surely keeping Ken is only doing more damage, what has happened to this club?

It's the surest sign that Hinkley is bigger and more important than the club and it's success. Simple as that.

Round 9.

Reckon we'll be 3-5 heading into the Showdown with a % just below 100. Crows will flog us by 10-15 goals and stamp out the season.

I used to think a Port/crows coach would never be sacked following a showdown - just because of the optics - but this just has an air of inevitability about it.

We need skywriter man....

Unbelievable that Chewy thinks that without Tredrea and Fiacchi the bumpkin would probably be looking at an extension.

How the, what the ..

Even thinking that he should still be here now should mean you are marched off the board out of the club never to be welcomed back.

The bumpkin has become the club.

We ain't getting close to finals this year it should be all about 2026 now. We need to act now and use this year as an extended preseason for next year. Get rid of Ken let Josh start in the big chair let him experiment play some kids I'm sure if that happens most of us won't care about win /loss for this year.
Let's get some new assistants in for next year, and let's start fresh. If we do things properly keep the players we want to keep.
Get a fit Marshall and co. Back next year there is no reason our 2026 couldn't be like Geelongs 2022 and Melbourne's 2021.
When those clubs basically gave up on the previous seasons to concentrate on the next ones. But we need to act quick.

The mental gymnastics that has to be done to believe Warren Tredrea when he says Josh Carr has no input on this game plan…alarm bells are ringing. The midfield line is where the cancer is spreading from.

Could Hilltop Hoods have released a more appropriate song to describe the 13 lost years of Hinkley and Koch?

Look at the colours of the video, the black, white and teal and listen to the words.

We need to live and let go, let go of Hinkley, let go of Koch, let go of the VFL appointees running OUR board.

Live and let go.

The morons in the bubble come here and mock our behaviour on these forums, without appreciating that we give a shit about this club and we take their failures personally, and we need ways to vent with our peers, so we can all look forward to a time when these VFL appointed losers are gone and we have a member voted board again, we have the right people in charge again, making decisions that support this club rather than pander to the VFL.

One day we will succeed, we owe it to those that paved the path to get this club back to being what it was.

We live in faded colour, we dream in black and white.

It will happen, don't let them tell you otherwise.

1743112842443.png

People who are saying "oh isn't Carr tarred with the same brush now":

No, he isn't. The players know how stupid the current situation is. They want a fresh voice. They sense how their careers are being held back.

Things will change the second Hinkley goes. Just the weight off the shoulders of the players will be massive. The huge distraction will be gone and we can finally move on after 13 agonising years.
hmmm....Rioli did take an inordinate long time to kick then miss that last goal.

JHF and SPP did Benny Hill it

Georgides did go out of his way to not find the ball and the goal

Rozee surely couldn't have been that bad.

Players don't handball to players under pressure in worst position....for 4 full quarters.

etc

If i were a professional gambler I'd ask questions how we lost that

Even half a season?

They're stubborn. They're desperate to shift the goalposts enough that this 13 years of waste and failure can be accepted as a "success".

hmmm....Rioli did take an inordinate long time to kick then miss that last goal.

JHF and SPP did Benny Hill it

Georgides did go out of his way to not find the ball and the goal

Rozee surely couldn't have been that bad.

Players don't handball to players under pressure in worst position....for 4 full quarters.

etc

If i were a professional gambler I'd ask questions how we lost that

The off the ball, jogging around, heads down, disillusioned looks on their faces says a lot too

People who are saying "oh isn't Carr tarred with the same brush now":

No, he isn't. The players know how stupid the current situation is. They want a fresh voice. They sense how their careers are being held back.

Things will change the second Hinkley goes. Just the weight off the shoulders of the players will be massive. The huge distraction will be gone and we can finally move on after 13 agonising years.
It might not be better. But it sure as **** won't be worse than 13 years of (insert the list of Ken-lead failures here).

The only thing is if the players are done with him then why don't they speak up? Players of other clubs have certainly forced out coaches in the past. If Butters and Bergman say they won't sign if he sticks around, surely that's enough to wake up the Kochead and Hinkley's cronies. Our captain should be saying something. JHF should be. They all should be

this entire wasted season is purely to hone and shape and protect and finalise Hinkley's brand and legacy at the club, how disgusting is that, this really is like WWE. to pretend its his list, to spend the next 3 years talking about how Carr can do with Hinkley's list. like they said they didn't want his last image to be that Hawthorn semi-final. that's as simple as it gets. mental.

Even half a season?

I said earlier in the year that the board have made the dumbest decision where there is essentially no win for them, because best case scenario was they were forcing out a premiership coach. Now it should be clear that's not the case (and was never going to be), they've created a situation of an absolute waste of a year with no redeeming qualities whatsoever.

I'll just continue to hold out hope that the bigger the failure this year is, the more heads will have to roll. Surely

Hinkley is unfireable. Koch won’t make the call, unless Tredrea is able to flip both the Football Committee and the Board. We need to be completely out of the Finals race for that.
We wouldn't play finals this year, even if the AFL suddenly changed to a top 14. Every day the fraud stays, it's actually doing more damage to the club, but Koch doesn't care about that - he's only interested in preserving his ego.

Certified Legendary Thread Sack Hinkley 13 - Another Crack At This (Stepping down end of 2025)

Write your reply...