Game Day SANFL Preliminary Final - Crows vs Glenelg (3.15pm @ Adelaide Oval)

John Who

Apr 16, 2017
The AFL boys have been a big talking point for much of this season, where there is much less fanfare for the boys doing the job in the SANFL. With a Preliminary Final about to start later today, I think it’s time we give the boys their due credit with the acknowledgment that the reserves lads are doing it much better than the non-reserves!

Nice little preview reading to get your footy appetite going:

I look forward to seeing who is hungry in Finals and who wants to put their name up for selection in Crows AFL team 2020! Also, it would be pretty cool if we come up with a win today, Crows v Port SANFL GF Showdown...history in the making, carn’ Crows!

Can not see the SANFL being happy about an All AFL club Grand Final, therefore I feel the umpires will do a real good job of preventing that from happening.

Can see us getting a real rough deal with the umpires and Glenelg winning by 6 to 7 goals.

Yep. Win today. Bring on an ALL AFL Grand Final. Which forces the SANFL to boot both clubs out and into the VFL where the AFL will b forced to create an AFL Reserves comp.

Heres hoping.

Cmon Crows and cmon to all non Glenelg Crow supporters to get down to our oval today and yell and scream and support the boys. Feel sorry for these guys running out to boos on their home turf and a lot of these people booing call themselves crows supporters in the AFL.

Can not see the SANFL being happy about an All AFL club Grand Final, therefore I feel the umpires will do a real good job of preventing that from happening.

Can see us getting a real rough deal with the umpires and Glenelg winning by 6 to 7 goals.

Whatever umpire biases there might be, I just hope to see a good game. Glorious day for footy!

Haven’t seen a good game of Crows footy this year since the ladies put their boots on in the AFLW..

Yep. Win today. Bring on an ALL AFL Grand Final. Which forces the SANFL to boot both clubs out and into the VFL where the AFL will b forced to create an AFL Reserves comp.

Heres hoping.

Cmon Crows and cmon to all non Glenelg Crow supporters to get down to our oval today and yell and scream and support the boys. Feel sorry for these guys running out to boos on their home turf and a lot of these people booing call themselves crows supporters in the AFL.
Can’t really blame the ones who barrack for Crows at AFL but still firmly rooted in grass roots footy. Personally, I don’t care too much about SA footy politics, I see it merely as an evolution of pro-sport where changes are constantly made yearly.

I’ve hated Glenelg ever since Scott Salisbury took out Richard Champion with an elbow

I hope we smash them
It's hard to fathom his post football success with his brutality on the field. Amazing how everyone hates him yet his business thrives.

Don't really understand why this game wasn't on yesterday afternoon? Surprised the afl allowed it on the weekend. Surely thats still too close to their precious finals. I'm sure the Afl pushed for a midweek match.

$16 for an adult and $11 for a child is quite good pricing.
Kids U18 are free mate. Concession is $11

WEEKS 1-3
CATEGORYNATIONAL PHARMACIESTICKETEKPURCHASED AT GATE
Adults$15$16*$19**
Concession$10$11*$13**
Under 18FREEFREEFREE
BUY TICKETS VIA TICKETEK
GRAND FINAL
CATEGORYNATIONAL PHARMACIESTICKETEKPURCHASED AT GATE
Adults$25$27*$32**
Concession$20$22$26
Under 18FREEFREEFREE

The thing is, all year when the twos have been on, nobody can touch them, not even umpires.

The umpires will More than likely help Glenelg because the crowd at the gf will be Much bigger. Much better atmosphere and ratings.

The only reason North were Able to play last year, because of the same situation, it created attention.

Heres hoping.

If Crows win it today, I can’t lose next weekend

Game Day SANFL Preliminary Final - Crows vs Glenelg (3.15pm @ Adelaide Oval)