Sam Newman- people have had enough of this shameless racist.

Hey folks, just a friendly reminder that this thread is about Sam Newman. All discussion on the upcoming referendum - please continue ON THE SRP BOARD

Last edited by a moderator:
Diggers are all dead is an irrelevant quote , we are living the lives we live now because of them so more respect if anything should be shown!
Well we do show repect. My grandfather was a WW2 veteran but you won't find me getting into a right wing nationalistic frenzy. Better to help the soldiers when their alive with proper mental health resources than use them for some political agenda when they're gone.

Taking care of people who are currently alive vs glorifying dead people.

What a foreign concept :p

Like it or not he is speaking for the silent majority. No one of course will say it though.
He definitely speaks for the loud minority. The vast percentage of Australians (and people in general) are pretty tolerant and accepting. However there's people like SNewman who are hateful, divisive, and loud on social media etc.

For every one person backing him up on social media, there's 10 who don't say anything but disagree, but we never hear from them (i.e. the silent majority).

Totally agree its over used as well as the writing they put before nearly every tv show these days. I also think the national anthem should only be played at the GF not every final.

Quick question, dose England demand that Norway and Denmark owe them for the invasion that took place in the Viking era?

On VOG-L09 using BigFooty.com mobile app

Only an utter moron would try and compare the two.

Did the Vikings stay, outnumber the native Englismen 20 to 1, force them to adopt their gods, language, culture and laws, take land off them, introudce them to booze, deny them a vote, and did it all happen only a few generations ago?

You utter flog.

Once again, a conservative dinosaur thinking they represent or speak for the most of Australia.

The majority are not even bothered by the Welcome To The Country ceremony. Of course him and his fan girls squeal the loudest on social media, so they think they represent the majority of the views. When in reality, its because everyone else has better things to do, than be angry grown ups sooking about everything on every social media post. The loud minority is all they are.

He is allowed to have his opinion, but I cannot stand it when his kind are like "everyone this, or all people that" Speak for yourself old man. Think he would have learned a little humility in life once his partner passed. Instead he has just been very vocal and angry these days, especially anything related to indigenous Australians.

Did the Vikings stay, outnumber the native Englismen 20 to 1, force them to adopt their gods, language, culture and laws, take land off them, introudce them to booze, deny them a vote, and did it all happen only a few generations ago?

You utter flog.
Well, the history of the English, Saxons and Vikings are quite interesting and amazingly terrible things happened over a much longer period of time but that part is really beside the point.

Prominent injustices have happened to the indigenous population of Australia very much in our lifetimes and can't really be confined to the annals of history. Complaining about a Welcome to Country is dumb as ****.

Is it fair to say that the best way to eradicate people with hate thoughts like this is to silence them?

If you just remove their ability to share their opinions, that should help to get rid of them more quickly.

Hopefully in time there will be proper legislation brought in to make it easier to imprison them altogether.

In the meantime, canceling them is the best way forward, to stop hateful thoughts.

Is it fair to say that the best way to eradicate people with hate thoughts like this is to silence them?

If you just remove their ability to share their opinions, that should help to get rid of them more quickly.

Hopefully in time there will be proper legislation brought in to make it easier to imprison them altogether.

In the meantime, canceling them is the best way forward, to stop hateful thoughts.
None of those suggestions are correct.

Are you seriously suggesting people being imprisoned for an opinion you disagree with?

How's that any different from any dictatorship?

That phrase got scrubbed from the coalition for marriage (or some other shitty website) real quick after the same sex marriage plebescite.
Yep, the real silent majority is pretty much just concerned with their own lives and don't have such strong opinions about what other people do privately.

First time ever I've seen Uncle put in front of Michael Longs name and knowing Dan Andrews past form, it came across like he was taking the piss by using it.
Leaving aside Andrews’ motivations, if someone is of your parents generation or siblings, related or not, they’d be an uncle or Aunty is my understanding.

It’s 4am and posting on big footy. Curse you life choices that lead me to this point, especially the recent one of eating food that caused indigestion!
On topic, and easy for me to say as an Anglo type: ‘Newman, like your other right winger commentators, trades in outrage and grievance. Ignore him and he’ll fade away into irrelevance’. Now, I may have a different opinion we’re I the target of his outrage churning.

Yep, this is the same bloke who bailed out Polly Farmer years ago and he was not only his idol, but also an Aboriginal, Newman said of Farmer "he was my great inspiration in my football life — and almost my life — if you look back at where he came from, what he achieved, how he achieved it and why he was the person he was, he had a great love of the game and what he brought to it from his indigenous background was absolutely amazing". This doesn't sound like the words of a racist to me. I think people just love to hate Sam and the hysteria on here is extraordinary. I've already posted this one on another thread, but it rings true yet again "No one is more hated than he who speaks the truth" - Plato.
The' 'circle of care' of some people shrink as they get older. They don't bother sympathising anymore. Or empathising. They can't be f*cked engaging the old intellect anymore and become both mentally and morally lazy as a result.

In this way, even a hopeful young progressive with a life yet to live can become a bitter old conservative "shorter of breath and one day closer to death", as the song goes.

Welcome to country is a joke, everyone secretly thinks it, along with a lot of politically correct crap these days. It's just agitprop garbage, manufactured normality and consensus. 20 years ago you'd all be laughing too.

I find it moving. Thousands of years of history behind it. Sacred

You utter flog.

And steal their children

Haha, I do agree. I wouldn't boo myself thought... Why start a thread when all your after is a fight?
I like many are sick of you woke w***ers going too far.

Quick question, dose England demand that Norway and Denmark owe them for the invasion that took place in the Viking era?

On VOG-L09 using BigFooty.com mobile app

Oh you are one of them.