No room for Arvo?
Thought that might pop up. The 34 yr old Arvo pushed out by a new East Brighton recruit & ex VFL ruckman Hamish Dahl. Going on hearsay I know
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
No room for Arvo?
Thought that might pop up. Pushed out by a new recruit ex VFL ruckman Hamish Dahl.
Josh O'Bree.Just out if interest sake who is the CHB from Bonny?
I'll take a punt. Feel free to pick the eyes out of it with my limited Div 1 knowledge
B Ambrose Larsen Cathcart
HB G Johnston Crozier McGarry
C McIntyre Fermanis J Allan
HF Ridgway Nicholls Velardo
F Manders L James C Graham
Larson is a small defender/onballer. Catccart is a small forward/onballer. Bowman should be a lock for fullback.Im surprised Manders is in squad let alone final 22
R Dahl
Williamson
Rayson
I Glibert
Douthie
J Martin
Bartholomew
No, your club has a bad reputation in this area but that is your business.Who wouldnt talk to Williamson, Bruno approached us, Mimo was Mimo who had been a Dingley Junior. Morgan is a massive hole to fill and I suppose the boys spoke to all Ruckmen. No knowledge of Stewart or the unnamed CH Player. I would suggest that our club would have very clean hands in this area, certainly against most other SFL clubs.
All good least you had a crack. How is Bentleigh shaping up, losses/gainsTold ya I had limited knowledge Others might have a better crack.
Its a fair 40 man squad with the players that have been recruited into the league. Will put the SFL in good stead to get off the bottom of the metro league rankings
All good least you had a crack. How is Bentleigh shaping up, losses/gains
No, your club has a bad reputation in this area but that is your business.
Realise it's tough with midfielders but I reckon Steve Murphy would be stiff to miss. Consistently high in the best and fairest counts.Here's mine
B: Martin Larsen Walsh
HB: McGrarry Stewart Ambrose
C: Allan Williamson Cathcart
HF: Douthie Gilbert Barclay
FF: Manders James Graham
F: Dahl Raysen Fermanis
I/C: ridgway Crozier Matheson Bartholomew
Emergencies: Velardo McIntyre Peet
Either way it will be a strong team looking at the squad if 40
Compared to all the other clubs in div 1A "BAD" reputation hey, compared to who? Worry about your own club mate. Our youth policy with a couple of selected recruits will get us thereabouts again.
See you're missing the effing point. 8 other clubs didn't speak to Williamson and if the boys spoke to all ruckman why was Arvo included when he's at another Div 1 club. What's wrong with leaving SFL clubs out of the equation? From my info you blokes approached Bruno but I'll stand corrected on that one. Nathan Stewart was approached by 2 different clubs, your mob being one of them, both Div 1. FACT!Who wouldnt talk to Williamson, Bruno approached us, Mimo was Mimo who had been a Dingley Junior. Morgan is a massive hole to fill and I suppose the boys spoke to all Ruckmen. No knowledge of Stewart or the unnamed CH Player. I would suggest that our club would have very clean hands in this area, certainly against most other SFL clubs.
See you're missing the effing point. 8 other clubs didn't speak to Williamson and if the boys spoke to all ruckman why was Arvo included when he's at another Div 1 club. What's wrong with leaving SFL clubs out of the equation? From my info you blokes approached Bruno but I'll stand corrected on that one. Nathan Stewart was approached by 2 different clubs, your mob being one of them, both Div 1. FACT!
Who wouldnt talk to Williamson, Bruno approached us, Mimo was Mimo who had been a Dingley Junior. Morgan is a massive hole to fill and I suppose the boys spoke to all Ruckmen. No knowledge of Stewart or the unnamed CH Player. I would suggest that our club would have very clean hands in this area, certainly against most other SFL clubs.
I don't think you get it with your inbred mentality in Dingley. All clubs try and recruit but from outside our leaugue.Well i'll be, what a terrible situation we have here... A Footy Club trying to recruit players for the New Season!!! Thank goodness for the Mr. Insiders of this world to keep all Footy Clubs on the strait and narrow.
Just a thought, if these guys arent interested, why are they talking?
I don't think you get it with your inbred mentality in Dingley. All clubs try and recruit but from outside our leaugue.
So now your saying your club doesn't have clean hands as you previously quoted.
With all the hoopla about the Interleague I would love to see Football Victoria impose a condition that no player who has not played in a competition for the previous two years is ineligible to represent that league. It would effectively eliminate the mercenaries from these competitions which make a mockery of any true interleague competition.
I don't think you get it with your inbred mentality in Dingley. All clubs try and recruit but from outside our leaugue.
So now your saying your club doesn't have clean hands as you previously quoted.
If it's the player doing the talking as I have previously stated then fine but when it's the club making the approach it's lazy and poor formWell i'll be, what a terrible situation we have here... A Footy Club trying to recruit players for the New Season!!! Thank goodness for the Mr. Insiders of this world to keep all Footy Clubs on the strait and narrow.
Just a thought, if these guys arent interested, why are they talking?
If it's the player doing the talking as I have previously stated then fine but when it's the club making the approach it's lazy and poor form
Pretty easy to work that out mate, I'll move on no problem. The club I support doesn't do it and discourages the practice because in the end it will bite you on the arse.Move on mate. Who do you support as a matter of interest?