FTA-TV SAS Australia - "Celebs" MkIII

Last night was a fascinating study.

Think the SAS lads nailed their assesment of Dan, hes read The Secret and thinks he can shed his baggage and an AVO because of it. Angry and scared but trying to present as spiritual and wholesome.

Koby is so patently unlikeable too, i want to have some sympathy for him as a fellow commission housing kid but his victim mentality and lack of respect for others is just not on.

Wth has he even been in other than Home and Away (which ive never watched a complete ep from start to finish in my entire life)
Was in a movie called Love and Monsters (which was actually a really lovely funny little indie film) which i can recommend. Dan was in it for about 5 minutes, he was alright too.

Last night was a fascinating study.

Think the SAS lads nailed their assesment of Dan, hes read The Secret and thinks he can shed his baggage and an AVO because of it. Angry and scared but trying to present as spiritual and wholesome.

Koby is so patently unlikeable too, i want to have some sympathy for him as a fellow commission housing kid but his victim mentality and lack of respect for others is just not on.
It was an interesting assessment of Dan. He believes the spiritual readings and beliefs will save his image and suppress his anger.

I think he genuinely believes it so im not convinced its "just" an image thing but regardless its a completely false narrative and slips away pretty quickly under any sort of pressure.

Basically a fancier version of "Serenity now" do you reckon?

Yes! It works for a few minutes and then he has an outburst

I think he genuinely believes it so im not convinced its "just" an image thing but regardless its a completely false narrative and slips away pretty quickly under any sort of pressure.

It's hard to say because it's edited though he probably does believe the spiritual teachings will help him. I think he mentioned, his gf gave him a self help book to help him heal.

Yeh, think were saying the same thing.

Im saying i dont think this is an image thing, as in, i dont think its bullshit for the camera, i think he genuinely believes that reading a couple of self help books and having a bath with some candles has dealth with his pretty obvious anger management issues and they very clearly havent.

Poo has been suuuuuper weird too. I always think anyone who does an individual sport for a long time is probably gonna wind up a bit weird.

Stock up, stock down on the whole cast

Stock Up

Isabelle Cornish - quietly going about her business, tough and i dont think shes failed a task yet?
Jana Pittman - Probably the biggest stock up for me. Redeemed herself from something (i cant remember what) but super impressive lady
Pete Murray - Unforuntate to get the injury but wanted to keep going and was rarely sighted before that (always a good sign)
Sam Burgess - Behind Jana the biggest redemption story. if you know most of his history hes not a good bloke either
Jessica Peiris - Very troubled young lady but has been good on this
John Steffensen - Always seemed brash and arrogant but comes off as very funny and hard working

Stock Hold

Bonnie Anderson - Didnt have much of an opinion of her before and thats not changed
Emma Husar - As above
Erin Holland - Id almost say stock down as i read an article about how she trained for 3 months for the show and none of that came through but she quit when she should have so play on
Heath Shaw - Love heater and expected him to be better but he hasnt disgraced himself, also rarely sighted on the dailies which is always a good sign
Jett Kenny - Barely see him, stood up to Koby a few times and generaly been okay but i expected better given his profession
Kerri Pottharst - I love Kerri, lucky enough to have met her was always gonna be tough as an older person but she didnt disgrace herself
Manu Fiedel - I actually loved his quit scene, just "nah **** that, ive got a good life, im out i dont need this" no shame in that.

Stock Down

Koby Abberton - Again, didnt have the greatest opinion of him before hand but hes a rude, misogynistic, right wing loon
Mark Philoppousis - Just a weird guy. He seems lovely but also dull as dishwater. im glad he had some wild moments in his career cause hes so bland
Dan Ewing - Just a psuedo alpha, spiritual tough guy w***er
Alicia Molik - I thought shed be more humble and chilled out but between this and the Buckley hub rumours she just seems like a dick
Brynne Edelstein - Didnt think much of her before and shes still stock down, truly cant understand why shed do this show

I missed parts of his interview. Did he talk about selling his mum's house to pay off debts?

Yeah maybe- but mainly it was about his career early on and just having NFI in life, going thru sports cars, etc. And about how now he's grounded, has a family, etc. No mention of dad at all.

Jana Pittman - Probably the biggest stock up for me. Redeemed herself from something (i cant remember what) but super impressive lady

IIRC with Jana and her Olympics it was just one drama after another?? Injuries, her sooking about selection?? Something like that?

Her and Tamsyn Lewis- something going on there too, idk.

Poo has been suuuuuper weird too. I always think anyone who does an individual sport for a long time is probably gonna wind up a bit weird.

You'd think someone whose whole career is basically told what to do/eat/ etc by a coach would follow directions better.

Did you see him in the ice bath?? Was legit the weirdest stuff ive ever seen, it was like the SAS dude was talking a different language to English at him.

Manu Fiedel - I actually loved his quit scene, just "nah fu** that, ive got a good life, im out i dont need this" no shame in that.

I read somewhere they forced him thru his contract to do the show. Whether or not they increased his pay is up for debate, apparently he did not get an actual fee to go on tho.

How did you meet Kerri?

I read somewhere they forced him thru his contract to do the show. Whether or not they increased his pay is up for debate, apparently he did not get an actual fee to go on tho.

How did you meet Kerri?
I was wondering whether ch7 forced him to participate in sas since mkr was cancelled and he doesn't appear in any other shows on the network

FTA-TV SAS Australia - "Celebs" MkIII