Tangleswalker
- Feb 6, 2013
- AFL Club
- Brisbane Lions
I’m hearing that the club that places it’s “strong family values” at the head of its club charter had their president reported yesterday for umpire abuse.
Let's just say some may be surprised by Yarra Ranges footy. Smaller grounds, it's tough and contested.Ripper, that narrows it down to 25 !
Not if you read anything g out of the Pakenham Gazzette in the last 7 days Tees.....Ripper, that narrows it down to 25 !
Supporters won’t travel, Unders won’t travel, we’ll be lucky to get 2’s who’ll travel that far for naught. We would have no rivalry games, we will keep AFLSE in court if they try to force sefnl clubs into our comp, just some of the reasons and plan put forward down Peninsula way by one big fish of a club.
No one prepared to give or take for the sake of “betterment” of local footy and will always be the case.
No, but Sorrento love easy kills, yes those 3 teams are content and happy to get wins and be competitive.crib point wouldn’t survive playing in that division. Doveton pakenham and officer seem happy now. SFL div 4 is terrible footy every club in it is there for a reason
Bunk Moreland, if your suggestion works out, SFL would not be greatly affected, AFLOE would become what the Mountain boys want, a great comp north of Mornington, and average one south of Mornington with clubs happy to flog and others happy to be flogged!
The risk of coming up against the big guns again if they ended up in Premier would probably ensure that they stay put in the Southern.
A real chance Woori and Wandin could meet in a final in week 1 or 2. Game would be in Pakenham, Doveton or Berwick.
Ya couldn't make this stuff up!
Previous administration had used Yea and Alex to try and be more inclusive of all clubs. Subsequent pressure from finalists in next seasons abandoned trips north as nobody wanted to travel that far. Was just an experiment that was tried with lessons learned.