A heap of grounds look good this time of year. How will it hold up mid winter and then finals timeAt long last Kingston Council have fixed the drainage issues that plagued the Heatherton ground. It is looking great!
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
A heap of grounds look good this time of year. How will it hold up mid winter and then finals timeAt long last Kingston Council have fixed the drainage issues that plagued the Heatherton ground. It is looking great!
Hard man to please. Are you expecting to walk out on the G every week playing DIV 3 SFL?Hallam- good ground- ok rooms but small- decent crowd size by sfl div 3 standards.
End hills- junior Footy size ground- junior Footy rooms- ghost town with no atmosphere
Ashwood- ground not bad- away rooms a joke- can be a good atmosphere down there.
Black rock- horrible ground- horrible rooms- no atmosphere
Sth Yarra- the worst ground and facilities I’ve ever seen. Feel sorry for them
Springy- great ground- good facilities even if they are old. A few wins might bring good crowds back
Heatherton- Good facilities- shocking ground.
Not hard to please. Unfortunately the grounds in this div are pretty poor in comparison to most other comps. Stratsky is right, HP will be coming from playing at grounds like Beaconsfield, Berwick and Cranbourne. Heading out to Sth Yarra will be a bit of a shock!Hard man to please. Are you expecting to walk out on the G every week playing DIV 3 SFL?
I'd rather play at South Yarra than at grounds directly funded by pokiesNot hard to please. Unfortunately the grounds in this div are pretty poor in comparison to most other comps. Stratsky is right, HP will be coming from playing at grounds like Beaconsfield, Berwick and Cranbourne. Heading out to Sth Yarra will be a bit of a shock!
I'd rather play at South Yarra than at grounds directly funded by pokies
February 1stAnyone know when the transfer page opens back up?
Does every one realise a lot of clubs have to deal with their local council s in regards to facility upgrades , ya council holds the cards not the clubs... Here's a noodle scratcher for ya s , how bout you all stop winjin and a just to your surroundings , a good tradesman never blames his tools isn't that right brooksey? I'm Guessin your a tradesman coz ya thick as shit
Ohhhh not much just solving all the worlds problems , cheeky sniff hear a casual loiter there ya know the usual , lots of heavy lifting tho I got a weak bladder ya see so I'm goin to the toilet alotAnd what do you do for work Big Lout?
You'll fit right in here, this is where most of the world's problems get solved.Ohhhh not much just solving all the worlds problems , cheeky sniff hear a casual loiter there ya know the usual , lots of heavy lifting tho I got a weak bladder ya see so I'm goin to the toilet alot
Hey boys good to be back for another year
Springvale will go undeafted this year
No point showing up guys.
Wouldn’t have thought so, I reckon it will be an even year.Hey boys good to be back for another year
Spot on there puma
What’s undeafted??
Have Hallam lost anyone of note?
Are these all under 19s? Can that many players be transferred to one club in a year?Undeafted means they will not block out the crowd noise... they will soak it all in and embrace it ............... I think ??
http://sfnl.com.au/division-3-transfer-news/
HALLAM
Hallam’s Under 19 coach Scott MacKenzie and assistant David Antonielli have recently been appointed as the new senior and reserves coaches of VAFA Division 4 side St Francis Xavier, with several of their U19 charges, as well as senior defender Ryan Eggleston, set to following them across.
IN
–
OUT
- David Antonielli (St Francis Xavier OC – VAFA)
- Ryan Eggleston (St Francis Xavier OC – VAFA)
- Aaron Alexander (St Francis Xavier OC – VAFA)
- Hayden Fredericks (St Francis Xavier OC – VAFA)
- Matthew Dean (St Francis Xavier OC – VAFA)
- Johnathan King (St Francis Xavier OC – VAFA)
- Alex MacKenzie (St Francis Xavier OC – VAFA)
- Jayden Campell (St Francis Xavier OC – VAFA)
- Connor Carlyon (St Francis Xavier OC – VAFA)
- Rohan Suttie (St Francis Xavier OC – VAFA)
- Shaun Logan-Brown (St Francis Xavier OC – VAFA)
- Andrew Mutsaers (St Francis Xavier OC – VAFA)
- Nathan May (St Francis Xavier OC – VAFA)
- Kyle Faulkner (Korumburra-Bena – West Gippsland FNC)
- Danny Hartley (Lyndale)
- Troy Curtis (Keysborough)
Are these all under 19s? Can that many players be transferred to one club in a year?
Anyone can look strong in div 3, shit standard. Most divy 2 ressies could beat half the senior sides...My mail has Springvale very strong, but who knows at this stage.
Hp the wild card, would expect hills to improve and heatherton will be looking to get back to div 2 as fast as possible.
What’s happening with all the clearances at Hallam?
Have heard that rumor hp might as well change from red and black to green and black
Div 3, can't imagine it'd be that hard to look goodConfirmed
Then pee off back to your div 2 forum tosspotAnyone can look strong in div 3, shit standard. Most divy 2 ressies could beat half the senior sides...