SFL 2010 Division 1 Thread

Was having a chat with a few players from chelt from the 1s and the 2s and all seem to have the same view that if shalders is coaching next year there could be a fair few boys leaving..

Seem to remember you posting something similar this time last year chop chop...and it didn't eventuate.

Just trying to stir up a bit of trouble or what?

How is life down at the Hammers anyway?! ;)

I reckon if they continue the way they are going he will walk anyway....

What? We are on a one game winning streak! If we continue that on, we will win the flag! (Joke) ;) Now if you made this comment a week ago....

Wondering if anyone know's of someone chasing a kick in a lower grade ammo club in sunny Perth. Good chance at winning a flag at a great club so a handy player or 2 would be awesome. I'm an ex SFL player playing here now so just putting out it out there. Cheers

Wow. Thats amazing. Who knew the internet had reached Perth??

no. i meant jamie. have always called him that.

i didnt say mark wont play again. i said i guaranteed he wont play this year. too much going on outside of footy. will not play.

Have a look below.......seems as though you were wrong about Marasco playing footy this season :p

St Pauls East Bentleigh
Goal Kickers: J. Davies 5, J. Camfield 4, M. Marasco 4, R. Rossi , S. Larkin , A. Connell
Best Players: T. Dewar, C. Bennett, J. Davies, L. Cieslak, J. Camfield, J. Sherren

Round 7 Tips

Mordy Vs Tooronga - Mordy should get up with more depth p.s is Martello really still playing?!? 6 Goals
Brighton Vs Dingoes - East coming off a dissapoitning loss, 5 Goals
Doggies Vs Heath - Doggies by...hmm 9 Goals
Chelt Vs Springy - 100 Points, Springy back to Divy 2 by a country mile.

Match of the round / year!
St Kilda Vs Chelsea - How big is the home advantage here? Would love to see the Phil Smith Vs Nathan Carroll dual if he's playing?? Hard to see either team winning by much but I'd tip with who evers home ground they were playing at so St K by 8 points.

Have a look below.......seems as though you were wrong about Marasco playing footy this season :p

St Pauls East Bentleigh
Goal Kickers: J. Davies 5, J. Camfield 4, M. Marasco 4, R. Rossi , S. Larkin , A. Connell
Best Players: T. Dewar, C. Bennett, J. Davies, L. Cieslak, J. Camfield, J. Sherren

Nice pick up Cuz, Hyphen 5 is a non-know-all MRN, just a big bully-boy.

Round 7 Tips

Mordy Vs Tooronga - Mordy should get up with more depth p.s is Martello really still playing?!? 6 Goals
Brighton Vs Dingoes - East coming off a dissapoitning loss, 5 Goals
Doggies Vs Heath - Doggies by...hmm 9 Goals
Chelt Vs Springy - 100 Points, Springy back to Divy 2 by a country mile.

Match of the round / year!
St Kilda Vs Chelsea - How big is the home advantage here? Would love to see the Phil Smith Vs Nathan Carroll dual if he's playing?? Hard to see either team winning by much but I'd tip with who evers home ground they were playing at so St K by 8 points.

can't really disagree with any of those..

How come there hasn't been any udates on the Tribunal list? Are the SFL running for cover in lieu of the media attention and the embarrassment of the decision making of their tribunal chair?
Or is it that there hasn't been any reports since R4?

How come there hasn't been any udates on the Tribunal list? Are the SFL running for cover in lieu of the media attention and the embarrassment of the decision making of their tribunal chair?
Or is it that there hasn't been any reports since R4?

could it be that the umpires have taken a stand and will not report any thing i would hope not

Gday guys just thought i would say hi, Going down to watch my first Sfl game since hanging them up at the end of last year and i cant wait it should be a rippa !! Hopefully the heights can get over the line , and both coaches allow the smith vs carrol match up and arob to poyas

Hopefully this game puts the SFL in the headlines for all the right reasons

Gday guys just thought i would say hi, Going down to watch my first Sfl game since hanging them up at the end of last year and i cant wait it should be a rippa !! Hopefully the heights can get over the line , and both coaches allow the smith vs carrol match up and arob to poyas

Hopefully this game puts the SFL in the headlines for all the right reasons

don't understand that one??

Toronga was bit of a suprise! good on them, and may give them a bit of confidence knocking of them at Ben Kav.. Were Mordi missing many Junior?? great day for heighters.. Tight game at the Peanut Farm..

Interleague weekend isn't that far away and I assume that the selectors are well and truly into picking their squad so i thought I would put my team together.
I understand that many of the players I have in, probably won't play (for one reason or another) but it is a good exercise to see just how strong of a team we can field...

B: G.Johnstone (St Kilda City) D.Reiseiger (St Kilda City) A.Roberts (Chelsea Hts)
HB: P.Wheatley (St Pauls) N.Carroll (St Kilda City) T.Downie (Chelsea Hts)
C: M.Tasiyan (St Kilda City) D.Jacobs (St Kilda City) J.Rafferty (St Pauls)
HF: D.Walsh (Chelsea Hts) E.McKenzie (Cheltenham) E.Poyas (St Kilda City)
F: P.Smith (Chelsea Hts) M.Silver (St Kilda City) M.Fitcher (Chelsea Hts)
R: M.Quinn (St Kilda City) P.Mercoulia (St Pauls) D.Williamson (East Brighton)
IC: J.Attard (Chelsea Hts) J.Allen (St Pauls) P.Larsen (East Brighton)

Pretty handy side IMO, especially when you look at the blokes who missed out (Flack, Jamison, Moor, Gilder, Barnes, Ridgway etc).

6 x ex-AFL
6 x ex-VFL
1 x ex-WAFL
Multiple league B+F winners
http://leader.newspaperdirect.com/epaper/viewer.aspx
THE Southern Football League has released a preliminary squad for the interleague clash against Riddell on Saturday, July 3 at Springvale. Sydney Swans great Steve Wright is coaching the SFL team. The first training session is on Wednesday, June 2 at the Newcomen Rd Reserve in Springvale. The squad has representative from all three divisions.

Hopefully everyone who isn't injured makes themselves available to represent the SFL.
Very surprised about the chunk of your team not getting a call up in the 60 odd + roster SF!:eek:

Toronga was bit of a suprise! good on them, and may give them a bit of confidence knocking of them at Ben Kav.. Were Mordi missing many Junior?? great day for heighters.. Tight game at the Peanut Farm..

Were missing 4 of our best 8 players, and have been all year. No excuse though, you can only play with those on the park. Tooronga jumped us in the first and we just couldn't make up the deficit.

Missing my little bro, Ferraro, Hobley and a smokey by the name of Joel Farr who not many of you would no about. Very good player and hopefully we can get these guys on the park in the coming weeks.

Cheers

Heights over Dingley relatively comfortably in a lacklusture game after Heights had four on the board less than four minutes in. Filthy Smith bagged eleven straight, and I'm pretty sure all were from marks.
Good set-up down at Dingley and was impressed for the first time I have been there. Good sized crowd and a good atmosphere. Only disappointment was one woman getting absolutely into an unpire after he paid a decision. It was most likely wrong (I had a couple of players between me and the decision) but the bloke made an error - he didn't deserve the vitriolic abuse the female gave him. That did take a bit of the gloss off the visit to Dingley for me.
Dingley tried hard but never kicked a goal to one end of the field. Their efforts to rack up Supercoach points across the full back line were puzzling unless there's an in-house competition going on. When the moved the ball quickly into the forward line, they looked good.

Let me guess, she was in the caged area??
Same women abused the umpires all day - Colts, Reserves and Seniors (on Umpire Appreciation Day no less) when we played there three weeks ago. Was still having a go when they were 100 points down. Some people will never learn and its not good enough when we are short on for umpires as it is.

Yes it happens at all grounds (ours just as much as others), but surely you can keep it shut for just the one day!