Frank and Beans
- Jan 25, 2018
- AFL Club
- Geelong
What’s all this about? What did Carroll do?
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
What’s all this about? What did Carroll do?
Good work by Black Rock. Plenty of clubs filming every game for exactly this reason.D.Carroll got 5 weeks at the tribunal which took him over the threshold.
Black Rock sooks complained to the league along with THEIR OWN footage to which the league handed down the suspension.
Wasn’t even a free kick paid in the contest let along a card or a on field report.....go figure?!?!
Not the first time Black Rock have done this!
I wonder if Black Rock will be letting the league look at their tape of the game to investigate the Ashwood player that was felled behind play
My mail is next year at Ashwood they’ll get about 30 secs of footage and that’s it!
The sort of imbacilic reply excepted.
Knows nothing about football.....he’s won multiple senior flags at a better level than SFL DIV 1, you wouldn’t even carry his bag!
Going in hard to hurt intentionally you say, there wasn’t even a free kick paid!
Wether it was him or any other player how does “play on” then to a 5 week suspension add up??
I’ve aware from several people who have viewed the footage, and there’s conjecture that the football was between the Black Rock player and the spoil attemp.I haven't seen the incident but I have heard that there were pretty severe injuries from it. it makes no difference if there was a free kick paid or not. that just means the ump didn't see anything in it. 5 weeks is a huge suspension so regardless of what you think, the act must have been pretty severe
I’ve aware from several people who have viewed the footage, and there’s conjecture that the football was between the Black Rock player and the spoil attemp.
In the tribunal it was said they “heard skin on skin contact”, it reeks of a bit of guess work and the injuries determining the suspension.
As you said the umps didn’t see anything in it apart from a spoil maybe?? It’s football a lot of injuries occur from legimate contact etc.
Does it mean as soon as there’s and injury let’s try and report/suspend someone!
Let’s see if their footage will be used on/against their own player?
Concussion and let’s just say his face explodedWow, sounds like a controversial call. What happened to the guy who got hit? I haven’t seen the footage so can’t comment
Glad you mentioned user names...yours.....The boys are onto my replaced spelling , spell check F#*K wit , get an idea yamule ( ideal name) for a peanut , again 13 weeks up his sleeve bed made , no one else to blame but himself , the boys on the panel saw the footage and they know wat their doing in there , dunno bout you but if I was on 13 weeks and at the end of a "prestigious" career ( hahaha sarcasm on prestigious) I'd maybe tone it down abit , your clearly as thick as a sunday morning grogan
Was reported “6 stitches and a concussion” ??Concussion and let’s just say his face exploded
Of course there isn’t, what’s good for one is good for the otherThere’s never anything to report.
Of course there isn’t, what’s good for one is good for the other
They’ll just have to make sure they don’t film anything behind play. We all know half of the club loves to run past the ball and follow throughIt seems as though that’s the way it’s heading
crawl back into the dumpster at the top of the hill on huntingdale rd jerk off
What are you sooking about mate? They handed over footage cause a player got punched behind play. They saw exactly what happened and handed him the suspension. What else do you need? Do you want D. Carroll to coward punch you too so you get the whole experience?I’ve aware from several people who have viewed the footage, and there’s conjecture that the football was between the Black Rock player and the spoil attemp.
In the tribunal it was said they “heard skin on skin contact”, it reeks of a bit of guess work and the injuries determining the suspension.
As you said the umps didn’t see anything in it apart from a spoil maybe?? It’s football a lot of injuries occur from legimate contact etc.
Does it mean as soon as there’s and injury let’s try and report/suspend someone!
Would be better if you had half an idea of what actually happened before commenting.What are you sooking about mate? They handed over footage cause a player got punched behind play. They saw exactly what happened and handed him the suspension. What else do you need? Do you want D. Carroll to coward punch you too so you get the whole experience?
Give it a rest. Video replays weed out dirty players. Simple as that.
Surely to get that many weeks the video wasn’t pretty.Would be better if you had half an idea of what actually happened before commenting.
Behind play???
Coward punch???
It was in a marking contest!
The only “behind play” incident on the day was a Black Rock player felling and Ashwood player.
Prove it, let's see the footage. lol!Would be better if you had half an idea of what actually happened before commenting.
Behind play???
Coward punch???
It was in a marking contest!
The only “behind play” incident on the day was a Black Rock player felling and Ashwood player.
South Yarra deemed unsafe for football this week and all games moved to HP
is that fair dinkum?