Save the Norf Supporter

That the best defence you could come up with? I display a picture of three Norf players trying to remove one Bulldogs player and you come up with that pathetic response. Disappointing, seriously if you're going to sling a gay joke or what ever you intended you could at least push some substance.
You're the one who tried on a gay (alleged) joke. I was just pointing out the irony of the source......such attempts usually come from those with problems stemming from homophobia, mixed with latent/suppressed homsexuality. It's the 21st century mate, whatever your sexuality might be is cool with the vast majority of us. :thumbsu:

Using that logic, you'd be so pleased that 'South Melbourne' was shortened to 'Sydney'.

South Melbourne Swans = 19
North Melbourne Kangaroos = 23

Should of gone to the Gold Coast

Yes, Yes your flog team should of.

You're the one who tried on a gay (alleged) joke. I was just pointing out the irony of the source......such attempts usually come from those with problems stemming from homophobia, mixed with latent/suppressed homsexuality. It's the 21st century mate, whatever your sexuality might be is cool with the vast majority of us.

There's a difference between being prison house horny and gay, you should know this after all.

Jacko and Plugger - your homo-erotic bitch fight is not helping in the battle to save the Norf Supporter.

Please put aside your differences for the benefit of this great cause - we need your help!

Just spoke to my mate at the Healesville Sanctuary, and his assessment was there was far more hope saving the numbat, the bilby, the helmeted honeyeater and the southern brown bandicoot, than there was saving the hapless Norf supporter.
He reckoned that despite less than one percent of Australians knowing the parlous state of these rare animals, he was confident more people cared about them than species 'Norf'.
He also mentioned a possible new habitat for the bilby this weekend, the top deck of Etihad stadium, which evidently will be out of use.

Just spoke to my mate at the Healesville Sanctuary, and his assessment was there was far more hope saving the numbat, the bilby, the helmeted honeyeater and the southern brown bandicoot, than there was saving the hapless Norf supporter.
He reckoned that despite less than one percent of Australians knowing the parlous state of these rare animals, he was confident more people cared about them than species 'Norf'.
He also mentioned a possible new habitat for the bilby this weekend, the top deck of Etihad stadium, which evidently will be out of use.

Great to see you're actively trying to help the cause. :thumbsu:

Your mate's assessment of the situation however is deeply concerning - although there's a great upside in the Bilby's new habitat :thumbsu:

Perhaps we just need to raise the profile of the Norf Supporter to make people aware of their plight. In a similar manner to the Bilby, perhaps at Easter we could sell chocolate Norfs? :confused:

We'll have to find some good marketing people though - because a chocolate Norf sounds like something I just left in the dunny.:eek: Suggestions welcome!!

Hey Jade's, how did you find that photo of JiggaDog siting on his esky at the Western Oval, after another loss and still smiling??????:D

You see :rolleyes:

How can we let wit and humour such as this become extinct? It would be a real shame. Specimens like Roo Ted (I love how your username describes your club btw :thumbsu:) must be saved.

Roo Ted - would you be willing to participate in a captive breeding program?

You see :rolleyes:

How can we let wit and humour such as this become extinct? It would be a real shame. Specimens like Roo Ted (I love how your username describes your club btw :thumbsu:) must be saved.

Roo Ted - would you be willing to participate in a captive breeding program?

How would this go though JiggaDog? We're talking about the risk of inbreeding etc? You considered test tub babies?

A very good question Plugg3r and certainly a concern given the current population of approximately 20 breeding pairs.

Unfortunately I'm not an expert in either biology or animal husbandry, however I see a number of options:

1. Take the risk - let them mate. Can we really create anything worse?

2. Start a captive breeding program. With selective siring we may be able to establish a viable population with no more deformations than your average Tasmanian.

3. The previously mentioned Collingwood mating option. Potentially carries a greater risk of creating an abomination than option 1. What would a Norf/Pie hybrid look like? :confused:

4. Human cloning / test tube babies. The problem here is going to be finding a 'suitable' donor. Are you aware of any Norf Supporters that would actually make suitable subjects for cloning?

As you can see there are dangers and issues with every option to date. This is why I seek the input of the BF community to come with a joint solution for saving this quaint little species.

A very good question Plugg3r and certainly a concern given the current population of approximately 20 breeding pairs.

Unfortunately I'm not an expert in either biology or animal husbandry, however I see a number of options:

1. Take the risk - let them mate. Can we really create anything worse?

2. Start a captive breeding program. With selective siring we may be able to establish a viable population with no more deformations than your average Tasmanian.

3. The previously mentioned Collingwood mating option. Potentially carries a greater risk of creating an abomination than option 1. What would a Norf/Pie hybrid look like? :confused:

4. Human cloning / test tube babies. The problem here is going to be finding a 'suitable' donor. Are you aware of any Norf Supporters that would actually make suitable subjects for cloning?

As you can see there are dangers and issues with every option to date. This is why I seek the input of the BF community to come with a joint solution for saving this quaint little species.

Great points mate, i'll go through the list and voice my views.

1. You have a point, there probably cant be anything worse that can evolve. Maybe just maybe they'll turn out gay and start playing Soccer. This would be a win for us as then we don't need to worry about them.

2. Yes this could work, but it runs the risk of cannibalism a we could create a Super Mutant unable to be controlled, a lot like Demetriou or Carey who are Kangaroo spawn.

3. This cant be on the to do list, Pies + Roos Hybrid could look a long the lines of...

bobby-the-inbred.jpg

4. You're indeed correct.

Well it looks like what ever we do there will be faults.
I have an idea though, seeing as they're moving to Tasmania we can enforce and old rule like they did 100yrs ago in Tasmania and eradicate the population of the island. I know this isnt a solution but a quick fix, but should we spend as much time as we do currently worrying about the Norf flog?

I'm not sure of the common name, but the formal latin name of the breed is chokus-in-septembrus.

I think you'll find the formal latin name is actually Canis Familiaris, which translates to family/household/friendly dog. Quite apt for our club really.

I'm not sure why I'm receiving so much angst from the Norfs - I'm just trying to help. :thumbsu:

I think you'll find the formal latin name is actually Canis Familiaris, which translates to family/household/friendly dog. Quite apt for our club really.

I'm not sure why I'm receiving so much angst from the Norfs - I'm just trying to help. :thumbsu:

They dont like criticism and don't like to address there issues, hence at the stage they're now.

Hahaha, yeah, the nice guys. Sure, they never win anything, but they're content with just playing and being nice.

Good luck with that winning attitude.

You know, I suspect that you are. I mean, the Bay is full of threads that are parodies of other teams/players, but your OP is so devoid of the wit, intelligence and humour that is required for parody, that people have to take it on face value and assume that it is a genuine, albeit clumsy and embarrassingly ignorant and misinformed, attempt to help.

Thanks anyway, but the type of help the Dogs offer is probably only going to be the type that leads to September failure. I mean, that's all your club does. So, thanks but no thanks.

Great points mate, i'll go through the list and voice my views.

1. You have a point, there probably cant be anything worse that can evolve. Maybe just maybe they'll turn out gay and start playing Soccer. This would be a win for us as then we don't need to worry about them.

2. Yes this could work, but it runs the risk of cannibalism a we could create a Super Mutant unable to be controlled, a lot like Demetriou or Carey who are Kangaroo spawn.

3. This cant be on the to do list, Pies + Roos Hybrid could look a long the lines of...

bobby-the-inbred.jpg

4. You're indeed correct.

Well it looks like what ever we do there will be faults.
I have an idea though, seeing as they're moving to Tasmania we can enforce and old rule like they did 100yrs ago in Tasmania and eradicate the population of the island. I know this isnt a solution but a quick fix, but should we spend as much time as we do currently worrying about the Norf flog?

Thanks for the feedback Plugg3r - its good to have someone to bounce your ideas off.

Its made me think long and hard - or was that the porno I was watchin :confused: - dunno, but anyway - it looks like any option to save the Norf could be more ecologically damaging than simply letting them run their normal course. The Norf/Pie hybrid in particular is simply grotesque - dunno what I was thinking there. Thanks for highlighting that.

I'm starting to believe that extinction or eradication are the only options. The Norfs don't seem to want to be saved (other than a brave Bigeasy - its been all negativity coming from their lot) and the supporters of other clubs are either unware or couldn't care less about their plight.

I was hoping it wouldn't come to this, but in your opinion would it be better to let them live the remainder of their lives in obscurity on the way to extinction - or - do they remind you too much of a sick animal that is no longer enjoying life and would be grateful to be put out of its misery?

Hahaha, yeah, the nice guys. Sure, they never win anything, but they're content with just playing and being nice.

Good luck with that winning attitude.

You know, I suspect that you are. I mean, the Bay is full of threads that are parodies of other teams/players, but your OP is so devoid of the wit, intelligence and humour that is required for parody, that people have to take it on face value and assume that it is a genuine, albeit clumsy and embarrassingly ignorant and misinformed, attempt to help.

Thanks anyway, but the type of help the Dogs offer is probably only going to be the type that leads to September failure. I mean, that's all your club does. So, thanks but no thanks.

I love the originality of your response. Posts like these are what make me think you're worth saving. Keep it up. :thumbsu:

BTW - It's just about lunchtime at the soup kitchen, you better get going. A full Norf is a healthy Norf - you're species depends on you.

I love the originality of your response. Posts like these are what make me think you're worth saving. Keep it up. :thumbsu:

BTW - It's just about lunchtime at the soup kitchen, you better get going. A full Norf is a healthy Norf - you're species depends on you.

Perhaps you missed the irony there.

Save the Norf Supporter