SFL 2010 Division 1 Thread

According to the Tunner heirarchy he is contracted and will be on the track next Wed night. Don't know where you get your mail some1...but is usually wrong!

Sikora definitely playing at Heatherton. Doing extra nights at Noble because he wants to have a big impact on Div 1.
You have to love the kid for his commitment!

I have heard from Keysy that they have signed Waata Wells. Big loss for Springy Dists.

I can confirm Wells has signed at Keysie. He wanted to play with his brother, Moose and Goodes....

Expect him back at the SFL in the next couple of years in a coaching capacity...

According to the Tunner heirarchy he is contracted and will be on the track next Wed night. Don't know where you get your mail some1...but is usually wrong!
I saw the kid there with my own eyes running on the track with the team my eyes dont lie

As stated previously above- doing some extra nights early before Heatherton get there training underway. Spoke to him today and his still a Tunna.

old news.....:D he had the jumper fitted two weeks ago...

it is people like you that make this forum so funny you tell us this now why not 2 weeks ago you only post what we all ready know try informing us before it is all ready posted merry xmas and i wont see you next year cause your in DIVISION 2

The St Kilda City Football Club Committee would like to congratulate its 2009 Senior B&F winner Jay Bruno on his move to Sandringham in the VFL. We wish Jay all the best with his VFL career and after attention from a few other VFL sides we are sure he made the right decision in choosing Sandy. As a life member at the club, Jay is welcome back anytime and will be a big loss to our side!

In other news, St Kilda City preseason training will commence on the 10th of December at 6pm and will be followed by our AGM. All new players welcome.

ha ha ha let me guess you are informed by the same person that apparently knows jack shit about Clayton and tells you stuff then you pretend to know everything about nothing !! I cant ever remember stating that i can play football maybe another one of your mislead pieces of information, and yep no denying i have a big mouth, i would have thought that was another piece of obvious detective work on your behalf. fair dinkum mate get some new material your boring me.....:eek:

Stop taking the bait..........we all know view, boardroom, koach etc are tools. Just have to ignore the dribble they type and talk footy. Act as if they aren't even in the thread.

I have heard a rumour there will a round robin pre season night comp at Springy. Might be a bit of fun. I'm told they have spent a bit restoring the 6 light towers.

Have heard Russell Robertson's name linked to St Kilda City from a few different people over the past few weeks. Is there any truth to it RedRoomMilkn or backtoback?
Would be a great get for the league IMO.

No truth, ive heard he signed at shepparton with the yze brothers.
Mate we have got 15 or so u18's coming thru, we have got 2 new players so far, subject to clearances in February and both are connected to our club thru strong friendships.

We are not actively chasing any players, purely because the majority of 2009 list is returning and we want to give the kids as many opportunities as possible, very quiet at the farm.

If everything you here is true all the action is happening down the highway at Chelsea

Fair enough.

If everything you here is true all the action is happening down the highway at Chelsea

What are you hearing about the Heighters???

I have heard little things. Apparantly all the Pearcedale blokes (6 or 7) who were deregistred by the MPNFL after the footy trip issue, have gone to the Heights. A few pretty handy inclusions on top of the Edi-Asp blokes who have gone there.

Mate we have got 15 or so u18's coming thru, we have got 2 new players so far, subject to clearances in February and both are connected to our club thru strong friendships.

We are not actively chasing any players, purely because the majority of 2009 list is returning and we want to give the kids as many opportunities as possible, very quiet at the farm.

Hasn't signed anywhere as yet as he was awaiting the results of the AFL Draft so he could bob up. Have heard he is talking to some country clubs as well

Fair enough.

What are you hearing about the Heighters???

I have heard little things. Apparantly all the Pearcedale blokes (6 or 7) who were deregistred by the MPNFL after the footy trip issue, have gone to the Heights. A few pretty handy inclusions on top of the Edi-Asp blokes who have gone there.

Can you expand on this??

Haha they went hard.

Will be interesting to see who puts letters into the league, and also who just changes leagues.

St Pauls started preseason as of last night, good to see Wheatley in the middle of it all.

In fairness to St Pauls, the loss of Marasco was huge last year!

Is he playing in 2010?

What have you heard about the goings on at Chelsea Heights backtoback08?? Anything different from what I have posted?

If what I hear is on the money, they are clear favorites for 2010.

Not sure exactly but I believe there is plenty of coin being thrown around,
apart from Smith & Edi Asp blokes im not sure.

They would be clear favourites to take the next step, but with both Marasco&Wheatley in the St PAuls line up Id suggest both those clubs will surpass City, I think we peaked last year and it wiull take an almighty effort to get to another GF!

Should be a good season, heard Mordy are everywhere as well.

Anything significant happening at Chelt

Pretty quiet. Lost a few good ones....thats about it on that front. Plenty of kids coming through though from Colts over the past few seasons.

Dingley have recruited extremely well over the last month or so. They will be more then a contender for next years premiership.