• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Season 2013 Division 1

Subject to league approval of course.

I know Heidelberg met all sorts of resistence when trying to sign Daniel Connors late last year after he had been given the flick by Richmond.

Thanks for both replies. As I recall, Connors finished the year playing in Goulburn Valley so appears to be very much at the individual league's discretion.
Might give Alan Didak a call;)

Please...Obviously was pretty happy with his work. Talk travels pretty quickly.

Lets keep this in perspective pal. 1. Cloke attacked the Tigers players and tried to intimidate the smaller, lighter apponenet by the scruff of the neck and pushing him over the fence. What he didnt expect was some retaliation that he recieved which very clearly shook him a little. (both players exiting the oval interchange at the same time with some words spoken which started the very brief incident). 2. Are we getting a little too precious about the "bragging" comment you mention? Seriously, is there anything offensive or confrontational about it?......Really?

I hope cool heads prevail and both clubs see it for what it was, an incident that both players contributed to which can happen 100 times in a game but at the end of the day, you just move on and deal with it. Clokey is fantastic but he is attracted to these situations and he uses them to spur him on so you cant just claim its everyone elses fault surely?

Lets keep this in perspective pal. 1. Cloke attacked the Tigers players and tried to intimidate the smaller, lighter apponenet by the scruff of the neck and pushing him over the fence. What he didnt expect was some retaliation that he recieved which very clearly shook him a little. (both players exiting the oval interchange at the same time with some words spoken which started the very brief incident). 2. Are we getting a little too precious about the "bragging" comment you mention? Seriously, is there anything offensive or confrontational about it?......Really?

I hope cool heads prevail and both clubs see it for what it was, an incident that both players contributed to which can happen 100 times in a game but at the end of the day, you just move on and deal with it. Clokey is fantastic but he is attracted to these situations and he uses them to spur him on so you cant just claim its everyone elses fault surely?
Clokey and Coff were mouthing off at each other, and were pushing and shoving, how can u possibly say punching someone in the face is just part of the game. Your dillusional mate. Weak act!

Enter idiot number 2. Greensborough parent on his way to huddle decides to gob off and shout abuse directed at LP supporters and huddle about how disgraceful for his team to be trailing at 3/4 time. Refers to Lower Plenty as nothing more than F*&#ing low life divvie 2 scum. Told to pull his head in, decides to repeat it. Fair to say that he attracted a fair bit of attention after that and hopefully learns to keep his mouth shut from now on, although on past form I doubt it.

Clokey and Coff were mouthing off at each other, and were pushing and shoving, how can u possibly say punching someone in the face is just part of the game. Your dillusional mate. Weak act!
Weak act? A six foot 6, 100 kilo player is trying to push him over the fence and choking him. Yep your right mate. Perhaps he should have cowered and run away???? When it comes to being dillusional mate, you are clearly not seeing the incident for what it was. When u start to accept Cloke started it, got a little surprised by the response and then walked away, you might then see the incident for what it was. Weak act! Amazing !

Players get caught up in this type of situation every game of every week, whether it wrestling, push and shove or grabbing jumpers. the differance is these players dont throw punches and break someones jaw they just take it as part of the game and hopefully have teammates to get around them. If you condone what you are saying is retaliation and inferring that its ok to do this and open slather to throw punches then you are dillusional. And if the player not only did this but then bragged about it on facebook as reported then yes it is a weak act.

Plenty to look forward to this week, walked the dog past the boys training at montomorency oval no.2 tonight and looks like they'll give themselves every chance to go 2 zip against the bergs for the year. How's everyone else shaping up?

Would end the relegation battle if that happened.

WP v NP

Seems like an interesting clash. WP have come a long way this season and proving quite a good year with the players they have lost. This Could be a finals preview.

And

Epping V Eltham

For Epping to avoid relegation this is the kind of game they need to win.

WP v NP

Seems like an interesting clash. WP have come a long way this season and proving quite a good year with the players they have lost. This Could be a finals preview.

Round 13 2012 they were 4th (7-5-1)
Round 13 2013 they are 5th (6-7)

I would say that's going backwards but that's just me.

Round 13 2012 they were 4th (7-5-1)
Round 13 2013 they are 5th (6-7)

I would say that's going backwards but that's just me.

See the bit "with the players they have lost"

Yes they are not as good as last year but with their off season player losses i think they have performed well.

Enter idiot number 2. Greensborough parent on his way to huddle decides to gob off and shout abuse directed at LP supporters and huddle about how disgraceful for his team to be trailing at 3/4 time. Refers to Lower Plenty as nothing more than F*&#ing low life divvie 2 scum. Told to pull his head in, decides to repeat it. Fair to say that he attracted a fair bit of attention after that and hopefully learns to keep his mouth shut from now on, although on past form I doubt it.

Greensborough people jawing off about being a superior club?? spare me.

Worst ground, worst away rooms, and most expensive beer/food in the comp. Need to pull their heads in massively

Massive game for Epping and Eltham this week for both clubs. Supa will throw everything at the Panthers and the big windy Epping ground isn't much fun for visiting teams. I'm not sure the Pingers have the cattle but this game has got upset written all over it.

Greensborough people jawing off about being a superior club?? spare me.

Worst ground, worst away rooms, and most expensive beer/food in the comp. Need to pull their heads in massively

I think their beer is a bit more expensive than everywhere else, but I reckon the food at their canteen is really good. I do notice they have quite a few supporters who bring their own beer to away games but those blokes probably do that at home games too. Parasites, I reckon.

Great game of footy spoiled a bit by some bewildering umpire decisions (Macleod v Mont) . Holding the Man in the act of kicking the football against Nayna had everyone scratching their heads. Macleod definitely played the better footy overall. More determined , good game plan to bottle up the stoppages, use of the corridor exceptional when given the opportunity. At the end of the day, If Mont was to drop a game, it may as well be against a bottom half team rather than a top 4 side. They were prime and the Young Kangas were up for the challenge from the 1st bounce. We definately exposed some cracks today !

Great result for Macleod and well deserved! Rambo signed for another year also and pound for pound one of if not the best coach going around!! Must say with a club of Monts size and considering what they have invested on and off field, it was surprising the lack of passion and enthusiasm from the Mont faithful during the game. Could have heard a pin drop when Mont kicked a goal. In contrary and considering the closeness of the contest, the Macleod supporters echoed the passion of there players and coaching staff in getting across the line. Perhaps the loss they had to have but seemed like there was an air entitlement that would win regardless. Well done Macleod!

Why were you at the mont game instead of lowers?

are the cougars starting to creep into the finals again debriun carter mcniece lorrenzini back young joel donaldson brother of jesse starting to develop into a genuine senoir player still with galafaro considine middleton hodder and slater to come while beating west at west pretty convincely who are in red hot form at the moment with davies morris and scanlon all having relatively quiet day by their standards are the signs of heatly starting to weave a little bit of magic starting to emerge getting his list together at the wright time i dont think he is to worried about the next few weeks as i dont think the top four can change to much looking at the draw he seams the master of having his list ready when it matters while bundora mont the bergs all have had their injuries no doubt this year the cougars where crippled with them just seem to be sneaking under the radar again

Of all the teams battling it out for finals football, I would think that NP are the LEAST likely to slip under anyones radar after last year. If hey get all their players fit, they play finals. If they dont, they may struggle. Simple as that

Surprised Stude or any Pinger has not been on. Massive game for them and may keep them in Divvy one for another season at least.

For those not there Panther outplayed from half way though the first quarter. In a windy game the home side played with the experience in the conditions and ground. Eppings run and contested footy was a credit to them.

Panther will rue this lost no doubt, Lower Plenty may also be looking at the last few rounds, can they pull a miracle out of the hat like last year?

Surprised Stude or any Pinger has not been on. Massive game for them and may keep them in Divvy one for another season at least.

For those not there Panther outplayed from half way though the first quarter. In a windy game the home side played with the experience in the conditions and ground. Eppings run and contested footy was a credit to them.

Panther will rue this lost no doubt, Lower Plenty may also be looking at the last few rounds, can they pull a miracle out of the hat like last year?

Great win by epping. I think they will need at least 1 more to avoid relegation though with Lower 10% ahead at the moment. I think Greensborough is probably one of their only chances to do that.