• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

SFNL Division 3 2018

Ha Ha , someone who calls himself Mr Peptides calling other people nuff nuffs, gold , HP and Hallam are that far apart as clubs it’s not funny, I don’t follow HP but a mate plays there and loves it , not sure they will win the flag , but they have come in and been very competitive, and people just don’t like new clubs coming in and winning games, that’s just human nature.

P.s your welcome to come and watch US in the finals ? This sparked my magnificent memory whilst having a massive Larry bird today in the site shitter ( Friday bludgin) , your post from earlier in the season states and I quote " I don't follow HP " but now it's come watch US in a final....Hahaha wats goin on there parrot??? Jump on a bandwagon much , stop bein a poosy and get to trainin and actually get involved , again NECK UP PARROT SQWARK SQWARK SQWARK , your my fish caaarnt

Played against HP for years, my mates play there, and want them to go well, in reality I just want to stick it up you, you are nothing but a grub ,involved in a very ordinary club

Dingus look up last year's league awards , voted best all round club for DIV 3 and the whole league two separate awards ...Nah but we'll said

Agree it’s a decent club but I wouldn’t be hanging my hat on those Mickey Mouse awards. They are given out for things like posting your scores online in good time and attendance at league meetings. Necessary actions but hardly something to boast about.

Alot to do with how you carry your selves at home games and treat your peers from around the league , which is wat I was more proud of , not hanging my hat on it at all just sick of that goose speaking about HP like he's giving something to the club which he clearly isn't

I hope the boys from HP had I good day down there on saterdy great place to watch footy , was out the front of the canteen , banter was solid with a few old boys.. one of em was runnin the bath about glory days and was soon notified that drinking your own bath water down at the hanger is frowned upon , he pulled into line , good game good day........looking forward to next year already boys

Yessss last week... I had a good day as always... :D

I was on the sidelines but had to walk past the canteen a few times for a pee or five ... I recognised a face in the crowd of Black Rock crew out the front of the canteen. .. he wears glasses... I had no idea at the time but come work on the Monday I remembered where I had seen him before.

I was one of Tim' s customers when he w
as a Transport rep at Simons... :D

I don't like to complain.... but today at Hallam I had the worst game day beer experience of my life.

I Walk up to the canteen in the last qtr of the seconds asking for a beer or 5

" you have to go inside to the bar for a beer"

ok no worries I went inside to the bar...

5 beers later it was my shout again..

I walked inside and they say... " you have to go to the canteen we have a function on "

no worries I walked out to the canteen to get the next shout.

Next shout I walk to the canteen... wait 5 minutes while netball chicks ( nice ass and legs on the little one I was standing behind) are ordering dimmys etc and then I ask for 5 beers...

FFS...…………..Pox.

I don't like to complain.... but today at Hallam I had the worst game day beer experience of my life.

I Walk up to the canteen in the last qtr of the seconds asking for a beer or 5

ok no worries I went inside to the bar...

5 beers later it was my shout again..

I walked inside and they say... " you have to go to the canteen we have a function on "

no worries I walked out to the canteen to get the next shout.

Next shout I walk to the canteen... wait 5 minutes while netball moles ( nice ass and legs on the little one I was standing behind) are ordering dimmys etc and then I ask for 5 beers...

FFS...…………..Pox.
That's no good gums and ya only beat Hallam by 50 points , that a real DIV 3 thing to do.. again Looking forward to next year HP and Tim is one of the great men I was standing right next to him , funny caarnt

HP winning ugly at the moment..haven't been overly impressive the last month or so just doing enough .. will need a big lift come September.

Bout time someone from HP was in touch with reality.... and frankly I'm surprised that it's you gums

said it last week after Black Rock and I'll say it again...

HP wont win a final the way they are playing at the moment... hopefully just in a slump during winter and things turn around but nowhere near it now.

Where’s Henry?

Many players out toothless?

Good questions by Beans and Tigersman

Just my opinion.. but it went downhill when Henry got injured about 6-7 weeks ago... he came back and played a half yesterday and went off... dunno if injured again or if that was the plan.... one handy player to come back whos been OS a few months but apart from that at full strength. a few in the magoos are capable to step up if needed.

Springvale are the team to beat... EH 2nd in line.

We are third in line...……….. IMHO

Bout time someone from HP was in touch with reality.... and frankly I'm surprised that it's you gums

I don't recall anyone from HP getting ahead of themselves on here (of course I could be wrong) as far as on field results go. I know there has been some back and forth banter regarding certain issues but I don't recall anyone from HP spruiking about on field performance. I agree with feral in that they need to improve vastly if they are to have any impact come finals time......
Memory of a goldfish perhaps? HP goin to DIV 2 with ease and then DIV 1 was spoken about the other day bro , good to see a few heads grounded tho

I hear my old sparring partner the ‘Big Cry Baby’ D.Carroll has spat the dummy with the coach and president and walked out at Ashwood. Big sook. Probably heading to Sandown or Lyndale where he can ply his trade in 2019.

Wasn't he at the Tribunal last night?

Not my mail. He and few others sooking up because the coaches son is taking up most of the forward line in the 1's, and I mean taking up. Apparently not enough room inside the arc for both so even though Bossborough leaving next year, the tug got out early and heading to Sandown or even Dandenong next year. Looks like their finals campaign will end in tears like last year.