Opinion Sack Hinkley 6 - Kochblocked

Just on the assistants, we didn’t really beef up that department last year, so watching with interest.

If Ken does stay do they beef that up knowing that there could be a new coach in 12 months time? If you were an assistant would you come here knowing that?

Feels like there could be something planned for this year and but who knows, not sure I have faith in the board to make a hard decision.

Not only did we not beef it up, we let it run down without any replacement.

We lost Voss who was senior assistant and Schofield who was an experienced successful state league coach and replaced them with the runner and sanfl top up player plus some guy from GWS nobody has heard of.

Then there was appointing from within in the fitness department. That has also worked a treat.

Fingers crossed they were saving money for some proper appointments.

Not to forget the much heralded $4 million profit.

I listened and was surprised by how many people supported him yet trashed the players.
Probably with good cause

someof our decision making is so bad. Our skills are shocking. I see dbj went at 75% effeciency bullshit as I barely saw him hit the target.

we had 5-6 real chances in the last qu and butchered them all through poor skills. That’s on the players. they panic and none of our leaders are good enough to lift through their skills. When one of the following stream out of the centre boak, wines,SPP, duursma, it’s close ya eyes time. We butchered so many 50 entries through lack of skill.

we highlighted bonner shitting the bed last week, but we are okay for wines to run inside 50 and have 2-3 players free and miss a 15m kick and hit up the coll8ngwood player. It’s unacceptable and he should have been dragged, it’s bloody basic football. ****ing makes me sick

watching us try and hit a target 40m away with or without pressure is amateurish. ( for wines make that 20m)

ya can never win close games and finals with such average skills under pressure. We are better off kicking the ball along the ground in the forward line.

Not only did we not beef it up, we let it run down without any replacement.

We lost Voss who was senior assistant and Schofield who was an experienced successful state league coach and replaced them with the runner and sanfl top up player plus some guy from GWS nobody has heard of.

Then there was appointing from within in the fitness department. That has also worked a treat.

Fingers crossed they were saving money for some proper appointments.

Not to forget the much heralded $4 million profit.

I don’t care if they all get along, players and Ken, I’d think that’s pretty standard these days if the clubs run well, does Ken ever get to the point to the club and supporters first?

I noticed at the end of his presser the other day (stickergate) that he said the club basically knows he’s doing his job and as long as they are happy that’s what he listens too not the white noise. I almost thought he’s putting it on the board/club to back him in or not, he just doesn’t seem like he’d move on himself.

Probably with good cause

someof our decision making is so bad. Our skills are shocking. I see dbj went at 75% effeciency bullshit as I barely saw him hit the target.

we had 5-6 real chances in the last qu and butchered them all through poor skills. That’s on the players. they panic and none of our leaders are good enough to lift through their skills. When one of the following stream out of the centre boak, wines,SPP, duursma, it’s close ya eyes time. We butchered so many 50 entries through lack of skill.

we highlighted bonner shitting the bed last week, but we are okay for wines to run inside 50 and have 2-3 players free and miss a 15m kick and hit up the coll8ngwood player. It’s unacceptable and he should have been dragged, it’s bloody basic football. ******* makes me sick

watching us try and hit a target 40m away with or without pressure is amateurish. ( for wines make that 20m)

ya can never win close games and finals with such average skills under pressure. We are better off kicking the ball along the ground in the forward line.

If the players aren't good then maybe we should have a look at the guy who has coached them literally their entire careers, plus built the list, plus selected them to play?

Does kernel finkley have any responsibility at all?

If the players aren't good then maybe we should have a look at the guy who has coached them literally their entire careers, plus built the list, plus selected them to play?

Im Not No Way GIF

What a change of narrative we've had from Ken since stickergate.

From "You get what you deserve"
To "We're better than what the ladder shows"

To me he's talking like a bloke trying to save his job but maybe I'm optimistic.

"Don't let us in (to the 8) cause we'll cause trouble" is so hilarious given his record against top8 sides. Haven't heard one media outlet play that back to him.

At this stage i like Montgomery. Port payer: set up back line, middle. Own man, good solid body language. Good tactically. Appears to communicate clearly. Learning theory is grow from where at.

So you've given up on seeing through ol mate Kenny's contract. You're part of the 'sack Hinkley' mob now.

Bloody oath he does, he’s the main culprit.

but I can’t let our leaders escape either or blokes on 600k who continually let us Down. The last 5-6 mins was on their shit skills.

sack him, and clean the joint out, assistants, fitness staff, board, everyone. Keep stickerman

and any player that sooks cause Ken is gone.

and let’s recruit players who can kick and work through high pressure moments.

Probably with good cause

we highlighted bonner shitting the bed last week, but we are okay for wines to run inside 50 and have 2-3 players free and miss a 15m kick and hit up the coll8ngwood player. It’s unacceptable and he should have been dragged, it’s bloody basic football. ******* makes me sick

I've got DBJ in the trade basket, his hurt factor to the oppo is virtually zero, but he is probably a mid second rounder at best in what is supposedly a very strong draft.

Wines has reverted to the kick and hope player he had been in a number of his previous seasons, his fall from grace after winning last season's Brownlow has him unfortunately heading dangerously close to Woewodin territory.

I've got DBJ in the trade basket, his hurt factor to the oppo is virtually zero, but he is probably a mid second rounder at best in what is supposedly a very strong draft.

Wines has reverted to the kick and hope player he had been in a number of his previous seasons, his fall from grace after winning last season's Brownlow has him unfortunately heading into Woewodan territory.
Use dbj as part of jhf trade

if he stays get him out of the leadership group

Rucci is going to have to come up with some real obscure content to keep the spin up

Something like - in Tolkien’s Middle Earth, Thorin Oakenshield and his people were exiled from the Lonely Mountain for 171 years before overcoming the great dragon Smaug and reclaiming their riches.

Just like the dwarfs of the fantasy novel, Port Adelaide must be patient in supporting Ken Hinkley in their quest to slay their dragon and reclaim the golden cup.

Rucci is going to have to come up with some real obscure content to keep the spin up

Something like - in Tolkien’s Middle Earth, Thorin Oakenshield and his people were exiled from the Lonely Mountain for 171 years before overcoming the great dragon Smaug and reclaiming their riches.

Just like the dwarfs of the fantasy novel, Port Adelaide must be patient in supporting Ken Hinkley in their quest to slay their dragon and reclaim the golden cup.
Lmao, it fits since Kenroach has a penchant for picking dwarves.

I just can’t see any change happening in the short term. I think the club is sitting on their hands and trying to weather the storm, waiting for the distraction of the AFLW to start so that they can change the narrative.
Yep.

No press conference booked.

No talk of an extraordinary meeting

Such a weak club

Wines has reverted to the kick and hope player he had been in a number of his previous seasons, his fall from grace after winning last season's Brownlow has him unfortunately heading dangerously close to Woewodan territory.
I think Ollie's form has fell away with the clubs chances of playing finals.

Wines strikes me as the type that wants a premiership and may secretly be regretting resigning with Port, just my opinion.

Despite the public declaration of love for Ken, deep down I reckon the players know they'll be better off under a new coach. They've had the same voice at training since late in 2012, and as the old saying goes, familiarity breeds contempt. There are a number of players on our list, who I'm confident will play their best footy, once they've been de-Hinkleyed. It just has to happen now, or it might be too late.
Yer most players probably know but players like spud Dixon know they will lose the gravy train they are on and get a huge pay cut

Sent from my Pixel 3 using Tapatalk

Dixon's lack of smarts showed his support for Ken in the dying seconds of the game yesterday.

Not too long ago Boak not icing the game with a relatively easy shot at goal, showed his support too.

Maybe they should leave the on field support to players that hold their nerve and use their smarts under pressure like Jase Burgoyne.
We had a forward player that held his nerve under pressure but we traded him,wingard

Sent from my Pixel 3 using Tapatalk