Discussion Saints drinks

Mrs PC: u want a cup of tea?
Me:
John Candy No GIF by Laff

IMG_1679.jpeg
Got that when I worked on the construction of Parliament House in Canberra.
I bought four I think, gave one away drank one and one smashed in my port flying up from Canberra.
A lot of the boys actually drank them on site 😂
This one has been dangerously close to being drunk on numerous occasions over the last 26 years.
Number 1610. I’ve searched for them a few times on Google but only ever seen a couple of empty bottles people have tried to flog off.

Did a few hours work this morning, got home at 1 and i've nearly finished 4 of the Wild Turkey Rare cans. I might get my account banned tonight lol.

Weather is absolutely perfect right now. Got a bottle of Starward Whisky waiting, and a slab of Carlton Dry's.

If anyone knows anything about Whisky, Give the Starward stuff a try. I reckon it's absolutely awesome, but I'm definitely no expert. I'd love to hear from a Whisky drinker what they think about this stuff. Best I've had.

CLG-3466150-1.jpg

Apologies for the gigantic image, I didn't know it would be so large.

Last edited by a moderator:
Did a few hours work this morning, got home at 1 and i've nearly finished 4 of the Wild Turkey Rare cans. I might get my account banned tonight lol.

Weather is absolutely perfect right now. Got a bottle of Starward Whisky waiting, and a slab of Carlton Dry's.

If anyone knows anything about Whisky, Give the Starward stuff a try. I reckon it's absolutely awesome, but I'm definitely no expert. I'd love to hear from a Whisky drinker what they think about this stuff. Best I've had.

View attachment 1714788

Apologies for the gigantic image, I didn't know it would be so large.
There ya go 👍

Ripper day here too just very windy. Need to be whipping up a storm before the bounce

I love a tooheys old, I just picked up a six pack of boag’s draught and I have a few yebisu left. Now I’m sorry I didn’t get some tooheys old, I might walk around to Ormond road and grab a pack.

I‘ve been unclogging the drains and the footys on so that’s two excuses for a beer.

I love a tooheys old, I just picked up a six pack of boag’s draught and I have a few yebisu left. Now I’m sorry I didn’t get some tooheys old, I might walk around to Ormond road and grab a pack.

I‘ve been unclogging the drains and the footys on so that’s to excuses for a beer.
A hard earned thirst needs a big cold beer.

Tried Yebisu when I was up in QLD earlier in the year - love it.

Tooheys old was harder to find in Sydney last week but Dan's had em stock full when I got there today. Think you might need a few. Had a couple Budvars and will whip out the Tooheys now.

Discussion Saints drinks